Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
itouchless trash can
 from Amarillo,Tx,  Jun 17, 2014

Much improved over the model we bought a few years ago. Totally pleased with appearance and functionality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Solution
 from Ardmore, PA,  Apr 19, 2014

I first saw this touchless kitchen trash can while visiting a friend in her vacation home, and was hooked! But I didn't want to pay the high price of where she bought it. So I was delighted to find one on Overstock.com! I have had it now for almost a month, and it works great. It is really easy to change the bag. It's a great solution to keeping my kitchen looking and smelling so much better! I would not hesitate to buy another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great for kitchen
 from Virginia,  Oct 9, 2013

I get so many compliments on this trash can. Most of all, I like the feature of Itouchless. It is great because I don't have to touch the device when I am preparing food. Great choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
well worth the price
 from Houghton Lake, MI,  Oct 3, 2013

awesome...............great product for people who need three hands

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best trash can in the world
 from NH,  Jul 3, 2013

I was on line looking for a new trash can and saw the iTouchless, its price was comparative to a regular can. I thought I would get the touchless one for fun. I would not trade this can for any thing. The rectangular shape holds more garbage. the bags never show on the outside of the can , nor do they fall inside the can because of the design. My family members liked it so much I bought 2 more of these for my Daughters. Try it you will never go back to a regular can again!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash can!!
 from Wyoming,  Apr 16, 2013

I purchased this trash can in 2008. It has worked great for five years on only one set of batteries!!! I recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, long lasting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 28, 2012

I have had this trash can for about three weeks now and so far am very pleased. The sensor works even in dim lighting and seems to be fairly accurate at differentiating between someone trying to put trash in (and the lid opening) and someone just walking by (so the lid should not open). I can't comment on the battery life yet but make sure you have four D batteries on hand for when it comes - I did not catch that in my read of the description so had to run out and buy them after the can arrived. So far so good with this trash can; I reccommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 16, 2012

I have owned 3 trash cans with food pedals and they have all given out. I decided to go with the automatic and it is wonderful!!! Easy to use and maintenance. Can be plugged in or battery operated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was correct and other's reviews were correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trash Can
 from FL,  Jul 31, 2012

This is a great trash can. It's always a source of amazement when company comes over and they stand in front of the trash can trying to figure out how to make it work. One word of warning, once you buy a trash can which opens at the wave of your hand, you will be spoiled. You will be back for more. I just wish they made the large outdoor cans with sensors like this one so I wouldn't have to touch them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice trash can
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 19, 2012

I love the fact that it opens itself. How many times are your hands all messy and you have to open the can or at least touch it? This open automatically which is a nice perk. Plus it scares the dogs if they get too nosy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto trash can
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 5, 2012

Works well. Sensor is sensitive enough to open when needed and doesn't open as much when not needed. Doesn't seem to have a stay open function like the older version we had. I like that is has a drop in air freshener basket. Ours didn't come with anything to put in the basket though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i touchless experience
 from near tucson az,  Jun 18, 2012

nice product......easy to assemble.....hygienic disposal of food...........you don't have to bend down or fight a stationary lid.........only criticism is noise of opening and closing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from Davis, CA,  Jun 16, 2012

Works as advertised. Some cheaper models from same maker. Don't see advantage from deodorizer but wider opening is very useful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love the itouchless trash can
 from florida/maine,  May 16, 2012

We now have 2 of the itouchless trash cans and love them! A touchless can that we had before opened like an accordian. It was noisy and often got stuck, either halfway open or closed. This one quietly raises up, then back down. We've not had one problem with either one. The filter is great. No more smelly garbage!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touchless trash can
 from inland empire area of southern Calif..,  Apr 24, 2012

A long time since anyone was amused and commented on a 'trash can', but this is a popular and unsual on; opens as you getd real close, closes when you move away. One problem, those with a weak heart should be pre-warned so the activity does not 'disturb' them. Great item for a 'useful' gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Covington, KY,  Mar 20, 2012

I lived with a broken trashcan for a year before I bit the bullet and I bought this trashcan of my dreams. I love that I don't have to touch the yucky cover. The sensor opens when I need it too, and stays closed when I walk by or when my dog jumps up for a sniff. About the smell, it virtually disappears. Removal of the bag is easy as well. All around I am very happy. I can't speak on the battery life because I'm only 30 days in, but so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, No bugs, Opens/Closes Every Time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had enough!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

I love mine when I purchased the first one, then it broke. I had a 7 gallon version for a little more than a year where a gear broke and the lid would not open. Bought a 13 gallon version and now a little more than a year later the sensor won't open the lid and the lid does not close. Replaced the batteries and then took the batteries out, left them out for over 24 hours, as one poster suggested, to reset the sensor and that didn't work. My trash can is never near water and is never forced open or closed unless the darned thing doesn't work. I just called iTouchless customer service and they offered me the 10% off ($4.00) deal too to buy their replacement head at $39.95 from their web site. This is not enough of a discount for me to consider purchasing another head. I'm going to a stainless foot model. I'm done with itouchless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looked better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't hold up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mcgonigal1
 from Poughkeepsie,ny 12603,  Mar 1, 2012

I got exactl.y what I ordered and wanted. Item was processed very quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless Can
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 23, 2012

I've had this for over a year. Still works great! The lid opening can sometimes not work so I turn it off and back on. That usually fixes it. When changing the bag it is best to turn it off and then on after you place the top on. That helps to keep it operating properly. If you can plug it in it would be perfect. otherwise, keep spare set of batteries on hand because when the battery get low you have to change them. You can't wait until the battery is completely drained.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to keep pet out!!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2012

Great for naughty dogs!! we have 2 dogs that worked as a team to pluck the garbage out of the can and share it, the dog also was reaching in and getting chicken bones. Not anymore!! The lid closes behind you and keeps the pets out. I have had to change the batteries three times in the last year. Easy to wipe down and cleanse. Recommend putting in a place that you do not walk directly in front of it, it will open. We put ours sideways and it was an easy enough cure, it is right next to the doorway to enter/exit the kitchen. I would recommend if you have pets/kids/or just don't like to see your garbage and need to have it out and readily available or no cabinet space to hide it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, keeps pets out of garbage :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top