Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-219 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from Bear, DE,  Dec 16, 2009

i HAVE ONLY HAD THIS ITEM FOR TWO WEEKS BUT IT IS VERY NICE. oNLY PORBLEM IS SOMETIMES GETTING OUT HE TRASH BAGG FROM TEH CANISTER WHEN FULL.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This trashcan rocks!!
 from Greenbrier, AR,  Dec 14, 2009

I had my eye on plenty of these for several years and took the plunge and ordered this prior to a huge Thanksgiving weekend at my house with over 40 people using it for 4 days. It performed awesome and everyone bragged about what a *cool* trashcan I had. So glad it held up to the huge crowd and that it has a plug-in. I don't have to worry about the batteries going dead. Great price, great can, and definite value. I would order it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless Trash Can
 from Liverpool, NY,  Dec 12, 2009

Dependable, efficient in it's automatic opening for disposal of garbage, appears to be of high quality construction and I am expecting this to last many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from Lexington, NC,  Dec 8, 2009

I read all the reviews, good and bad, on this trashcan and still decided to purchase it for the kitchen. I wish I hadn't! This can is not worth the money. The bags tear when you get them out no matter what type you use. We used the flex bags like someone else recommended but they still tore. The tall cylindrical shape of the can is also a problem since alot of things will not fit easily through the opening. I've had this can for about two and a half months and I'm ready to 'trash' it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deebob
 from new hope pa,  Nov 18, 2009

I just love the touchless trash can, everybody see it thinks it is great. This is my second one. I Love everything I have purchased at overstock. It is delivered in great time and in good condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a trash can
 from Edison, NJ,  Nov 5, 2009

The only annoying thing is the auto sensor. There should be a way it knows some one is standing in from of it. and using it.. it closes suddenly shile trashing.. more over i always use the open button.. which works fine for me..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MA,  Oct 1, 2009

This is a great product at a great price. Every kitchen should have one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 12, 2009

I recently purchased the 13 gal. automatic trash can. It looks great in the kitchen. Most of the time it opens and closes perfectly. However, for whatever reason, sometimes it fails to open. If we wait awhile, it will open with the sensor. I would recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Georgia,  Jul 19, 2009

This trash can is so much fun...my little 3 year old loves to help pick up now. It looks nice and not cheap. A/C apapter is huge plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage Can a Rave
 from Middletown, NY,  Jul 9, 2009

A fun effective and efficient device that friends rave about -- high praise for a garbage can!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash can!
 from philadelphia,  Jun 26, 2009

Great trash can.. bought it to keep down the smell of trash in our house (yuck, right!?)only down side is its hard to get the trash out of the can sometimes... and the bag will rip a little, so it may take two people to remove the trash at times, but other than that, its perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roadkillmama
 from Maurepas, La,  May 27, 2009

The can works good as long as plugged in. Battery does not seem to work on the unit I have. We have tried different batteries and no luck. So have to locate in kitchen where I did not want it go. So a bit not happy with battery system...other wise all else is good. We use it daily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall...pretty good
 from The dry side of WA,  May 26, 2009

I like that it is 13 gallons, and opens automatically. It is hard to get the bag out when it is full....and overfull...is not a good idea. But, it works well, and I am happy with it so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash it
 from Cape Cod, MA,  May 20, 2009

Great product. We bought it do keep out curious dogs out of the trash. Works fantastic. Very Modern looking, easy to clean, quite. Nice feature allows you to press a button to hold the lid open, and another button to close, or you can leave it on 'Auto' . Best price i have seen on this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!!!
 from monaca.pa,  May 12, 2009

i love it ,the size ,the price and it's very durable.the shipping you can't beat it.thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Apr 19, 2009

Great trash can. Very nice looking in the kitchen with all the other appliances it fits right in. With the adapter I don't have to worry about the batteries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right size
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 19, 2009

I purchased this trash can a month from now, I like it and my friends as well. My complain is that it opens slow but it closes fast while your tossing off those leftovers from plates. You have to be fast when tossing garbage. And also the manual buttons for close and open doesn't work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Texas,  Feb 19, 2009

I think this product is average because there is hesitation on the machine opening the door, I think overall it's a decent product I wish it didn't hesitate so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally satisfied!
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Feb 15, 2009

Well, it has taken me 3 attempts to purchase this item, and, to be "finally satisfied"...The trash can is great, (it took a while to figure how it actually works)..When not use for a period of time, you have to click the "close" button, it then resets itself and works fine. (the manual does not tell you that) I had to return the trashcan, I thought something was wrong with it) The adapter is wonderful!! It will save me money by not having to purchase batteries. The appearance of this trashcan is truly "rich", I love the fact that its tall and thin...it fits almost anywhere in my kitchen!, the chrome finish makes it looks like I paid a small fortune for this item! ...( I don't like the fact that the fingerprint show so much, I'm constantly wiping the top off..but, that's the price you pay for "chrome finish" Overall, I give this trashcan 5 Stars!!, and, I can finally say "I'm satisfied!" ......Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-219 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top