Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 221 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great fun and excellent value!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 20, 2011

We bought this trash can for our teenage son after seeing one in a house we rented on summer vacation. He absolutely loves it! It's easy to use and works perfectly each time. He loves that it has an a/c adaptor so it never runs out of 'energy' like it would if it were battery powered. We shopped around for weeks to find the best value and found it here at overstock.com. It was exactly what we wanted and made such a great gift! I highly recommend this trash can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have owned it for almost 2 years now without any problems at all. It still works perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does everything the description said it would and it looks great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 14, 2011

Way nicer looking in person than in picture! Super quiet and it does't open unless your hand is close by. Our old one opened if you came within two feet and was noisy. This one is fantastic. So happy i got it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful stainless and black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very quiet and love that it can be plugged in so it doesn't need batteries!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Last Very Long
 from North Carolina,  Jul 4, 2011

I hope the newer model I bought lasts longer than this one. Lasted less than 2 years and fizzled out. Bag hard to remove. Can larger than bags, so created suction. Round opening not large enough. Closed too quickly. Trash can worked ok until it quit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A 5 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itouchless Automatic SS Trash Can - 13 gal
 from Georgia,  Jun 14, 2011

This is a great trashcan. I read all of the reviews on this site as well as others before purchasing this one. I was concerned about some of the information that was posted but decided to give it a try anyway. I liked this one because it came with a cord and you can operate it with batteries. The sensor is a little difficult sometimes. You have to be fairly close to it, but the advantages to this one versus the other options far outweight that issue. I was concerned about the opening in the top but it is sufficient. Nothing beats not having to touch the trashcan - whether it's with your hands or your foot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent trash Can!!
 from Lawrencevill GA,  May 26, 2011

I have purchase one touchless trash can before with out the AC adoptor. If you take care it trash can it will last for a very long time I purchase did old one in 2005. I gave away to my mother she loves it. Better quality cost a lot less than the products in Bed Bath & Beyon. I would never think of getting a good trash can in any other place. Thank you Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it!!!
 from Ohio,  May 20, 2011

After being sick of seeing an ugly platic trash can, I finally decided to spend the money and try this. I am not disappointed. I have now been using it for over 4 months with NO problems. I always keep it plugged in and the sensor has worked very well at opening the lid every time. The only time it gets "confused" is if you fill the can too high, or manually have to open it to keep it open longer. The bags are easy to change out and I swear I get way more garbage in this can because my 13 gallon bags will "stretch down" to their capacity because they don't touch the bottom of the can when they are empty. A good value in my opinion!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
13 gallon can
 from Saratoga New York,  May 19, 2011

this garbage can rocks...we love love love it!!! so easy to use no germs, and holds a lot of garbage. everyone that comes to our home raves over it...you will definitley be getting more orders for this... convenient, and fits perfectly in our newly remodeled kitchen!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 16, 2011

After only a couple of weeks this trash can has done very well. I am especially impressed that it still functions with a 20-month old that is fascinated by it and keeps pushing the lid closed. My only complaint is the fingerprints/marks that have appeared and are very hard to wipe away. Give me something else I now need to keep clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This trash can is one great product. My husband want one for very room. The qualitity is great and it works 100%. I would recommmend this to anybody with kids the lids lifts off and in goes the trash. I am very happy with my purchase!! With the AC adaptor no need to worry about batteries.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is ok.
 from Shelby, IA,  Apr 22, 2011

One thing I do not like, every time you walk by, the lid opens. I have only had the item a couple of weeks, and already, the rim that holds the trash bag up is bent, so, it's not very sturdy. All iin all though, it's an ok Trash Can. Note, if you have a smart dog, be careful. I purchased this item because I wanted to keep my German Shepherd from getting into the trash can. Well, it took her less than five minutes how to put her nose up there and open it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disposing with ease
 from suburbs Phila,  Apr 13, 2011

Well worth the money. Especially like you can use battery or charger. Keeps odors in and very handy to use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jersey gal
 from East Brunswick,NJ,  Apr 12, 2011

The height of the garbage can is perfect. It is great to have an AC adapter...won't have to replace batteries!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can you love a trash can?
 from Huntersville, NC,  Mar 2, 2011

Yes, you can love a trash can and we love this one. We never need to touch the can when throwing away trash and that means less germs. The product looks and works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Edgewater, NJ,  Feb 16, 2011

I had a few of the other name brand stainless steel trash cans, but the foot pedals all broke over time and thus the lids would get pretty dirty from finger stains. However, this iTouchless stainless trash can solves all those problems and is just a better experience - with the auto lid controlled by your hand motion there are no foot pedals to break and no touching needed so it prevents stains. It looks great and performs excellent. I would recommend the AC adapter option to have the piece of mind of less hassles since you can always use the batteries as needed then.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Michigan,  Feb 5, 2011

I really love this trash can!! The ac adapter is wonderful because you do not need to worry about batteries. It looks great and works beautifully.....couldn't be happier! Great value for money!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 25, 2011

Great trash can - looks good, works well. I'd buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 16, 2011

This is the best kitchen trash can I've ever owned...it operates flawlessly. Having the AC plug adaptor is a fantastic bonus that makes all the difference since I dislike using batteries. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash can
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2010

We gave 2 of these trash cans as Christmas as gifts to family members, everyone was well pleased with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, sturdy trash can
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 28, 2010

What a deal -- An extremely well made trash can with a large opening for easier disposal. The sensor can be operated with four D-cell batteries or the ac adapter (included). It works great with the batteries and should work equally well with the AC adapter. If you want a mid-size trash can (about 13-gallons), this is the best value on the internet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touchless
 from VA,  Nov 2, 2010

This is my second iTouchless trash can - first has been taken to the cottage because I don't want any other kind. I love the improvement with the air holes that allow easy - incredibly easy - removal of the trashbag. I won't ever go back to foot pedal cans...... Also electric plug is wonderful - no batteries to replace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 221 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top