Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1778 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 89 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HORRIBILE!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 10, 2010

All of my friends know me as the person to come to for recommendations and I was excited about this product until about 3 months after using it. It just stopped working!! I went through 2 packs of new batteries rationalizing that it "might be the batteries" but it is definitely the unit! I have exchanged it twice and had to pay shipping to do that. I couldn't be any more disappointed with this purchase. And since it was my first one from Overstock. I am a little leery of purchasing anything else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless Trash Can
 from Saugus, MA,  May 22, 2010

Keep away from this product. Uses too many batteries (4 "D" cells. Dosen't last, I've had one for 3 years and it won't function anymore. Wrote to the company no help, they wanted to sell me new parts for almost what I paid for the whole unit. Not a good company to deal with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy husband!
 from Rockford, IL,  Oct 28, 2009

This is our second touchless garbage can. It was a dream come true for my husband when we found one of these at a store about 2 years ago. He always despised having to open the lid of the garbage can with one hand as he tossed stuff in with the other. He always complained that he wanted a touch free can. So this can was exactly what he wanted.When we saw this can advertised at Overstock, we quickly bought another one. Surprisingly, this can is much quieter than our original can and a lot less sensitive. The first one we owned opened up every time we walked by, but this one waits until you truly need to throw something away before it opens wide. It is a bit shorter than our old can, but a tad wider so it still takes a 13 gallon kitchen bag as before. I like the sleek narrow look to the can.Admittedly, our old can broke after about 2 years on the job. We just couldn't do without it so we bought another one. We had only changed the batteries once, and that was quite recently. Why did it break? Not entirely sure.... One thing you will notice is that little kids will be so mesmerized by the can, that they wil automatically try pushing down on the lid to shut it. I definitely think that is a No-No and may help to weaken the lid. I'm assuming that is what eventually did mine in. I highly recommend this product. We were so pleased with our original that we bought a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouch trashcan
 from Wilmington, Del.,  Nov 25, 2009

I love this new trashcan. When we are all becoming more aware of e coli and germs in our homes, this is the best idea ever to help stop the spread of germs, especially in the kitchen. I recently had company come over (age of group around 20-24 years old) and they were fascinated with this trashcan. It works perfectly each time I put my hand near it. It's not that hard to change the bag either. I love that my son can no longer leave the lid up. I used to put the old lid down constantly because he would leave it up. I don't even think about it anymore. One thing I don't like is the lid of a trashcan open when not being used. I highly recommend this product. You can't beat the price either. Comes packaged very well so it won't be damaged in shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless 13 Gal Stainless Steel Auto. Trash Can
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Jan 28, 2009

I just love this trash can!! Whatever I am doing in the kitchen, this has got to be the best thing I have!! You do not have to touch the garbage can while you are preparing a meal. The mess of preparing your meals is easier as all you have to do, is wave your hand over the garbage can & the lid pops open. You drop your garbage in, the lid closes automatically. Closing the garbage bag is just as easy. This garbage can is oval campared to the round. Seems the oval is easier to remove the garbage. I tried the round one, but, the oval is better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The can was working very well when I first received it. I opened it by hand one day so as not to waste the batteries. I also closed it by hand. When I turned it on to use battery power, it did open and close using the sensor. I left the kitchen for a bit and came back. When I did, the can lid was open. I asked my brother what happened; he said he used it and the lid stayed in the up position.I don't believe he did anything intentional to the lid; he just waved his hand to get the lid open and it never came back down. When I tried to close the lid by the sensor, it would not budge. I tried switching the batteries around, inserted new batteries, but to no avail. I will have to look at the instructions again, but I do not remember seeing any instructions on what to do if the lid gets stuck in the open position. If I can't get it fixed, I will have to retire it and use it outside for the recycled items. Too bad - the trash can was only used for a couple of days. Hopefully, the manufacturer will be able to fix this on future trash cans because the 'no-touching' concept is a great idea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great update.
 from Atlanta,  May 18, 2012

I have an older model and needed another. Very pleased with the deoterizer, the wider opening, the tab for finger lifting and the new way to hold the bag in with the ring which allows the bag to be fully concealed. Drips and fingerprints still show but that is most stainless steel. Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Trash Can
 from Nederland, Tx,  Jan 5, 2012

This trash can is a little harder to but bags in. The retaining ring is not that easy to install. The can does not allow for the bags to be completely filled. The can uses batteries very quickly in our opinion. We are going to switch over to rechargeable batteries. Overall, I would give this product a 6 on a 1 - 10 scale. Can't say that I would recommend this can to a friend mostly because of the batteries.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super
 from brooklyn,  Nov 10, 2011

I love love this touchless bin ,now i don't have to worry about closing the bin because it closes for itself .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best trash can ever!
 from Arizona,  Nov 10, 2011

My entire family loves this trash can. We've had it for 2 years now, and I haven't had to replace the batteries. Perfect if you have pets - they can't ever get into the trash!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Blue Ridge, GA,  Nov 8, 2011

I bought two automatic opening trash bins. One did not work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this trash can! BUT do not WASH the lid.
 from Denver, CO,  May 5, 2011

Love this trash can - no issues with it opening unless you stand next to it (real novelty with the kids and guests), but worked great UNTIL I made the mistake of actually washing the lid. I used a soapy rag to wash the inside since after about 6 months of use, the inside was getting particles brushed up on it, and when I rinsed it out, it got water on the inside where the sensor is and it died. I am so disappointed but willing to buy another because it worked so great. No more fingerprints all over the lid and it opened when you needed it to. The trash bags are a bit of a pain to put in, but once you get the hang of it, it is worth it. Just use a moist rag or wet wipe to clean the inside of the lid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Works great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A RipOff
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 3, 2011

The trash can was still under warranty when the sensor stopped working. The lid would open all on its own. I sent it back to the company at my own expense and had to also cover the cost for the return of the repaired lid. Two days after receiving the "repaired" lid, the lid opened on its own again. Only this time, it remains open and will not close unless it is turned off. It is useless. I definitely would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional AND Cute!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 26, 2009

I received my new trash can on Friday October 23, 2009. It arrived just in time for a dinner party that I was having. It made a BIG hit!I love it, I love it, I love it! Also, my husband really likes it too! He thinks I am a little 'over the top' with the gadgets, but really likes this one!Mine didn't have any dents. It was packed so tight in the styrofoam, I don't see how it could get dented, unless the whole box was destroyed! It was easy to assemble, if you can call putting 4 size D batteries in the lid battery compartment & putting the bag around the plastic ring & putting the ring inside of the trash can & turning on the 'ON' button. It looks great! I love the fact that the bag fits inside of the can & you don't have an ugly bag hanging outside of the can.Other reviewers complained about the can being too short. It is actually the exact same height as my previous trash can. Also, others had complained that when you walk by it, the lid opens. I have mine in a high traffic area, and only once did it open when I didn't want it to, that was when I was standing directly in front of it, and right next to it. Other than that it hasn't just opened from walking past it.My only concern, and it has nothing to do with the trash can, is that I will have to watch who changes the bag because all of the electrical components are in the lid, and the lid should not be dropped! So, I will have to monitor who changes the bag :-)I love it, and would recommend it to anybody!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from springfield, mo,  Aug 23, 2009

Great Item for a great price...Bought this after searching several stores and nothing compared to this price for this size trashcan. The only thing I dislike it takes 4 DD batteries when all others I searched took AA. Oh well it is well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless cans
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 19, 2009

I really like this machine. It looks great, and I've had no major issues so far. I thought the opening would be small, but I haven't had any problems with it. It's easy to load bags and unload them, and I've had no problems with the battery canister (Someone else posted they had a problem with it.) The features are great, you can activate the self-opening and self-closing system with a wave of your hand, OR you can override that and have the lid stay open, say if you want to peel carrots or something, and it won't close until you tell it to. It's a great buy!!! I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't live without it
 from Kansas City,  Jan 16, 2009

This is a fabulous product. I have had mine for well over a year and just had to replace the batteries. When I am not at home I find myself standing in front of other trash cans waiting for them to open until I realize it's not my automatic one. It looks nice, the trash bags are fully contained inside the unit so they aren't hanging over the outside like other trash cans and it's so nice when your hands are full of trash or are wet, sticky or dirty that you don't have to touch it to open it. I think this is a great price, it's a lot higher at other places.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Machine
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Dec 10, 2008

I think this trash can is the neatest gadget that I have ever purchased!! First of all it matches all of my stainless appliances. It is clean looking and the entire bag fits inside the container for an even cleaner appearance. The timing of how it opens and shuts is perfect. Now I do not have to be wiping off my trashcan lid all the time because I had something on my hands when I opened it. I think anyone who would purchase this item would be very happy with their purchase. Another plus is that my grandchildren think it is great and now it is not hard to get them to throw away their trash!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I WOULD NEVER USE ANOTHER GARBAGE CAN, BUT THIS ON
 from Fox Island, WA,  Feb 20, 2014

What a great invention. To never have to use your hands to open the can, is a real blessing. The batteries last long and the can looks modern in my kitchen. Sometimes the lid gets really excited to see me, when I get too close to it though:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dependable
 from South,  Jul 12, 2011

Our family of 5 has used this as our kitchen garbage can for several years. It could not be better. With all the use it gets, we only replace the batteries annually! Highly recommend it. I may even buy a second one to use for recycling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1778 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 89 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top