Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 183 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like it.
 from Chesapeake VA,  Jul 15, 2009

I really like my Roomba so far. It does exactly what it says it will do. I love that I can program it to work at different time on different days. The 2 lighthouses that came with it are a big help once I figured out how they work best with my room set up. The only issue I have is with an area rug with a black edge, cliff sensors get confused with it sometimes but the book told me that black could confuse it. I can work around this small glitch. My floors look great EVERYDAY now when I come home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from tx,  Jul 13, 2009

does everything it says perfectly. it works better on hard floors. doesnt get that deep on carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Roombas
 from MA,  Jul 12, 2009

This is my second Roomba. Sally (a Discovery) handled the shedding of two cats and a dog so well that I've added Luna (560) to the mix. There were some issues with Luna (in fact the little side brush just fell off tonight) but irobot's customer support was very helpful and sent a replacement part out quickly, it was easy to replace and it fixed the issue. Aside from the little brush, the 560 is doing a great job and I would be sad to go back to keeping the place clean without my robotic friends! Yes, they are a little on the pricey side, but I'm happy with them and wish I'd taken the leap sooner. The docking station is a nice feature and yes, it does work; Luna can find her way 'home' when her power is running low just as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Roomba better than the first
 from South Texas,  Jul 4, 2009

I hate housework. And it takes valuable time that I just dont have. 3.5 years ago I bought a Roomba Discovery which made a world of difference in my housekeeping. I did have to replace the control board and battery over its lifespan. Well it finally started to go downhill, it probably needs some serious cleaning of the sensors, but I decided to try the newer model 560 as well.The Roomba 560 is much more attractive, it runs quieter, it has a bump-reduction sensor that slows the unit before it hits an obstacle, it feels better made than the Discovery, it runs longer and works more thoroughly with a more powerful vacuum and cleaner-running brushes. I have 2 cats in south Texas so there's plenty of hair for it to work on, which it does without a problem. Even the trash bin is easier to use. And it does avoid cords, laces, tassles, and other junk the previous gen Roombas ate up.People humanize certain things- my last Roomba was a "he" for whatever reason. This 560 ate the cats toy-mouse by mistake and in an unexpected female voice asked me to clear its brush assembly..... and Roomba is open-source....so imagine how much fun you could have programming the voice-warnings.When iRobot finally builds a robot that folds my laundry, they can just name their price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from So. Cal.,  Jun 30, 2009

It works beautifully. The dust bin is sufficient and after-use maintenance is fast and easy. The noise level is far below a conventional vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv My Roomba
 from St. Johns, FL,  Jun 28, 2009

Love my Roomba. It allows me to do other things, such as dust, while it is doing it's thing. I wish the battery lasted longer per charge. It has cleaned spaces that haven't been vacuumed in three years since we moved into the house (under the armoire, under the bed, on the other side of the bed where the standard vacuum will not fit). It's nice to get up in the morning and see vacuum cleaner marks on the floor and "Rosie" back at her docking station. It has found its way back to the docking station many times after it has cleaned a room, but not everytime. I would recommend purchasing a second battery and maybe an additional virtual wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 Jun 8, 2009

IT IS QUITE AMAZING HOW WELL IT WORKS. LET IT RUN EVEN WHEN YOU THINK YOUR FLOR IS CLEAN AND YOU WILL BE AMAZED AT WHAT IT PICKS UP.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ra Ra Roomba
 from Kemah, TX,  Jun 6, 2009

Good unit. Entertaining for a while as the wiener dog grew used to it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea
 Jun 6, 2009

The Roomba works as advertised, however mine failed after three weeks of use and I was required to contact support to receive a replacement part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Harviell, MO,  May 16, 2009

This is a blessing to my wife and has really helped her in the basement. The Romba really does the job. We like it so much that we are thinking about getting the scuba for the kitchen. Great product at a great price through overstock.com!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomba at a great price
 from florida,  May 13, 2009

I love my new roomba. I've wanted to try it for a long time. I finally decided to buy because of Overtock's low price. I got a refurbished roomba, but Ihave had it for several weeks and I haven't had any problems. It works just as it is advertised , and my floors have never been this clean. I would recommend it to any one who hates to do house work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A keeper
 May 10, 2009

This little robot has been a godsend for a busy mom of two. I actually don't mind vacuuming but I don't always have the time to do it as much as is needed for a house with two young toddlers running around. Definitely a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomba 560
 from Humble, Texas,  Apr 8, 2009

Reconditioned one I got works great. Still need old vacuum for stairs, but who cares. Does everyhting they said it would. easy to maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomba makes vaccuuming easy
 from MI,  Mar 31, 2009

We have two cats and seem to always be cleaning up hair from them. The Roomba has made it easier to keep up with the hair. We just turn it on and let it do it's thing on both hardwood floors and carpet. It's light enough that it's easy to carry up and down the stairs. We were worried about where to store it but that hasn't been an issue. It's not too big that it can't go behind a door while it's being charged and no one will know it's there. I definitely recommend the Roomba. It helps us keep a busy household clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomba Review
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2009

Thorough job of picking up fine dust particles and pet hair, and needs to be emptied and checked after each use. This is not a high capacity vacuum, but does a great job in a defined space while you're away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Barrington, NH,  Mar 14, 2009

I have 2 dogs and 3 boys, so my floors always need a vacume. I love this Roomba, it does a good job, and I expected it to be no better than dustbuster, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I have wood floors with rugs, open concept so it cleans a large area. It cleans around and under my chairs and tables, does a good job on the rugs and the floors, and the only time it's gotten hung up is when it picks up sticks left on the rugs by the dogs. It leaves me free to do other things, the noise is not excessive, and my floors look so much better. It takes more time than a quick vacume, but it's still free time for me. I love my little roomba! My husband laughs because of how happy it makes me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 12, 2009

I have wanted one of these for years but always had too large of a price tag to ever think I really needed it. Till I moved into a Loft with cement floors. You notice everything on the floor. Dust, dirt, hair everything. So I just decided to get it. It was the best purchase I have made in a while. It REALLY works. And its pretty fun to watch. Pretty much every day when I clean its bin, its full of dust, dirt, hair and random little things. Without it, I would have to sweep or vacuum every day just to keep my place looking nice. I love this thing. I would recommend it to anyone with wide open floor plans and hard floors. I haven't tried it much on carpet so I can't tell you much if it work there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 4, 2009

I am in love with my Roomba! It does all the work for me. I do have to use my deep clean vacuum about once a month, but otherwise, the Roomba can handle it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomba
 from Mi,  Feb 21, 2009

It is very persistant & does a great job. I'm surprised at how much is in the bin.It goes under all furniture it can fit under. I have it upstairs because I didn't like having to haul the big vacuum up and down the stairs. But now I have ordered another for our downstairs. (I love the way it stops at the top of the stairs & turns around.)I haven't tried the litehouses because I don't have the batteries yet. Our dogs don't know what to think of it & usually just stay out of it's way....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a difference
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 11, 2009

I hate to vacuum - or even clean for that matter. But I love this thing. Sure, it pushes shoes around the house, unplugs the keyboard and mouse if I leave the cords dangling, does not always make it on the rug (I do not have a no-slip mat - or whatever they are called - for the rug) and I once came home to find it tangled up with the cover of my ironing board, but that's cute - like a pet. I moved into a very dusty apartment and this thing, which I run in the morning and it runs again in the afternoon on its own via schedule, has made all the difference - and with very little other effort. Further, since I have a smallish place and no pets, the bin only fills up once every couple of days. So, no worries. I give it a 4 on appearance because of lack of disappearance - I have not found a suitable place to hide it and its dock. But I have my ideas....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 183 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought