Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trash can
 Mar 19, 2015

I like this product, hoping it will last but does come w warranty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ANNOYING TRASH
 Mar 13, 2015

OPEN CLOSE OPEN CLOSE ANNOYING ! WORKS WHEN IT WANT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great when you bring scraps over and hands are full, it opens right up!! I use regular tall kitchen garbage bags, they work nicely. I enjoy my touchless trash can a lot!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 Jan 28, 2015

The trash can looks cheap, not good quality and the top is not stainless steel but a sort of chromed plastic that will peel fast. It is better to spend a little bit more and get a nice trash can like the simplehuman ones

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was good while it lasted but the sensor just stop working one day. Lasted a couple years. For what I paid, I think it should have worked more than 2 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I brought this as a Christmas gift. My daughter asked for it and was excited when she saw it. The top of the trash can opens but does not close. It has to be manually closed as oppose to closing by itself after several seconds. Now it has to be returned. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from dallas texas,  Dec 26, 2014

Very nice product. Wish the top was not "chromed" plastic as I see this might get scratched and damaged in the long road. Seems to work well. An adjustment on the sensor eye would help too as just walking by it opens sometimes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great can, LOL
 Dec 24, 2014

I love this can; use it plugged in and it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great touchless can
 Dec 17, 2014

Dislike ring that holds bag. Lost first month some how, works no different with or without! Perfect!! I use adaptor no batteries!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash can
 from Tennessee,  Dec 16, 2014

excellent product, overstock transaction excellent!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this trashcan, especially the fact that it came with the adaptor! Looks sleek, and I like the fact that it can stay open if you want it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless
 from florida,  Oct 10, 2014

Almost ** for a trash can that works for 2 months with no recourse through Overstock. Call the manufacturer.....good luck. Never available. I will buy the old fashioned one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wave your hand!!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 29, 2014

Don't want to spread germs or worry about getting hands dirty. Great buy!!! You must have an outlet close by to plug in if not you must buy DD batteries and they last pretty long too...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wave Trash Goodbye
 from Longview, TX,  May 11, 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this trash can. Very nice looking and opens with a wave allowing you to dispose of trash easily when your hands are full or messy (which is often when cooking or cleaning in the kitchen). I had a different brand previously which I loved and it had a wider opening which was very nice at times but this one is much nicer looking overall and the best part is that it comes with an adapter so you can plug it in which means no batteries to replace. Absolutely recommend this product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great tech geek trashcan
 from Rolesville, NC,  Mar 22, 2014

I love this trashcan, that is a weird statement. But I like the fact that I can walk up to it and the lid opens, put trash in and it closes. I am a big tech appliance geek, this was worth the extra money if you are into that type of thing. I am sure it is alot more sanitary also, but I brought it because it was 'cool'. I love the ac adapter, I didn't want to worry about the constant replacement of batteries for the trashcan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless 13 Gallon Trash Can
 from Fort Lee, NJ,  Feb 28, 2014

The iTouchless 13 Gallon Trash Can works. I bought it after I returned 2 identical touch-less cans by a different brand that lasted 2 weeks each. I have been using this one for a few weeks and it does the job. The lid opens wide and stays open long enough. Due to the round design I found myself squeezing or cutting containers that were larger than the opening - no complaints. The AC adaptor helps maintain power at all times. Based on my prior experience, so far I am comfortable recommending this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the touchless trashcan
 from Greeley, CO,  Oct 11, 2013

Love the convenience of the trashcan opening when your hands are full. The opening could be larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from washington, dc,  Jul 30, 2013

I love it! only had a few weeks but so far so good. I bought the batteries even though it came with an adapter, just in case I choose to unplug it.makes handling trash so much easier, reduces germs. always a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oscar eats everything
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 2, 2013

Product works great. You have both manual open close or sensor open. Easy to keep clean, cleaned up the corner of the kitchen too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems to be very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Fresno, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

Product works as advertised. Is a little slow to open....probably 2-3 seconds...but when you are standing there waiting for it, it seems like a long time. Product will also open and close as you walk by or stand near it. That's not usually a problem. My grandkids love it. They find reasons to throw things away! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought