Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a green product. No battery is needed...
 from MEMPHIS, TN,  Jan 17, 2009

I normally do not rave or even talk about trash cans, however, I can't help it with this one. I had another stainless steal one before (it had the foot pedal) and it died fairly quickly. The mechanism to the pedal broke so we were having to open it with our hands. I hate touching trash cans (germs etc.) and this one is perfect. You never have to touch it, other than to remove old bag and replace new. The bag is completely hidden. We've even needed to leave it open while deboning a chicken and the "open" button kept it open. AC adaptor is included with the purchase so no need to buy battery ever. It is a green product! Definitely a great price as well. Awesome can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treat yourself this nice trash can
 from Frankfort, IL,  Feb 18, 2009

The trash can is really nice. If you want to treat yourself, get this trash can. It has worked for a yearnow, no problem. It fills up a 13 gal tall kitchen bag really good. I had a can with a pedal that opened the lid but the lid kept popping off. The AC adaptor that comes with it is a bonus. Happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Battery Free Trash Can
 from Berrien Springs, MI,  Jan 30, 2009

This trash can is better than other sensor trash can models I had in the past. First of all, it doesn't need any battery. It includes an AC adaptor so it works out of the box. If I want to use in an area that doesn't have an outlet, I can still use optional battery power. But it is just an eco-friendly feature that I don't need to spend money on batteries. Secondly, the other brand sensor trash can I had broke after just few months of light use. This one seems a lot more durable. The stainless steel can is thicker and the lid's hinge is stronger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Relieable
 from Chapel Hill, North Carolina,  Nov 23, 2010

I have owned this trashcan less than a month. It worked sporadically at first, but now does not work at all. I called Overstock and as always they were great. I explained that I no longer had the box, and they said they would mail me a replacement and a free return shipping label, and I could return the defective one in that. Although I am not in love with this trashcan, Overstock is the best. And Kaitlyn L in customer service rocks!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best trash can!
 from Corvallis, MT,  Feb 3, 2009

I spend lot of time in the kitchen cooking and have been through three different step-on garbage cans. All of which broke in a short time. This one is great! No need to touch or step on the trash can. It is dependable and great size so I don't have to change the garbage all the time, has a manual open button to keep the lid open if you are dumping or using it a lot. We have been very happy with this trash can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Robotic Trash Can
 from Springville, UT,  Jan 24, 2009

We received this trash can last Monday and we're still amazed by it. It is like knowing when you need to dump trash and opens the lid for you. Our 8 years old likes to help out cleaning after meals just to use the trash can. It comes with AC adaptor so we do not need to buy any battery. UPS delivered it in just 5 days and packed in a great package with a gift box inside. We're thinking about giving it as a housewarming gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have bought more!
 from Cane Ridge, TN,  Feb 22, 2009

I love this trash can with sensor at the lid that detects motion which is great when you really can't touch or reach the trash can...and it is so convenient. The sleek design is great to keep my kitchen really clean and cleaning up is really easy too! Just pick up the bag and off to the trash bin...easy! I really love this trash can and I recommend buying more because often I wish I have it everywhere in my house! I would recommend this to anybody. Half price of simplehumen trash cans that without the sensor lid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco Trash Can
 from Aylett, VA,  Feb 6, 2009

We've been using the trash can for about a year. We never need to buy any battery since we've been using the included AC adaptor. Also, we can stuff more garbage in this trash can than our old 13 gallon to save on trash bags. We love the touch free feature of the lid to reduce hand washing after putting in trash and save on water. Since we don't touch it, it is still working the way when we first used it. I really look forward to using it for years to come without buying another step-on trash can. Overall, we consider this trash can an eco product in additional to our recycling effort to save our planet. You should join us and use this trash can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why bother
 from FL,  Feb 24, 2011

I received my can and loved it, the size is great and it worked like magic. This lasted for less then 3 days! Now i can't open it with out touching the "close' button first then touching the 'open' button, and then I have to close it with touching the close button. Why? it only worked maybe 20 times. Now i HAVE TO SHIP IT BACK TO THE MFG. PAY $ 9.95 UPFRONT FOR THEM TO SHIP ME ANOTHER TOP. This will be done in 30 days. I don't have the box anymore and will have to pay to ship it to the MFG. I'm so mad, this was part of my first order with Overstock and I'm not impressed and will not advise any one to purchase this item or from Overstock. It's simply not worth the bother if something fails to please or is defective!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont buy it
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jan 29, 2011

the motion sensing unit stopped working after a couple of months of careful use. the circular shape doesnt help at all when pulling the trashbag out. save the trouble and invest your hard earned money elsewhere. this one isnt worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made to last
 from NY NY,  Oct 4, 2010

Worked for almost a year. Then the lid started making snap, crackle, pop sounds. Now it doesn't open at all. Also it's difficult to lift garbage out of the pale - often the whole pale comes with and if trash catches on the side, the bags often rip (so good for small items only). I want another one...but not sure I will bother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puchase gone wrong.
 from Great Falls, MT,  Jul 8, 2009

Would not purchase again. Bag falls down inside garbage can because metal ring used to hold bag in place does not work. Lid sticks on gargage can and you have to pull and pull to get it off. Garbage bag is very hard to get out of garbage can and it always rips when you are trying to pull it out. Buyer beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Don't waste your Money!
 from Virginia,  Jun 15, 2009

We had the original I Touchless Trash can which worked fairly well just had sensor problems, etc.We purchased this "New and Improved" one around April 2009 and this is the worst trash can we have ever had.....it is extremely hard to remove trash bags from it as they constantly get stuck on the insides of the can.Its sad but almost comical to see my wife pulling on the bag at top and me (quite a big guy) bear hugging the bottom of the can and still both straining to remove the 13 gallon bag to throw it out.All this results in almost all of the removed bags tearing and having to be rebagged!Stay Away! this is a bad product with a very bad design.If you don't believe, buy it and try....but be aware I just contacted ITouchless (the manufacturer) and they will not do anything for the consumer past 30 days.-Be Well...Archer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a environmental friendly trash can
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 20, 2009

This trash can is great b/c it does not require battery. It's powered by included power cord. We hate using batteries that have to be disposed later and create waste to the environment. The sensor lid provides germ free since we don't need to touch the trash can. It opens and closes automatically. The brushed stainless steel fits well with other kitchen appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great trash can to have
 from Roscommon, MI,  Jan 26, 2009

We bought this trash can few months ago and we all love the way it works. The sensor lid helps to eliminate germ contamination and keep hands clean all the time. My father-in-law is on wheel chair so this trash can is a lifesaver for him. No foot pedal is needed so he can live independently. A great trash can to have for every family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great gift idea
 from Hollywood, CA,  Jan 21, 2009

This is a great gift idea. Comes in a gift box. Great quality and looks awesome in anyone's kitchen. Heavy stainless steel construction with sensor control lid so no step-on or touching needed. Great price, I have seen it around for over $100.00 other places. It also comes with AC adaptor and almost free shipping. You won't be dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Disappointed!
 from Export, PA,  Dec 8, 2012

I am very happy with my new kitchen garbage can! It is so helpful not to have to lift a lid when your hands are full. I like the features that you can flip a switch if you don't want the lid to pop up every time someone walks by or the visiting grand dogs get nosy! It also has a button to push if you want to leave the lid up for an extended period of time. This trash can is quite a conversation piece since we spend most of our visiting time enjoying meals around our kitchen table. Be sure and follow the recommendation not to shove down the contents to fit more in as It makes it a little challenging to get the bag out.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product stopped working in four months
 from Newark,Ca,  Dec 5, 2011

This product stopped working in four months, though the product was bought on O.co neither Overstock or the vendor are responding or emails and customer support phone calls. Very frustrating and product is still under warranty. I thought overstock was better than this, product is still under warranty and they will even make an attempt to help me out. Beware consumers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 14, 2011

This is advertised as a 13 gallon trash can. It is actually a 11 gallon trash can that the description says will hold a 13 gallon trash bag. The opening is very small and the can is tall but skinny. Which makes the can to tall for a 13 gallon trash bag which does not reach the bottom and the bag is twice as wide as the can. If your looking for a trash can to fit your 13 gallon trash bag this is not it. This would be fine for a single person but not a family of 4. Very disappointed they advertised this as a 13 gallon can. Shame on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Mascoutah, IL,  Oct 12, 2011

This trash can works great. It is quiet and not super sensitive! I also like the AC adaptor option. I need to find another place for the can to use it, but it is nice to be able to conserve the battery life. A great producit so far! Everything I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The trash can works great so far! I like how the bag fits into the container - it is hidden and doesn't hang over the edge of the can. I also like the AC adaptor -it helps conserve battery life.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought