Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Trash Can
 from Bedford, NH,  Dec 28, 2008

Fantastic! I could not be more happy with this product. It arrived well within the time listed. It runs on batteries as well as plugs in so you can put it absolutely anywhere. It has a classic stainless look and the best part no messy bag tops sticking out for the world to see. If your hands of full of raw chicken or debris and you need to throw that into the kitchen trash, you would love this no touch trash can. I bought one for my self and my mother and grandmother had to have one too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good useful sensor trash can
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jan 8, 2009

Pros:1. Just the right sensor sensitivity -- not a lot of false opens when you just walk past. 2. Lid opens fast, so it's easy to use. 3. Just the right size for the kitchen 13 gallon bags. 4. Very economical battery use with an optional to use AC adaptor to save battery. 5. Just the right size: the height is convenient and comfortable, slips into even the tightest spots in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of the sensor trash can
 from Cranston, RI,  Jan 1, 2009

I received my itouchless can last Monday and I love it. I was skeptical about this trash can at first, however, rest assured it is great, I had no problem to remove the trash bag. This trash can works flawlessly. Never need to touch the dirty lid again while cooking. Making cleaning a whole lot easier with the sensor lid. Manual open button is great for peeling potato skin and keeping the lid open during party. There is power switch to turn off the auto open function so that the lid will stay shut and save battery. I'm thinking about ordering the AC adaptor so that no battery is needed. Overall, this sensor trash can is better than step-on trash can and costs a lot less too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value Trash Can
 from Jackson, NJ,  Dec 30, 2008

We purchased two of this trash can so we could separate our recycling from our trash. The trash cans look great and hold a lot of trash. The sensor lid works better than we expected it. We've received lots of compliments from guests at our house. We would highly recommend these trash cans. We did a lot of research before we purchased them and it is a really good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the sensor trash can
 from Colville, WA,  Dec 27, 2008

I had seen this on a shopping network show and almost purchased it, but decided to check the price on Overstock. Not only was it cheaper, but there were no shipping charges involved either.It arrived in 3 days and I gotta tell you, I absolutely LUV IT! It is so convenient and elegant looking. I was a little skeptical about the opening size, but that proved not to be a problem. I use 13 gal size garbage bags in it, and although my previous garbage can held a 18 gal size bag, this little gem holds enough garbage that is doesn't have to be emptied any more than the larger one. It works PERFECTLY! I highly recommend this to anyone looking to take the clutter and mess out of their kitchen."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Big Prairie, OH,  Jan 7, 2009

I have had different kitchen trash cans over the years. The last few were plastic and not well made. So, I tried the iTouchless and I am glad I did. This trash can not only looks nice, but works well also with the automatic lid. The can takes 13 to 18 gallon plastic trash liners. The lid mechanism when it opens and closes is actually quieter than a metal can with a foot pedal. The sensor works well. You get within 5 to 6 inches and the lid opens. I also like that you can press the open button and the lid stays open until you press close. Plus, you can turn off the whole thing with a switch. The price is a lot cheaper than other stainless steel trash cans. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No battery is needed for this trash can
 from Franklinville, NC,  Jan 6, 2009

I have had this item in my kitchen for 10 months now. I was concerned about its durability. I have had no problems and the batteries last forever it seems. I'm ordering the AC adaptor to save future battery costs even though the batteries are still hold up well. I'm doing my part to save the world... lol. The trash can can fill up a regular sized 13 gallon kitchen trash bag with no wasted space or mess. This is truly a great product! I highly recommend it."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Trash Can
 from Newton Centre, OK,  Jan 6, 2009

After reading the good reviews I decided to purchase it and am so glad I did! We have had it about a year now and it works great! It's a great kitchen gadget that can save your time to clean up the mess and save your water billing to wash your hands less by not touching the dirty trash can. The sensor lid opens quickly when you are within the sensor zone. Closes in about 4 seconds when you move away. All our friends were amazed by it during Holiday gathering. Everyone can use one of this trash can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stainless Steel Sensor Trash Can
 from Boones Mill, VA,  Jan 2, 2009

We ordered this trashcan for it's ease of use and boy were we right. It's so easy, our two year old can use it. She runs over and waves her hand right in front, and it opens with ease. Not to mention the ring that stops the bag from going down and there is no unsightly bag hanging down from the can. It's sleek and unobtrusive. We just love it. Would recommend this product to anyone who is considering making this purchase. 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Lafayette, CO,  Dec 22, 2008

