Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
touchless garbage can
 from las vegas nv,  Oct 14, 2011

item received was defective, did not work at all, but customer care was very helpful and arranged for a pickup of item and full refund

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. defective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A contemporary can
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 8, 2011

This trash can was the perfect ending to my stainless steel appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A well constructed design, slim to take up less space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 16, 2011

Based on others' reviews, my expectations were pretty high. I realize that it might sound strange to expect a lot from a trash can, but I do a lot of cooking and baking in my very small kitchen, and the trash can is kind of crucial to the ease of doing so. The material felt cheaper than it appears in the photos. There's no way to pick up this can without wrapping your hands around the whole thing, making it kind of hard to move around. I spent something like $15 on batteries and the lid failed to activate despite getting warm and smelling like burning--then, I couldn't pry the battery door open. I called customer service and they sent me a new lid; I suppose I expected an entirely new unit, though that makes sense. I had an Overstick gift card, and regret spending it on this malfunctioning item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sensitive
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

I really like this garbage can, however, if you place this in a high traffic area, the top opens all the time, it is pretty sensitive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NIce and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tight squeeze, but great item.
 from Westborough, MA,  Aug 11, 2011

I love the overall quality and look of the iTouchless 13 gallon trash can. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was becasue the opening through which you put your trash could be a little larger. It's not a huge problem but a tight squeeze for gallon milk cartons and things of that nature. But for the price, quality and look it was a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy and has a very nice finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuratley represented on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't recieve plug-in option
 from Algonac, MI,  Aug 3, 2011

Love the trash can but it is stated that you have that option to use batteries or plug into an outlet, that much is true. But the plug did not come with the can as advertised. It's inclusion was actually the deciding factor for me to choose this can over the others. Irritiating as I shop online because I don't have a lot of free time time to mess with these kinds of things. The actual trash can meets my expectation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the garbage can and the hands free option works well. I recommend.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is accurate EXCEPT it states that the plug to use the electric option is included. it was not included in my box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock is A+
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 28, 2011

My Touchless Trashcan was completely dented in on one side, thankfully, Overstock was on the ball and replaced it within days. Great job, O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Aurora, CO,  Jul 27, 2011

This is my second time buying this trash can. I bought the first one about a year and a half ago, and it worked fine. The motor finally died (one note of caution: this trash can is HIGHLY entertaining for those who do not have a touchless one, and as such, will be opened far more than necessary...), and I really didn't feel like waiting for a new one to ship. However, I found that it was difficult to find trash cans like this at my local retail stores, and when I did, they were somewhere between $100 and $200 - way more than I was willing to pay when I could just wait for this one to ship. I know in the long run it would probably be more economical to just buy a plastic trash can at ***, but I really love the look of this trash can and the touchless sensor appeals to my inner tech nerd. Overall, I would recommend it, and I will continue purchasing it as long as it's available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless Trash Can
 from NewYork, Ny,  Jul 13, 2011

This product is a good bye for the money. The only down side is that when you walk near the can it tends to open. I was missing a piece and I will need to contact overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to form
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the can seems find but I am missing the ring that holds the bag in place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site desciption was dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Chicago, IL.,  Jul 7, 2011

the service at overstock is wonderful! At first FedEx delievered this garbage can to another location, and overstock worked it out for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The can part is nice, but the lid looks a little cheap, because of the plastic.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a very good price
 from Newport News Virginia,  Jun 29, 2011

The product was exactly as described. The quality is very good. The shipping was fast. no complaints here.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? works very well
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steel trash can
 from Lancaster PA,  Jun 20, 2011

I love the trash can and so does everyone that comes into my home. I think for the price it was worth it and seems high quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? awesome!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Florida,  Jun 8, 2011

Gave this as a gift, and they love it. The A/C adapter is great, no batteries to change out. Works exactly as described. Plan to buy another for my daughter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from miami fl,  Jun 8, 2011

good size, and good product, the one from overstock came broken. but since the manufacturer paper said not to return to seller, we called, and they sent us e new one. works great. i recomend it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless Trash Can
 from Dubuque, Iowa,  Jun 1, 2011

This trash can met all of my expectations. I have ordered two more of them for gifts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This touchless trash can works like a dream~
 from Green Valley, AZ,  May 24, 2011

The iTouchless 13-gallon trash can is not only functional but is quite nice in appearance. It does open unexpectedly sometimes when you walk by it so I would recommend placing it in a low traffic area. Eve though it came well packed, there was a very small ding on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touchless trash can
 from los angeles,  May 18, 2011

great trash can it works! looks great and holds a decent amount came shipped very fast! pretty sensitive will open sometimes if you pass by it..... but you can always turn it off i guess.....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trash can with automatic lid
 from tampa, fl,  May 14, 2011

I have a small apartment so this has not be ideal with a small kitchen the automatic lid feature is triggered very easily and can get annoying. however in a large kitchen that had a separate area for the trash can i think it would be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS auto trashcan
 from ga.,  May 11, 2011

To me this is avery good product. yes it does open sometimes when you are just walking by but that's what the sensor is for. IT WORKS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless 13-gallon Seel Touchless Trash Can
 from Red Bank, NJ,  May 3, 2011

I am very happy with this garbage can. I don't think you can get better quality for your money. It came with the adapter & this is what I use rather than the batteries. So far, I am quite happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought