Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1778 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 89 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Decatur,GA,  Aug 7, 2014

Love it! Looks nice and works well! Timely shipping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from OH,  Aug 6, 2014

Love this....am not sure that the deodorizer provided has benefit. Will try to find another comparable deodorizer and compare.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
13 Gallons of room...
 from South KC, MO,  Jul 30, 2014

For as compact as this trash receptacle is, it actually holds 13 gallons of trash! I am not sure the deodorizer is working, Otherwise I would have gave it excellent overall. So handy to open when my hands are full or dirty, and great for husbands and kids!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Minnesota,  Jul 29, 2014

Love this garbage can... when it works. The lid has a timed response and will not repeatedly open, which is a problem when you need it to work the most. Another flaw is that it will open when there is no activity around the can...super weird. All that aside the durability of the garbage can is excellent. Very nice look for the kitchen. Cleans up beautifully. If you intend on ordering this particular garbage can I would order more deodorizers as they do not last very long and stock up on D cell batteries!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth purchasing
 from Temecula, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

I bought one a few years back. The hinge broke so I called the manufacture to buy a new lid. It was in my best interest to just buy a new one. This can is a bit differently shaped than the first can. Still very sleek and stylish. It appears to me that they did something to the sensor because my first can the lid would close on me while I was dumping food if I had lots of food to dump. This one seems to give me ample amount of time to dump the food. It also seems to be air tight so no smells come out of the can. I have never been happy with the "ring" to hold the liner in with either of my cans. It is just too hard for me to make it work. I just leave the trash bag liner hanging out. It doesn't bother me. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son and daughter-in-law are very happy
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 19, 2014

I purchased a smaller version of this trash can for myself. My family liked it so I purchased this larger one for my son and daughter-in-law as a gift. They are very pleased with it and it fits nicely in their closet. The batteries last considerably long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless 13g Stainless Steel Sensor Trash Can
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jun 26, 2014

Bought it for a gift and replacement for my MOM! She loves it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally A Kitchen Trash Can I Like
 from Michigan,  Jun 18, 2014

Wasn't sure I would like this and was afraid it might stop working, but now I wish I'd had it for years! And the fact that my Force Flex trash bags work great and I don't have to buy special ones makes it even better. And I just don't let the grandkids play with it or use it :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really loving it!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 9, 2014

I've had the itouchless trash can for just a few weeks, but am very pleased with it thus far. I have a teeny tiny kitchen, so have to keep the trash can out in the open, so looks and odor control are very important. In the past, I've had shorter and wider trash cans that use a 13 gallon bag, but somehow this taller model seems to hold more trash before I have to empty it. It also looks super neat since the trash bag is nicely tucked under the lid. Am also enjoying not having to touch it to open it, although there is an ever so slight delay as you hover your hand over the lid. Also, if my dog is sitting next to it, she is sometimes surprised by the closure of the lid since it stays open a few seconds after you've thrown your trash in and started to walk away. I've had a few accidental openings of the lid, but I think it's only because my kitchen is so small that I can't help getting into its air space. If I'm cleaning or in the midst of cooking, I often turn off the sensor and just manually leave the lid open. Not sure if this will save on the batteries, but it's just more efficient sometimes to have it in "manual" mode. So far, am loving it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still like it
 from South Texas,  Jun 7, 2014

I purchased this trash can 4 years ago and I still love it. The only design change I would recommend is the battery door should be attached to the battery box so it doesn't disappear into the trash can itself. We have almost thrown it away several times.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gargage Can
 from Ohio,  May 24, 2014

This trash can is nice to use in a kitchen that doesn't have a dedicated trash space. It's easy on the eye and the filter combined with a scented trash bag, and you literally have no idea there is trash right there. It holds way more than I thought it would when we first took it out of the box. We haven't had to replace the batteries yet and noticed there is also a spot for an A/C adapter that can be purchased separately. Since ours sits right near an outlet, it may be worth the investment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Marietta GA,  May 20, 2014

How many times have I had to ask someone to open the garbage can for me when I'm cooking or cleaning in the kitchen??? Problem solved in an attractive silhouette with functionality. And no more cleaning the inside and outside of a dirty, stinky trash can from kitchen messes! I shopped before buying, thinking I'd find a great stainless can at *********/XX XXXX (all of them dented AND expensive) or XXXX XXXXX (more expensive AND without the sensor)! Couldn't be happier!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from Southern California,  May 15, 2014

Extremely disappointed at this product. Incomplete components, insufficient instructions...a complete "waste" of time, and to make maters worse, ended up paying for the return freight almost $**.** Overstock did not do due diligence in placing this product for sale.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Garbage Can!
 from Big Bend National Park, TX,  May 13, 2014

This is really a great garbage can, and it does a pretty good job of minimizing odor. The only reason that it didn't get a full five stars is because the wait time to get it to open is a second or two slow, and it adds just a tad of inconvenience. BUT that just takes some getting used to, otherwise it is fantastic and works great, looks great, and is lightweight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless Trash Can
 from NC,  Mar 4, 2014

I ordered this trash can to replace one just like it. The only reason the old one stopped working was because I placed the lid under water to clean it. I now know not to do this to the new one. The cost is very good compared to others I've priced.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best trash can ever
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2014

My kids all laugh when they come over and use the trash can but it is so cool! No more touching the lid with messy hands just to throw something away. It works flawlessly. I have ha it for well over a year and have not changed the batteries yet. Guess who wants one now... Yes all the kids! Go figure!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I WOULD NEVER USE ANOTHER GARBAGE CAN, BUT THIS ON
 from Fox Island, WA,  Feb 20, 2014

What a great invention. To never have to use your hands to open the can, is a real blessing. The batteries last long and the can looks modern in my kitchen. Sometimes the lid gets really excited to see me, when I get too close to it though:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it. Works perfectly.
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 19, 2014

I honestly thought it would be larger, but once I put it together and started using it I realized it is the perfect size for my apartment kitchen. Also, most kitchen bags are 13 gallons so it makes sense. It takes a second for the lid to respond,but I have no complaints with that. This item does not come with the plug so you need to buy it separately. I happened to have an adapter that fit it lying around the house, luckily, so I saved a few bucks there. I used a coupon and it was on sale so I got a great deal. I really just wrote a paragraph about a trash can! Buy it, love it, show it off.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
completely not "necessary" but love it
 from IL,  Feb 12, 2014

Not touching trash in a kitchen is a good thing - I didn't NEED a self-opening trash can but really do like it. There is a place for a filter in the top - there is a band that goes around the trash bag to keep it in place, the lid is powered by batteries and mine lasted about 9 months to a year before replacing batteries. It looks sleek, wipes clean. The sensor opens the lid when a shadow comes across it - it is an unnecessary but appreciated addition to my kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Trash Can, but not economical
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 25, 2014

This trash can is very deep and compact. It does require "D" batteries to function. The trash can also has an outlet for an ac adapter, but the ac adapter does not com with the trash can. If you want the ac adapter, then you have to contact the company that the trash can is from (not Overstock) to obtain the ac adapter. If you do not purchase the ac adapter, you will need to keep plenty of "D" batteries handy. The cost of the ac adapter is a whopping $22 dollars. It seems like a ploy to gain extra $ from the consumer. In my experience, AC adapters typically come with electronic items.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1778 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 89 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top