Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than the last one
 from Odenton, MD,  Mar 3, 2010

We owned a previous version of sensor trash can and loved it - however the plastic hinge assemblies wore out so I ordered another and this one indicates better hinge lid assembly and 3 years warranty - the other lasted 2 years and the batteries lasted us 16-17 months so not expensive to keep in batteries. We noticed that the lid opening of this one is a lot bigger than the previous one. Love the touchless feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced and underdelivered
 from DC,  Mar 15, 2012

I was not impressed with this trash can. Having become accustomed to *** cans, I really like having a full internal plastic liner. It hides the bag well and presents a very clean line from the outside. This can did not provide that. For the price, it looked and felt a bit flimsy. I'll be staying with what I know (***) and keeping the foot level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poorer than expected. No internal liner. Bags are folded over the top edge and secured under a collar.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from MD,  Sep 23, 2011

Great product. I actually bought a second one as a gift for my parents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Northern CA,  Jan 4, 2011

we've been looking for some time before making this purchase. all i can say is it looks great, the size and especially the width is perfect. it looks just as pictured and described. i'm disabled and being able to open without using a foot control or hands, wow. operation so far is also great. if you're on the fence, i deffinitly recomend this iTouchless 13-gallon semi-round extra-wide opening trash can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this model is great
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 19, 2010

I owned the previous models of this trash can and found that there were a lot of design flaws which this version fully addresses! Very pleased with the wider opening and the fact that there is not interior rim to catch yor bag on as you remove it. Two thumbs up! Took off a star because it is far too expensive for a trash can, I must not have been paying close attention to that when I bought it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Peoria,az,  Jun 4, 2010

I really enjoy my new trash bin. It is the talk of the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 23, 2010

Great kitchen trash can for the techy household like me. Just another gadget. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the size. Great for the kitchen but the summer will be the true test when it comes to size. No complaints

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 4, 2010

Wish I had bought this a long time ago....The price is worth every penny of it and I am totally amazed at how much it reallyy holds. It's good looking, works every time and all I can say is, if you are thinking of getting one, this is it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid choice for touchless trash can
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2010

I have only had it for a few days, so I can not vouch for the reliability of the redesigned hinge and lid, but it seems sturdy enough and does come with a 3 year warranty. It does open fairly quick and is an looks to be of quality stainless steel. There are a few minor problems, but nothing major. For one it does open sometimes when you walk to close to it, so you have to find a good spot. When it is empty, it will sometimes move slightly when the lid opens because of the weight shift of the lid. It could have been fixed by some counter weight at the bottom. It could be a little taller and wider also, so you could completely fill the 13 gallon bag. Another thing that seems backwards to me is the small red light that blinks every 5 seconds or so, to tell you that the batteries are good and it is ready to go. I think it should only blink when the batteries are low or there is a problem. It is not that bright, but in a dark kitchen at night it can be a little annoying. Overall, I am happy with the purchase as for now the kids love throwing things away, but for the current price premium versus the eighty dollar model, I might consider the 18 or 23 gallon commercial models they also sell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Trashcan!
 from Camarillo, CA,  May 8, 2014

This is a great trashcan from my experience so far. This incarnation as a much larger opening than the square one, and the sensor technology is much improved. My only complaint is that the power adapter is not included. A wonderful option for recycling or general trash. Our kitchen is considerably cleaner and more organized now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still working well
 from Los Angeles CA,  Apr 22, 2014

Love this trash can. It is a bit sensitive so we had to move it to a place that wouldn't affected by any movement - we had it next to the refrigerator and every time we opened the frig, the trash can opened. Now that it's by itself, it only opens when intended. :) Recommend using the electric cord because the batteries won't last long.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Open Sesame
 from Mid state Illinois,  Dec 11, 2012

My husband laughed at me when I purchased this trash can - skeptical about the value for the price. He is now a believer. Can opens easily with a wave of the hand and the wide mouth makes it easy to load trash into without getting it all messy in the process. It's also easy to empty. A nice clean edition to our kitchen and worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU NEED THIS
 from Houston TX,  Dec 10, 2012

My sister had this trash can - and for a year now I just had an open trash can in my pantry - then I realized how gross that was - and ordered this - it's just great - no smells - easy to pull out a FULL bag and take to the curb on trash day - it just opens as you approach it and closes auto. Put in a corner in the kitchen and no worries! And for some reason - it impresses people! LOL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy - great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this technology
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 8, 2012

This is my 3rd trash can from itouchless. This is by far the largest and I like the bigger opening. The prior 2 units that I had did break after a few years -- the opening/closing mechanism just gives and it does shut tightly. Despite this, I keep buying these as I really appreciate the technology in my kitchen. The new changes are much appreciated and I do hope this one last longer. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soon to tell -but out of the gate it is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking trash
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 30, 2012

High quality, handsome trash bin. Wish the sensitivity on the self opener were adjustable as it frequently opens with just a pass-by, but otherwise wonder where it's been my whole life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Trash Can
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 26, 2012

I love this trash can. I don't have a dirty lid to look at, the trash never smells bad. My dog can't knock it over - he doesn't even try! No more coming home to garbage all over the kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this garbage can
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jun 25, 2012

I purchased this product after reading the positive and negative reviews. Some of the negative reviews mentioned issues that have been fixed in the current iteration of this product. The bag is completely hidden at this point. The sensor works very reliably. I have had the product for a few months now and it has met my expectations. The only change I would like is that if you open it using the sensor and are scrapping a plate or something that might take a few extra seconds, the lid will close on you. I would prefer if it worked more like automatic doors. To wit, the sensor would be continually activated by additional motion and the lid would stay open until the motion in front of it stopped for an appropriately long time. This issue is ameliorated by the manual control buttons that when you push open, will keep the lid open until you hit the close button.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from philadelphia pa,  Jun 2, 2012

product is excellent!!!! right on 5 star product. works great and was exactly as described in the discription

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What an improvement over the older models!
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2012

I replaced my old I touchless trashcan (8 years old) with this newer model. Much improved qualities are the wider opening for larger objects, very quite when it closes (especially compared to the one I replaced) and wrapping the trash bags around the circle ring is much easier to do. My only gripe would be that it does open when you walk in front versus when you wave you your hands above the machine like other brands...but the Price is half the price of those models so I didn't think it was that big of deal. I also like the brushed stainless steel versus the polished. I really didn't notice improvement over my older model when lifting the trash sack out of the bin with the new holes they put at the bottom but I never really found that to be much of a problem anyway. If you can find a place in your kitchen to place this trashcan without inadvertently opening in when you walk by you will be very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Average
 from Saratoga, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

I am happy with this purchase, product is as described. Have had it a couple months with no problems. It opens and closes on demand, and it's a good feature that you can keep it open if you are doing a lot of cooking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description and photos.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top