Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for Putrecible Waste
 from Seattle,  May 14, 2008

Seattle now requires residents to recycle their putrecible waste. We keep this touchless trash can on our countertop near our primary chopping board. It's perfect for disposing of bananna peals, strawberry hulls, etc. in one swift wave of the hand. The cylindrical shape is a little awkward. Would prefer a rectangular shape. Footprint could be a tad smaller, but it's not too big. Only frustration is that we have not been able to remove the 4.5" x 8" stuck-on label. It's partially removed. But the edges of the remaining label are still ragged and unsightly. The label's adhesiive cannot be completely removed. It clouds the metal finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital Note Pad
 from Augusta, GA,  Jan 8, 2008

It is too small for the money. Real cute but not what I expected for the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small trash can
 from NY,NY,  Sep 20, 2011

if your looking for a small compact trash can. this is the one for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless Trash Cans
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 6, 2008

These are very small, but suitable for two small conference rooms in our law firm. They would be great in the home for bathrooms. They are very attractive and work great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guys are fascinated by this
 from Austin,  Sep 6, 2014

It's so funny. I also have a regular sized motion activated trash can. Guys either love it, or can't make it work. It's hilarious! It's almost worth the money just to see how people react the first time they encounter it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cute trash can!
 from PA,  Oct 10, 2013

Cute and function! I use it in my bathroom. It's so convenient to have an automatic lid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little can
 from Seattle WA,  Aug 9, 2013

This can is used in a bathroom. It is compact, stylish, works great, and leaves your trash out of site without even touching it! I have been using it for about a month now and am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The iTouch 1.5 gal trash can
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 30, 2013

This can is compact with a sleek and modern design, easy to store in a corner or near the wall. I love the stainless steel!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ITouchless 1.5 Gallon Round Automatic Trash Can
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

Very pleased with this touchless trash can. I like that it has a solid bottom and a plastic pull out bucket. You don't have to use plastic bags and that's nice. The top opens up big and the switch to turn it on and off is on the back, which is great. And another good thing, no finger prints show on the stainless steel. It's a bit small, but perfect for my bathroom space. Oh, and it arrived timely with no dents or nicks and I bought it at a good price. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described with the important details that are necessary to made a purchase
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is very small!
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 12, 2012

The product doesn't fit an 8 gallon bag as indicated. It's a small desktop size and may fit a few kleenex. It's not worth $**.**. This product is so small I wouldn't even use it in an office or a bathroom unless you live in a dollhouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too small!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouchless TX 6 automatic trash can.
 from ATL.,  Jul 24, 2012

This can ended up going back to Overstock. There were several errors in the posted listing. The can did not take c batteries, it took size d. The finish was not stainless steel which is fingerprint free, this finish showed every smudge anytime it was touch, hard to keep clean that way. Also I found the measurements to be off, I think it was smaller than listed. This can just did not work out for me. I reported the issue for correction to overstock and I received a full refund along with a postage paid return label. I would not make this purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incorrect color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little can
 from Trowbridge, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

This is a great "Little" can. It might be small, but it fits in the bathroom perfectly, at least for us. Love the touchless feature and it is a great way to reuse your plastic bags for the liners. Had the larger size, but this is great for where it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The can us super nice
 from Burlington, NC,  Jan 31, 2012

I liked the touchless can so well I have two. Plan to order a larger one. Works well and has a quality look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bathroom or home office trash can.
 from Lake Erie,  Jan 4, 2012

This is well made with a metal can and plastic bucket/liner. The inside plastic bucket has a handle for ease in removing it to empty contients of the trash can. The sensor works well, although you do have to bend over a little bit to activate the sensor to open the lid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quailty product with an actual metal exterior, not a plastic disquised to look like metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive..no touch trash can
 from Calif,  Dec 24, 2011

Love these trash cans..no touch. Works well yet not too sensitive so you can walk by without it opening as sensor is on the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ohio,  Nov 1, 2011

I am a huge fan of these iTouchless series of wastecans. I have a large one, but wanted this small one for small scraps that my cat couldn't get into. This fits the bill and is a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Nov 19, 2008

I am a big fan of hands-free products. Naturally, when I saw this, I grabbed it! I keep this in my bathrrom, and it is the perfect size. There were a couple of dings but nothing bad. I would recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top