I absolutely love the product, one of those things "I don't know how I lived without it", always having to open a cupboard door to access the trashcan before. We have a toddler who's been very intrigued with what she could retrieve out of the trash. She was able to remove the old trash can's lid easily but now with our iTouchless, once she throws something away, she leaves it alone. We love the handsfree functionality and it works great...had it for over 9 month now. I'm buying one more for our bathroom. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trashcan, hands-free
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 10, 2008

We were searching mainly for a round stainless steel trashcan to match our kitchen. Surprisingly few choices in this combination, especially one that had a foot-pedal or some other mechanism than your hands to open (a must-have in the kitchen, given how often our hands are full when we're heading for the trashcan). Our "SimpleHuman" stainless steel foot-pedal trashcan broke within 2 months (the foot pedal mechanism is cheap plastic -- press down on it too hard, break!)So I bought this trashcan on a whim, as it met my design requirements. I thought, what the heck, it's different and will fit in the space we need it to.We have not been disappointed. After 6 months of continuous kitchen duty, it has not failed. Once you understand how the sensor works, it's easy to get it to open when you need it. Haven't needed to replace the batteries either, which was my only real concern. Solidly built, no problems with the door mechanism or the can itself. We quickly did away with the retaining ring for the trashcans as the lid itself will hold the bag in place nicely.The only annoyance is that if you put in a traffic area and people walk by it, it will occasionally open thinking someone is approaching it to throw away trash. The place you want to put this should be low traffic, or you can take the suggestions mentioned in other reviews to reduce the sensor's sensitivity.I'd recommend buying this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sensor problem.
 from san antonio, tx,  Aug 31, 2013

had problem with the sensor..keep opening up when we arent using it..and sometimes will not open when you wave at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE this trash can.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 10, 2011

This trash can is most convenient. The lid that pops open automatically helps keep it un-dirty and is very nice when your hands are full. My only complaint is that you only have to walk close by it in order for it to open, so it opens when I enter and leave my kitchen. And it scares my dog which is funny in a demented way, but she doesn't get into the trash anymore!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken after 1 year
 from ohio,  Nov 12, 2010

the motor is broken after just one year. Poor quality. Nice concept though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen gadget!
 from Valley Stream, NY,  Jan 22, 2009

This is a great device that everyone should have in their kitchen! It's like having an extra pair of hands. The sensor works every time. Just put my hands near, and lid would open, and once I am done throwing away my trash, lid would close. How convenient is that! It also looks great! I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At long last...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 14, 2009

This is my 3rd attempt at a useful 'touchless' garbage can and I finally found the perfect one! Very easy to use, stylish, big enough for a family of 4 and is quieter than other brands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Touchless Trash Can
 from Valley Village, CA,  Jan 10, 2009

We have had this can for a little over a year. Wonderful product. we had an expensive step can, which we were always trying to fix. Really no complaints on this one, a great concept with germ free benefits. Price is really reasonable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, Good Looking, Durable Trash Can
 from The Villages, FL,  Jan 8, 2009

I've been using the sensor trash can for over a year now and it still works well. It's the best garbage can for my kitchen; it looks good, it's easy to keep clean, it's the right size, it keeps odors from the room and it's durable. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than a trash can
 from Springfield, MA,  Jan 7, 2009

The can is a good size and does a great job in keeping the trash bags from falling into the can. Basically if you want a nice trash can like those stainless steel ones you see in Bed, Bath and Beyond this baby is of the same calibur and comes with a little bonus luxury. The sensor lid works very well so your hands stay clean and is very helpful especially when your hands are full. We love it and recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash can
 from Olathe, KS,  Dec 25, 2008

This Trash can is fabulous!!! keeps odors in, and you barely break the beam and it opens. No more touching dirty bags my mom came over and flipped so I bought her one and she loves it. My husband likes taking out the bag and changing the trash now. Who knew! It's high enough and very sturdy so the pets never get into it or knock it over.best of all everyone that sees how it works wants one. All my grown kids are getting it for Christmas. I have had mine almost a year now and have never changed the batteries yet. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought