Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than the last one
 from Odenton, MD,  Mar 3, 2010

We owned a previous version of sensor trash can and loved it - however the plastic hinge assemblies wore out so I ordered another and this one indicates better hinge lid assembly and 3 years warranty - the other lasted 2 years and the batteries lasted us 16-17 months so not expensive to keep in batteries. We noticed that the lid opening of this one is a lot bigger than the previous one. Love the touchless feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced and underdelivered
 from DC,  Mar 15, 2012

I was not impressed with this trash can. Having become accustomed to *** cans, I really like having a full internal plastic liner. It hides the bag well and presents a very clean line from the outside. This can did not provide that. For the price, it looked and felt a bit flimsy. I'll be staying with what I know (***) and keeping the foot level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poorer than expected. No internal liner. Bags are folded over the top edge and secured under a collar.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stan j
 Jul 8, 2015

love this trash can.just hope it last

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from MD,  Sep 23, 2011

Great product. I actually bought a second one as a gift for my parents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Northern CA,  Jan 4, 2011

we've been looking for some time before making this purchase. all i can say is it looks great, the size and especially the width is perfect. it looks just as pictured and described. i'm disabled and being able to open without using a foot control or hands, wow. operation so far is also great. if you're on the fence, i deffinitly recomend this iTouchless 13-gallon semi-round extra-wide opening trash can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this model is great
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 19, 2010

I owned the previous models of this trash can and found that there were a lot of design flaws which this version fully addresses! Very pleased with the wider opening and the fact that there is not interior rim to catch yor bag on as you remove it. Two thumbs up! Took off a star because it is far too expensive for a trash can, I must not have been paying close attention to that when I bought it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Peoria,az,  Jun 4, 2010

I really enjoy my new trash bin. It is the talk of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 23, 2010

Great kitchen trash can for the techy household like me. Just another gadget. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the size. Great for the kitchen but the summer will be the true test when it comes to size. No complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 4, 2010

Wish I had bought this a long time ago....The price is worth every penny of it and I am totally amazed at how much it reallyy holds. It's good looking, works every time and all I can say is, if you are thinking of getting one, this is it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid choice for touchless trash can
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2010

I have only had it for a few days, so I can not vouch for the reliability of the redesigned hinge and lid, but it seems sturdy enough and does come with a 3 year warranty. It does open fairly quick and is an looks to be of quality stainless steel. There are a few minor problems, but nothing major. For one it does open sometimes when you walk to close to it, so you have to find a good spot. When it is empty, it will sometimes move slightly when the lid opens because of the weight shift of the lid. It could have been fixed by some counter weight at the bottom. It could be a little taller and wider also, so you could completely fill the 13 gallon bag. Another thing that seems backwards to me is the small red light that blinks every 5 seconds or so, to tell you that the batteries are good and it is ready to go. I think it should only blink when the batteries are low or there is a problem. It is not that bright, but in a dark kitchen at night it can be a little annoying. Overall, I am happy with the purchase as for now the kids love throwing things away, but for the current price premium versus the eighty dollar model, I might consider the 18 or 23 gallon commercial models they also sell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only good for about 7 months
 Jul 25, 2016

Have replaced lid two times when it works it is very nice. Called company they did not want to hear anything. Was advised to but new lid. I don't think so in the trash it will go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touch-less system did not last long
 Jul 20, 2016

The touch-less system lasted only a few months. It's stopped working so long ago that I can't even remember when. No, it's not the batteries, in case you were wondering. I wished I just bought a step-on opening trash can - would have still been working as designed today & would have been much cheaper than this now malfunctioning unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great can
 Mar 7, 2016

Second one b same vendor this model is much better mad and easier to keep clean and the bag rung on this one fits woohoo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeannie
 Feb 26, 2016

this is my second trash can. I can see the differences made from my last one. very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trash talk
 Nov 12, 2015

love it as it does just fine at what it needs to do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JoJo
 Nov 10, 2015

Good quality can, nice size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SugarBear13
 Sep 2, 2015

Attractive, sturdy & works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Sep 2, 2015

This trashcan was pricey but well worth it!! Well made and I purchased the AC adaptor separately, so no more batteries! Luv it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennifer
 Jul 30, 2015

I replaced a foot controlled trash can in our kitchen with this one. I love this - I'm able to use the trash can without ever touching it - a plus when cooking. Batteries seem to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana Rose
 Jul 16, 2015

Purchased as a gift. Looks good, haven't heard any complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought