Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 203 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best trash can
 from Salisbury, NC,  Dec 22, 2008

This garbage can works exactly as promised. And the idea that something so simple could be such a wonderful plus in the kitchen is kind of funny. We have had this receptacle for probably over a year now and while it may be an indulgence, I am thrilled to have it every time my hands are full and it simply opens before I even need it to. Or when I am cooking and have something to throw out and I don't have to worry about getting my hands dirty. It is something you could probably live without, but now that I have one, I wouldn't want to. You got to have one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash can, great price
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 20, 2008

This is my 2nd purchase and this is a generous sized trashcan, and great value for the price considering how much stanless steel cans typically cost. I've had it for 1 1/2 year and it works well overall, and it's nice to not have to touch anything. It opens relatively quick. Mostly, I love the garbage bag retainer ring that secures the trash bag inside the can and not showing it. I wouldn't get a kitchen trash can without the sensor lid again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a great kitchen gadget
 from Wilmington, OH,  Dec 20, 2008

I got this trash can before Thanksgiving dinner. It was a blast! All our relatives love it as well as the kids. It works like magic. No dirty hands during cooking and cleaning. Everyone wants one. It is the best purchase we made this year. I read most of the reviews before I ordered it. I surely agree this will be a great Christmas gift knowing everyone loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great SS Trash Can
 from Mendota, IL,  Dec 19, 2008

This trash can is well worth the money! The touchless feature is wonderful, especially if you have kids. This feature avoids any unsightly spills because you stand in front of the trash can and it automatically opens and closes for you without having to lift the top up like a regular kitchen trash can. You don't even see the trash bag at all. I highly recommend purchasing this trash can especially if you have stainless steel appliances in your kitchen. It has a nice sleek appearance."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ONE YEAR OLD AND GREAT!
 from Burke, VA,  Dec 18, 2008

We have had our trash can for over a year and it is great. Still has the same batteries we put in the first time. It sits in a place that lets it open every time someone passes it and still it works fine. There is a slight learning curve to its use but it's a great help when wet hands are full of trash."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works out of the box
 from Lafayette, CO,  Dec 17, 2008

Why didn't I think to purchase this sooner? It is the perfect size for the kitchen, looks sleek and opens and closes when I need it to. No more struggling to open the can when my hands are full or dirty. I also can keep it open for a period of time, which is handy when I am preparing or cleaning up after a meal. Or I can turn it off if a child or pet or husband is amused with it. Occasionally it does open if I get too close when I walk by. It is easy to insert and remove the trash bag. It is a great trash can at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed trash can
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Dec 17, 2008

This trash can is well-designed - both the electric eye opening mechanism and the body of the can. It holds a lot of trash, using an inner retainer ring to hold the trash bag in place. The opening mechanism works on 4 D batteries - still going strong after 4 months of use, with no exposed parts to break. I have not yet used the AC adaptor I purchased since the batteries are holding up so well. The lid is easy to remove and put back on. It is attractive (silver metal), functional, and fun! Every guest who visits wants their own, so we will give these as Christmas gifts this year."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical sensor trash can
 from Union, MO,  Dec 16, 2008

This is a very practical and nice trash can. It has worked well so far for the past 3-4 months. It is nice looking, with convenient features, and reasonably quiet (not an issue at all, although I am very sensitive to noise). This is such a great addition to the kitchen. After handling meat/chicken and having sticky fingers, I am not spreading bacteria, as I just wave my hand, the lid opens and then 5 seconds later closes automatically. It is easy to use, change out bags, controls odors and is great for keeping small pets out of the trash! This is a great investment in anyone's kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for parents
 from San Diego,  Dec 16, 2008

I gave this to my dad who is on wheel chair. He told me this is the most practical gift that I've ever given him. He can't use a pedal bin and had to ask someone to step open the trash bin for him whenever he wants to trash something. He praises the sensor can so much that he told most his friends to get one. He also invited many neighbors over to check out his new life saver. Because of this sensor can, he can live more independently. This is a great gift for elderly and disabled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient and germ free
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 15, 2008

We have two of these trash cans now. We were so pleased with our first one that we purchased another for our other home. My mother purchased one also. The size it just perfect. (it holds a lot of trash) The automatic opening feature is very convenient and also it sees to hold in the odor. It's also a great little conversation piece when you have new guests. My husband loves gadgets, so it was a hit with him."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the trash can
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 14, 2008

My Daughter-in-law and son say this is the best thing I've ever given them. It was a Christmas gift last year and it has worked flawlessly ever since. The batteries lasted until well into July with constant use from all the kids who come and go. (Three grandchildren and their friends.)I like it so much, I'm going to buy one for myself and for another gift."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 12, 2008

I love having this touchless garbage. I love that I can be holding my grandson and be able to access the can without having to fumble with the lid. Also when I am dealing with food items like chicken, I don't have to worry about the lid having to be cleaned because of trying to open. The size is perfect for kitchen and the brushed stainless steel blends in with the decor. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the kitchen
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Dec 12, 2008

We have shopped for three weeks in several stores for a garbage can that looks good exposed and is of good quality. We had finally found the solution.It works better than we could have imagined. Just the right size for a 13 gal bag and very easy to use. The lid opening sensor is sensitive enough to detect incoming garbage, but not so sensitive that it opens when someone walks by. The retaining ring to hold the bag seemed awkward when placing a fresh bag at first, but after a bag or two it's hardly worth mentioning. I like the way that the bag is secured and removal is easy. And the price is right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great trash can
 from Palmyra, VA,  Dec 10, 2008

This brushed finish stainless steel looks sophisticated and blocks fingerprints. Bags are held nicely in place inside. Only problem I seem to have is that it periodically stops lifting when you put your hand over it. I thought maybe it was the batteries, but it was not. I then wiped the top off with a damp cloth and it start working again. It is a good buy and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this trash can
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 8, 2008

If your hands of full of raw chicken products and you need to throw that into the kitchen trash, you want a no touch trash can. We love it. It is plugged in with the optional AC adaptor. We use our regular trash plastic bags with handles. Easy to clean. I am buying a few of them for a Christmas presents for my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from San Gabriel, CA,  Dec 7, 2008

This is the 2nd trash can we have purchased. I love the feature that it opens by sensor and if I want to leave it open I can just push the switch at the back. The Stainless Steel look has clean lines and fits right in with our remodeled kitchen. One of my friends has already purchased one for herself after seeing ours. I found the best price for this product on Overstock.com and I really like their low shipping fee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice for a trash can
 from Elizabeth, CO,  Dec 6, 2008

We are using these in our lunch room and a pair of public restrooms. So far they are working fine. People like the fact that not having to touch the lid to a trash can and keeping odors in. It is always closed. You have to caution users not to push the lid down but we really like this trash can. We have lots of meals in the office, so having a can with an automated lid is priceless!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
automatic trash can
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 5, 2008

works great, we are very happy with it. It's nice to just have the trash can open when you have stuff in your hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Very Well
 from Alene, ID,  Dec 2, 2008

I love this trash can. It is easy to clean, works exactly as advertised, doesn't eat batteries, and looks really cool. It opens quickly, as soon as you get your hand over it. Works great free standing. Highly recommend...especially for those who are cooking in the kitchen and can toss rubbish without having to touch anything! This is the perfect trash can for family's with small children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Gift Idea
 from Virginia,  Dec 1, 2008

My Daughter-in-law and son say this is the best thing I've ever given them. It was a Christmas gift last year and it has worked flawlessly ever since. The batteries lasted until well into October with constant use from all the kids who come and go. I like it so much, I'm going to buy one for myself and for another gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 203 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought