Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice can
 Feb 13, 2015

I have had this can for a few years now and it works great. It goes through D batteries pretty quickly, but the touchless lid has been nice for the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful garbage can
 Dec 23, 2014

This worked for maybe one month without any problems, then after repeated battery changings, still didn't work well. We donated it after a couple months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itouchless trash can
 from Amarillo,Tx,  Jun 17, 2014

Much improved over the model we bought a few years ago. Totally pleased with appearance and functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Solution
 from Ardmore, PA,  Apr 19, 2014

I first saw this touchless kitchen trash can while visiting a friend in her vacation home, and was hooked! But I didn't want to pay the high price of where she bought it. So I was delighted to find one on Overstock.com! I have had it now for almost a month, and it works great. It is really easy to change the bag. It's a great solution to keeping my kitchen looking and smelling so much better! I would not hesitate to buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kitchen
 from Virginia,  Oct 9, 2013

I get so many compliments on this trash can. Most of all, I like the feature of Itouchless. It is great because I don't have to touch the device when I am preparing food. Great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the price
 from Houghton Lake, MI,  Oct 3, 2013

awesome...............great product for people who need three hands

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best trash can in the world
 from NH,  Jul 3, 2013

I was on line looking for a new trash can and saw the iTouchless, its price was comparative to a regular can. I thought I would get the touchless one for fun. I would not trade this can for any thing. The rectangular shape holds more garbage. the bags never show on the outside of the can , nor do they fall inside the can because of the design. My family members liked it so much I bought 2 more of these for my Daughters. Try it you will never go back to a regular can again!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash can!!
 from Wyoming,  Apr 16, 2013

I purchased this trash can in 2008. It has worked great for five years on only one set of batteries!!! I recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, long lasting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 28, 2012

I have had this trash can for about three weeks now and so far am very pleased. The sensor works even in dim lighting and seems to be fairly accurate at differentiating between someone trying to put trash in (and the lid opening) and someone just walking by (so the lid should not open). I can't comment on the battery life yet but make sure you have four D batteries on hand for when it comes - I did not catch that in my read of the description so had to run out and buy them after the can arrived. So far so good with this trash can; I reccommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 16, 2012

I have owned 3 trash cans with food pedals and they have all given out. I decided to go with the automatic and it is wonderful!!! Easy to use and maintenance. Can be plugged in or battery operated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was correct and other's reviews were correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trash Can
 from FL,  Jul 31, 2012

This is a great trash can. It's always a source of amazement when company comes over and they stand in front of the trash can trying to figure out how to make it work. One word of warning, once you buy a trash can which opens at the wave of your hand, you will be spoiled. You will be back for more. I just wish they made the large outdoor cans with sensors like this one so I wouldn't have to touch them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice trash can
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 19, 2012

I love the fact that it opens itself. How many times are your hands all messy and you have to open the can or at least touch it? This open automatically which is a nice perk. Plus it scares the dogs if they get too nosy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto trash can
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 5, 2012

Works well. Sensor is sensitive enough to open when needed and doesn't open as much when not needed. Doesn't seem to have a stay open function like the older version we had. I like that is has a drop in air freshener basket. Ours didn't come with anything to put in the basket though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i touchless experience
 from near tucson az,  Jun 18, 2012

nice product......easy to assemble.....hygienic disposal of food...........you don't have to bend down or fight a stationary lid.........only criticism is noise of opening and closing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from Davis, CA,  Jun 16, 2012

Works as advertised. Some cheaper models from same maker. Don't see advantage from deodorizer but wider opening is very useful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love the itouchless trash can
 from florida/maine,  May 16, 2012

We now have 2 of the itouchless trash cans and love them! A touchless can that we had before opened like an accordian. It was noisy and often got stuck, either halfway open or closed. This one quietly raises up, then back down. We've not had one problem with either one. The filter is great. No more smelly garbage!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touchless trash can
 from inland empire area of southern Calif..,  Apr 24, 2012

A long time since anyone was amused and commented on a 'trash can', but this is a popular and unsual on; opens as you getd real close, closes when you move away. One problem, those with a weak heart should be pre-warned so the activity does not 'disturb' them. Great item for a 'useful' gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Covington, KY,  Mar 20, 2012

I lived with a broken trashcan for a year before I bit the bullet and I bought this trashcan of my dreams. I love that I don't have to touch the yucky cover. The sensor opens when I need it too, and stays closed when I walk by or when my dog jumps up for a sniff. About the smell, it virtually disappears. Removal of the bag is easy as well. All around I am very happy. I can't speak on the battery life because I'm only 30 days in, but so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, No bugs, Opens/Closes Every Time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had enough!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

I love mine when I purchased the first one, then it broke. I had a 7 gallon version for a little more than a year where a gear broke and the lid would not open. Bought a 13 gallon version and now a little more than a year later the sensor won't open the lid and the lid does not close. Replaced the batteries and then took the batteries out, left them out for over 24 hours, as one poster suggested, to reset the sensor and that didn't work. My trash can is never near water and is never forced open or closed unless the darned thing doesn't work. I just called iTouchless customer service and they offered me the 10% off ($4.00) deal too to buy their replacement head at $39.95 from their web site. This is not enough of a discount for me to consider purchasing another head. I'm going to a stainless foot model. I'm done with itouchless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looked better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't hold up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mcgonigal1
 from Poughkeepsie,ny 12603,  Mar 1, 2012

I got exactl.y what I ordered and wanted. Item was processed very quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought