Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 98 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

i read the other reviews and bought the square opening one. it is soooo easy to put the bags into and take out, have been using it for 2 weeks now. it works perfectly, easy to move to where i'm working in the kitchen, especially on my veggie prep days, by the sink then back towards the wall where it usually lives. wish i had gotten one earlier, dog not tempted to check out the trash. the lid stays open long enough to toss items into, no complaints at all, more elegant than the plastic ones with swinging lids that i had before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second one I have ordered
 from Arlington Heights IL,  Oct 19, 2011

Loved it so much bought a second. Price is excellent and quality has been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it...I have one for the upstairs kitchen...now I bought one for the downstairs kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trash Can
 from springfield, OH,  Oct 13, 2011

I'm very happy with this trash can. I did buy an a/c adapter so I didn't have to mess with batteries. This trash can works great and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This makes a perfect gift, or for yourself.
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 5, 2011

This was given as a house warming gift, and the new homeowners were thrilled with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Virginia,  Sep 20, 2011

Product works well. Does everything that is should. Love the fact if my hands are full not a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 6, 2011

All my friends want one, they all love it This is the best purchase I've made where trash cans are concerened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the Touchless 13 gal. square trash can
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 25, 2011

It is exactly what I wanted for the kitchen. It matches my stainless steel dish washer, vent- a- hood and Jen air Refrigerator. It looks good and performs well. I could not have made a better choice. The price was less than some that I had looked at here in the city. I am very pleased with this selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I t looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualiity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size - fits XXXXXXX kitchen bags perfectly
 from Las Vegas, Nv.,  Aug 19, 2011

I have bought two, one for each of my kids. They both love it. If I had room in my kitchen I would have one. My daughter, after a year finally had to replace the batteries. Finally - quality is back - hooray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clean, sleek lines
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I ordered this garbage can
 from Canton, GA,  Aug 17, 2011

I'm happy with this purchase. Mostly hands free - sometimes we have to push the open button (if a visitor doesn't realize it operates on a motion sensor and uses their hand to open the lid), but it soon gets back on track.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal is a little thin, but it does the job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless trash can
 from SO CAL,  Aug 4, 2011

I used this for awhile (months) and it did good and I didn't ever have to change the batteries. I ended up giving it away though because it is nearly impossible to get the liners out of it to throw out the trash. You have to wrap your knees around the can to hold it down, as you PULL up hard on the liner. The liner always tears. There is too much suction or something holding that liner in and it wasn't worth the trouble anymore. The touchless mechanism worked well and it looked good in the pantry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great addition to my kitchen
 from Bullhead City, AZ,  Jul 18, 2011

One of my friends had this exact model and loved it. I have had this trash can for a month. It works wonderfully. It has stayed so much cleaner than any of my previous trash cans because of the automatic opening and closure. The bag, installed correctly, does not show at all. My friends look for things to throw away just for the novelty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality. It works exactly as it was promised. Its a great conversation piece. My friends loved it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless Stainless Steel Trash can
 from St Louis, MO,  Jul 9, 2011

Who knew finding a ktichen trash can would be so challenging? We remodeled our kitchen & wanted a stainless steel 13 gallon trash can. Looked a lot of the usual places & most were very small. This one has a ring around the top to secure the bag in place. Regular 13 gallon trash bags fit perfectly. The added bonus of "touchless" is great especially having 4 little grandkids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the dogs wondering!
 from Flint, Michigan,  Jul 7, 2011

My main objective was to keep the dogs from getting into trash. It works! Not only does it work but the lowing of the top keeps the dogs perplexed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, easy to clean, timing is perfect, easy to change batteries.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sensor sensitive
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Jul 4, 2011

I bought this trash can in hopes that it would keep my 2 year old out of the trash can. It has helped him stay out of the trash but the lid opens whenever we walk by the can. We eventually had to move the trash can into a corner of the kitchen where there is minimal movement. Other than that, it is of great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built not to last
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 9, 2011

When I first got this trash can, I LOVED IT! But about 3 months in my husband, somehow bumped into it and the lid opening broke. I blamed my clutsy husband, but the lid opening is a little flimsy. Still in love, I bought a new lid from the company, which was about $70 or almost 80% of the cost of a new can. In less than one year, the lid is malfunctioning...it only opens 2 inches unless I press the OPEN button, but what is the point of that? I changed the batteries several times, but that didn't work either. Really disappointed on how much I have spend on this trash can. I wanted to keep on loving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Frankfort, KY,  Feb 27, 2011

Arrived in just a few days packed in original manufacturer box inside of shipping box. Very easy assembly. I read a lot of reviews on various trash cans before deciding on this purchase. The only concern that was really given was taking the full bag of trash out. Well, I just did that for the first time and had absolutely no problem! In used plain old cheap 13 gallon bags. In fact, I was so happy to find that the trash ring helped to keep the bag level and trash debris away from places I have to touch. I purchased the AC adapter from Amazon so that I would not have to worry about batteries as I have enough battery operated devices in my home. I have an outlet near the can so it works out. One thing I didn't count on and turned out to be a plus is that the kids are so fascinated by the automatic open and close of the can, that they are actually throwing their trash away more often!! The only improvements that I can see I would like is that it could be a little bigger and the lid should sense that my hand is still there and not close after just 3 seconds. If you are scraping out something, the lid will probably close on your hand. Doesn't hurt, but is annoying. Time will tell how the mechanics hold up but so far I am more than satisfied. The cost is good when compared with step cans priced at Wal-Mart for $60. Overall a good buy and a plus to any kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Iowa,  Dec 24, 2010

I received this product as an early Christmas present. It has come in so handy while making all the goodies for the Holidays. No mess on the lid no having to touch anything . The area around it stays cleaner too. I feel so pampered .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the convenience!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

This is my first "touchless" trashcan. The motion dectector is excellent. The trash can itself fits well in my kitchen and coordinates with stainless steel appliances. The price is the best I found anywhere. This is a great product! I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it...
 from Connecticut,  Dec 21, 2010

The truth is...There is no doubt that there is not a single living being who "needs" a trash can that opens by waving refuse in front of it....but I "like" it... This product works well, looks good and keeps the smell of trash in the trash can instead of wafting around the kitchen. The air holes in the bottom make it easy to change the bags. I think I would have liked if the sensor was a bit more sensitive or at least adjustable. I need to wave the trash pretty darn close before the top will open....but I'm use to it now. I would have given this product 5 stars but the fact is...nobody needs an extravagance like this and it is a bit pricey...but I like it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash can
 from Louisiana,  Dec 10, 2010

I bought one of these trash cans with touchless ( Motion sensor) . I love it,my daughter loved it,so I bought another one for her new apartment, her children love it too they think it is neat, I am surprised the do not play with it more but they do not... I will buy one more for my future daughter, for her house warming party. She told me she wants one too. We all love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 98 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought