Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 221 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 26, 2010

This is my second iTouchless . I had a large one..and now I got this size for my kitchen. I love it. The lid is sensitive such that if you walk by it; it opens..but this doesn't bother me. This is a great price also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should last longer
 Oct 24, 2010

Just plain JUNK!! Did not last a year. We really expected a bit more service from this. Worked like a champ when it worked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash Can
 from Waldorf, MD,  Oct 8, 2010

This one is much better than my previous model. I like the way the bag is held and out of view. The top seems sturdier. Also the open does not trigger when you pass in front of the can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 from kansas,  Sep 17, 2010

I love this item and for the price it works great. I have not had any problems with them but I have only had them for two weeks. When you first get this item the instruction book does not say clearly how to work this item so we thought it was broke but the key to it is to always push the close button if it stops working.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Mess!
 from Eastern Shore, MD,  Sep 14, 2010

I love this trashcan. I had previously looked at many other places to buy it including bulk membership stores. Overstock had the best price and it came with the wall adapter, which I think is a must. I have had it for 9 months and it is still working perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless trash can
 from Oswego, NY,  Jul 28, 2010

The trash can only worked for us for about 5 months. The lid eventually stopped automatically opening. We powered the trash can with the AC adapter so it wasn't an old battery issue. I called the customer service line and they didn't have my registration card.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless 42 Liter Automatic Stainless Steel Touc
 from Riverdale, NY,  Jun 2, 2010

Great product! No problems whatsoever with bag removal, sensor, button operation. Works flawlessly. Lastly, the trash can is very stylish and easy to clean with stainless steel wipes. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition
 from Washington, DC,  May 24, 2010

I was looking for a stainless stell trashcan to add a different look to my kitchen and this was perfect. The touchless part does take some getting used to, but it has worked well so far. It does fill up fairly quickly, but if you have good bags, you can smash things down without risking tearing the bag. Love the fact it has an AC adaptor so you dont have to worry about batteries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two thumbs up
 Apr 10, 2010

This trash can is absolutely awesome. The stainless steel is beautiful and blends in with my appliances perfectly. The motion sensor detects almost instantly. So I don?t have to stand there waving my hand before it opens. I was surprised at all the trash it actually holds, so the size is GREAT! Just be sure to position the trash can in a location that is not frequently passed because the trash can does open each time it detects motion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
42 liter touchless trash can
 from Cookeville, TN,  Apr 9, 2010

I like it. It works very well and is better, I think, than many available because it has a power adapter and does not depend on batteries. It is equipped with a top ring that holds the standard plastic kitchen trash bag in place. It is equipped with a motion detector so that it can open without touching and closes four seconds after the user removes his/her hand. It can also be opened by pressing a button. When this happens, it will not close until the "close" button is pushed. This feature is very convenient when disposing of a series of multiple items. I recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Apr 2, 2010

A friend had been telling me about this touchless trash can since forever and I finally sat down, had a cocktail and began my online search. I ran across several web sites and during my comparison, I ended up choosing this particular one. Of course with the help of all the great reviews, I put in my order and could not wait for this trash can to be delieverd. After having it for about a 3 weeks now, I still love it. P.s. How about that touchless liquid soap dispenser?!?!?! Make sure you get it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsfree
 from ks,  Apr 1, 2010

Really like the product, the handsfree feature is really great especially if you are throwing away a meat package or have wet hands just easier than foot pedal, the bag is easy to change. Using with the AC adaptor overall very pleased with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Carmel, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

If you need a trash can this is definitely one you should consider. I have purchased 4 - one for myself, one for a rental and two for gifts. Works perfect, arrived quickly and I really enjoy the convenience of hands free use in the kitchen that looks wonderful. In my home I use the one with battery and in my rental the plug-in feature - both are handy pending your kitchen configuration. Only suggestion is to teach your guests the garbage use rules when in your home - otherwise you risk the chance they will force it open. Go for it....Marilyn

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trashcan!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 25, 2010

We bought this trashcan several weeks ago and have been impressed with it so far. It looks nice, seems to be well made and was a great value for the price. We've stuffed it pretty full and while it doesn't hold quite as much as a normal 13-gallon kitchen trashcan, we still haven't had much of a problem. The round shape does make it difficult sometimes to pull the bag out if you put odd-shaped things horizontally (egg cartons, etc.) but if you stand them up instead, it works fine.So far, pretty satisfied with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not small
 from Downriver, MI,  Jan 31, 2010

I like this trash can. Those complaining how small it is or how it tears bags need to buy better bags. It works great for me with 13-gallon bags. The can is slim but it's nice-looking and prevents the bags from falling into the can. The lid opens promptly and the plug-in power is a terrific addition. I don't have to worry about overpriced batteries... ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received the trash quickly from Overstock - I love it - the only complaint I have is it sometimes is slow in detecting your hand to open the lid. Other than that it has worked great and keeps all the trash smells enclosed. It also holds more trash than I thought it would when I first opened the box. Definitely worth the money with the adapter included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice garbage can which makes it easy to dispose of trash when your hands are full. However after 11 months of normal usage, the plastic gearbox casing snapped - rendering the lid useless. Now when I wave my hand over the sensor, I am greeted with a grinding sound. Opening the lid, I can see that a piece of the gearbox casing (ABS plastic of course) snapped - allow the driving gear to slip out of place. I am trying to contact the manufacturer to get a replacement lid since it is still within the 1 year warranty period. Wish manufacturers would go back to making things with metal - ABS plastic just does not cut it for some applications!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless 42 Liter Automatic Stainless Steel Touc
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2010

I LOVE IT!!! I don't have to touch the trash can when I'm throwing away paper towels that may have touched something like raw chicken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

the trash can looks great, is built better than the previous model (we've had a couple of those too) - but this design does not allow for an easy emptying of the trash. If the bag is at all full, it suctions into the base of the can, and then the trash bag gets caught on the lip at the top and tears. it is frustrating to empty the trash. I'd stick with the older model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Garbage Can!!!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 17, 2009

I bought this can because our old stainless steel can you had to press a foot pedal and it would fly up and hit the wall, leaving a mark behind it each time someone opened it. This one is so easy to open...just put your hand over it and it opens for you easily and effortlessly. I also wanted something new that was a little bigger and easier to use and looked sleek and cool in our kitchen. This can definitely did the job. It holds quite a bit of garbage and hides the unsightly bag nicely. I absolutely love the fact that it takes batteries and also has an A/C adapter, which we use because there is an outlet directly behind where we have the can. Overall the quality of the product is good and I expect it to last and be worth the price paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 221 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top