Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 322 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clean, Good Looking, Durable Trash Can
 from The Villages, FL,  Jan 8, 2009

I've been using the sensor trash can for over a year now and it still works well. It's the best garbage can for my kitchen; it looks good, it's easy to keep clean, it's the right size, it keeps odors from the room and it's durable. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than a trash can
 from Springfield, MA,  Jan 7, 2009

The can is a good size and does a great job in keeping the trash bags from falling into the can. Basically if you want a nice trash can like those stainless steel ones you see in Bed, Bath and Beyond this baby is of the same calibur and comes with a little bonus luxury. The sensor lid works very well so your hands stay clean and is very helpful especially when your hands are full. We love it and recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash can
 from Olathe, KS,  Dec 25, 2008

This Trash can is fabulous!!! keeps odors in, and you barely break the beam and it opens. No more touching dirty bags my mom came over and flipped so I bought her one and she loves it. My husband likes taking out the bag and changing the trash now. Who knew! It's high enough and very sturdy so the pets never get into it or knock it over.best of all everyone that sees how it works wants one. All my grown kids are getting it for Christmas. I have had mine almost a year now and have never changed the batteries yet. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Quality Trash Can
 from Glenoma, WA,  Dec 24, 2008

I bought this trash can as a gift for myself and my whole family loves it too. It's a beautiful product and looks great with any black and stainless kitchen decor. It works just as described, and even better. The trash bags are completely inside the unit and the ring which holds the bags secure is strong and easy to deal with. The lid is large and the timing of the autosensor makes the trash can easy to use and keep clean. It is such a joy to cook and have this trash can at the ready! You can keep your hands clean and not have to touch anything! After a few seconds the lid closes and the unit is clean and beautiful and ready for you to hover over the sensor with something else you wish to toss. I love it!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Round Shape Trash Can
 from Wichita, KS,  Dec 22, 2008

This is better than I expected. Everything stays clean as there are no hands touching it. The sensor lid is quick and stays open as long as while you are dumping trash. The round shape is perfect and fits snugly in the corner. I can rotate it to any angle I like it to point to. I couldn't do it with rectangular or square shape trash bin. I highly recommend it."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Great!
 from Warren, OH,  Dec 22, 2008

We're extremely satisfied with this trash can. It's definitely a conversation piece. It arrived quickly and was easy to set up. Plug in the optional AC adaptor we purchased on Overstock.com and it's up and running.At first we were skeptical about a sensor operated trash can that opens when it detects motion, but it works great! Easy to use and very convenient. It is a must kitchen gadget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The kitchen Trash Can
 from Texas TX,  Dec 21, 2008

As others have noted, this is a great trash can for families. We bought this for my in-laws as a housewarming gift first and they had nothing bad to say about it. My mom-in-law has some balance problems, but with this trash can, she doesn't loose her balance shifting her weight to open the can. She loves that she just waves her hand (with trash in it ), the can opens and then closes. I ordered one 6 months ago and I love it also. Cooking is so convenient with the sensor trash can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and convenient
 from Buffalo NY,  Sep 24, 2008

i just love this trash can! It has a sensor at the lid that detects motion which is great for when you really can't touch or reach the trash cans...and it is so convenient. The sleek design is great for any kind of kitchen. Keep your kitchen really clean and cleaning up is really easy too! Just pick up the bag and off to the trash bin...easy! I really love this trash can and I recommend buying more because often I wish I have it everywhere in my house! I would recommend this to anybody...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but be aware
 from Western NY,  Jan 7, 2008

There is one design flaw as we see it, the inner ring that is to hold the trash bag is not tight enough to do the job. Fitting the bag over the can works. It also will open if you pass to close to the sensor. Having said that we would still buy it as a convenience. We also like that there is no pedal to slice bare feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure u have a good spot for it!!
 Jul 11, 2016

This garbage can seemed like a brilliant idea- and it probably is, if you have the perfect spot to put it. We only have one spot to put it in our kitchen, and the motion detector is so sensitive that it opens every time we walk by... Making this super annoying!! My husband hates it. But I do like the fact that u don't have to touch the garbage can. Just make sure u don't have to put this in a high traffic area and you will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A showpiece
 Jul 4, 2016

I purchased this trash can for the bathroom of my coffee shop. The customers really appreciate the touchless feature and actually really enjoy using it, we have been receiving a lot of compliments. It is very sleek, good looking item and works tirelessly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love shark deluxe
 Jun 29, 2016

I absolutely luv that I don't have to touch a thing to open ..very helpful when hands are full..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penn State alum
 Jun 26, 2016

good trash receptical A little pricey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within a couple of months
 Jun 15, 2016

Sent it back what I can say cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tall trash
 Jun 11, 2016

bought for my parents they love it. they think it's the magic trash lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked ok for a year
 Jun 7, 2016

Almost exactly one year after purchase, apparently the motor has pooped. The sensor still works, but the lid only opens about a 1/4 inch. It's a bummer, but I suppose it's about fitting for the price. Pros: Price. Battery life is good; I don't think we ever replaced the batteries. Real metal and stainless finish. Touchless, so fingerprints were never an issue. Has buttons right on the front in case you want to manually open or close the lid. Cons: The design means that the lid opening is a little smaller than it could be. Next time we will opt for a model that is square or rectangular and stores the battery and motor at the base. Speaking of, it would be better to have a plastic liner too; it's a bit difficult to clean the metal base (which has some bolts in it for some reason?) way down at the bottom of the deep bin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 Jun 6, 2016

returned it was not very happy with it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trashcan
 Jun 6, 2016

This can looks nice, is fairly well constructed and works flawlessly, the only design feature that I would change is the location of the on/off switch from on the backside to the top someplace because if it gets bumped back just a 1/4 of an inch from the spot I want it, it hits the switch and turns the lid off. Otherwise I really like it, don't know yet how long the Batteries last as I have only had it a month.And 4 D cell batteries are not cheap anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diana S.
 May 11, 2016

Works great. I've only used it with batteries. Holds a fair amount of thrash. Looks good also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
13-gallon touchless trash can
 May 6, 2016

Perfect size and looks good in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 322 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought