Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-95 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
itouchless trash can
 from Portland, ME,  May 17, 2011

I had an iTouchless trash can for many years. The gear mechanism finally broke, so I bought this one. I liked the larger opening of this model and the air holes that make removing a full bag easier. The new model came quickly and was packaged well. It is easy to add and remove trash bags. I find the sensor's operating area smaller than my previous one, so sometimes I have to wave my hand over over it more than once to open the top. I like the larger opening; larger items can be placed in the can without having to bend them in half. It seems to hold more trash than the previous can even though both hold the same size trash bag. The one thing I did notice is that there is already a dent in this can whereas the metal was a heavier gauge on my previous can, which still does not have a dent after many years of use. Otherwise it works well and looks good. It keeps trash securely away from my three dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MadiWi,  Apr 2, 2011

Husband with OCD -- this an ideal solution. Dogs haven't figured out how to defeat it after 3 years, and they're smart cookies. We just bought a second one for our recycling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2011

I have been searching for a new trash can and wanted to get a larger capacity indoor trash can for our busy household of 6, but most cans top out at 45L/13 gallons. I had found a few that I loved but they were in the $200+ range-way too expensive for a trash can. I found this product and decided to give it a try. It is somewhat smaller than I thought it would be since the description states that you can use 13-18 gallon trash bags. As it is, the 13 gallon trash bag is PLENTY big enough and does not fill entirely when the can is full and ready to be emptied. The automatic lid is a nice feature to have and it operates smoothly. At times is seems quick to close shut, but I have learned to use the buttons to open/close when I know I will need it open longer. I like that there is not a hinge at the back of the lid that marks up the wall. The can sits flush against the wall and does not hit the wall when opening and closing. Overall a decent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from Warner Robins, Ga,  Mar 10, 2011

This trash can was very easy to set up. It looks beautiful in my kitchen. It replaced a white plastic trash can. It opens and closes on cue. It is wonderful when you have your hands full of trash! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trashcan!
 from Piedmont Triad, NC,  Mar 10, 2011

After our step can broke, we decided we wanted to try a touchless can. Based on the reviews/price, this one seemed like the best bet. We couldn't be happier with our purchase! I really like the feature of the ring that holds the garbage bag in place. I highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Trash
 Mar 1, 2011

We have not had the I Touchless for a long time, but so far have been very happy with it. I recommend it to anyone who is considering a purchase. The wide opening is very helpful and the touchless capability makes everything so easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trash Can
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2011

I have been happy with this trash can ever since I bought it. Unfortunately I can not use the A/C adaptor because I do not have an outlet close enough. But, I love that I do not have to touch the can and it is easy to take the bags out. Bags would get stuck in my old trash can on the step on mechanism and I am glad that I no longer have to worry about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Cincy,  Feb 7, 2011

This can is very handsome looking and fits perfect next to the end of my cabinet in the kitchen. Sanitary. Easy to operate. Doesn't take up a lot of floor space or look messy like the one we had..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Kingman, AZ,  Jan 25, 2011

The touchless trash can works exactly as advertized. Looks neat; works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
automatic trash can
 from california,  Jan 14, 2011

Never having to touch the can is great. The opening is wide and the bag fits out of sight. Besides, it is a great conversation piece at a dull party.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless 13 gal
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jan 11, 2011

Excellent product. High quality stainless steel, not made from plastic to look like stainless. We are using it for a recycling bin rather than for household garbage and it holds more than we thought it would. The automatic opener works well. A small irritation is the electric eye is so sensitive, it opens sometimes when we just walk by. Overall, it is everything we were hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was my first purchase with Overstock.com. I was very pleased with the process and the fast shipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 1, 2011

I really like this trash can. The auto opening feature is very convenient. My only wish is that the opening and closing motion would be smoother and less jerky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this to replace my old one which was the down level model. The hinge had broken. I ordered this one as I liked that it had a larger opening. It seems like it has a delay in opening and closing. It takes up more space the old one. In a way I wish I had ordered the down level one again for the lesser amount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's the point???
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 22, 2010

You have to check carefully. This is a touchless garbage can. It needs power to be touchless. It does not come with the necessary items to power it. The AC power adapter is not included, the alternate power 4 D batteries are also not included. It doesn't even give you one garbage can liner. No booklet describing any of this or the warranty or the company or where to buy the adapter that fits this item also is not included You have to keep the box to have the specifications and companies address. Overstock really blew this one. So I have a ****** manual metal can that is kind of flimsy in structure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-95 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought