Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Was expecting more.
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 12, 2012

I think I was expecting to be wowed by this product. It often got "lost" in my open living dining kitchen space. The towers didn't seem to keep it out of areas I didn't want it in. Overall I was unimpressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iRobot
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

Great product, can't live without. Note, buy the warranty. This is the second one I have purchased in three years and I have had to use my warranty both times. Don't try to save money by not buying the warranty, you will regret it later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, LOVE my Roomba!
 from northwest PA,  Jan 21, 2012

I love my robotic vacuum cleaner - I have hardwood floors and area rugs and the machine does a great job sucking up the piles of dust and pet hair my two dogs shed. I don't even mind cleaning out the brushes and rollers as I can see for myself how much debris is collected. Because I have two dogs - it runs nearly every day in my home. I did get a replacement brush and filter kit from the manufactor because these are parts you have to maintain. After nearly 2 years of use, it still does a great job and I will probably buy it a new battery this year - but it ain't broke and I'm not going to fix it until it stops. I love that it goes back to its charging base beneath a shelving unit and does a great job "refueling" for the next time I need to clean. With a bad back and arthritis, this is a cleaning tool that saves me a lot of pain and discomfort that a "regular" vacuum cleaner would require of me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - I've owned this product for over two years with NO problems at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still works!
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jan 4, 2012

The Roomba is mesmerizing. I could watch it for hours. I mainly use it in the kitchen (440 SF)SemiSmooth tile12x12-1/8"joints. It is as fun to use as it is to watch. After it goes past the crumbs for the5th time, I like to place obsticles or my foot in strategic locations, hoping to force it to choose the route that will pass over the crumbs and pick them up. This goes on till my wife tells me to just get the GD vacume out and save myself some time. The rest of the house is rough slate. It is more of a traveling, rotating brush with a hand vac attached. Out there I just let it run free after making sure the space between sofa and table legs are tight or far enough, so it doesn't get stuck. Although it rarely is able to get on the area rug, and if it does, is some times afraid to jump off the edge on to the floor. The biggest problem is the small amount of dirt it will pick up before it stops and flashes empty unit. NO the biggest problem is that any longer hairs just get wrapped around the rotating edge wisp, or around the rotating brush drum, so leave your self plenty of time to cut and unravel all the hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was hopeful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still working.........
 from Gadsden, AL,  Dec 30, 2011

For a refurbished vacuum it has been really great! Cleans well and much quieter than the regular vacuumm.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it in the beginning.
 from Waterford, MI,  Nov 26, 2011

Great in the beginning, but after 6 months of constant use I started having problems with it. after a month of dealing with customer service at irobot I looked to my Platinum Service contract which is tarnished. I send my roomba in. They couldnt fix it so they gave me a "store credit" to buy another one. I still have a year left on my Service contract, but since I used it it is now terminated which means I have to buy a new service contract. However they dont tell you this. They didnt even tell me I had a credit. After almost a month of waiting with no word I finally called to get a status on my Roomba, then I found out . Now I go back to Overstock to purchase another Roomba but there are none whatsoever. So basically Im out a roomba and I have a worthless "storecredit" I never want to purchase anything from them again, except if I want my *** back I guess I have to. NOT PLEASED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. even though it has a scheduler, not recommended for everyday use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!!
 from 07030,  Nov 6, 2011

iRobot Roomba 560 Vacuum with Home Base (Refurbished). i would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Roomba
 from California,  Mar 26, 2011

I was skeptical that a tiny machine could do the work of a much larger vacuum cleaner (without a human pushing it, no less), but the Roomba rocks. I have had it for over a year now, and while it does take some supervision (it will suck up socks, overhanging tablecloths, etc and then shut itself down), you can turn it on and multi-task with other household chores. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomba
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 12, 2011

This vacuum I am quite pleased with and does all I expected. However I took the two year warranty on the product as I thought I saw where overstock said it was ninety days. I had to call iRobot direct and find out it had actually a 1 year warranty on the product so I was disappointed with overstock with this. Additionally, iRobot sold this product for *** while I paid *** - wish I had gone to iRobot.com first before buying this vacuum. All in all this is the best vacuum I have purchased. Does a wonderful job with carpets and being a dog owner, dog hair. How great even goes under the bed to clean too. When I received this product, one of the virtual walls did not work. I called iRobot direct and they immediately sent out a replacement with out having to mail back in the defective one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad I bought it
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Jan 8, 2011

I have had roomba for a month now and use it on a daily basis. I will only use it when I am at home because there have been two error messages (that the computer says aloud) that happen every ˝ to 1 hour. The error messages mean roomba has stopped. One is “open roomba brush cage and clean brushes”. This might be because I have wool carpet, 2 cats, a dog, and I have long hair. It is not hard to clean the brushes but it means roomba and I have to take a trip to the trash can and fix it. Hopefully after daily use the roomba won’t have the problem. On the other hand, roomba is great for picking up pet fur. The other message I get is “move roomba to a new location”. Roomba likes to get into narrow aisles and corners behind furniture. It either takes a long time to come out or it gets stuck. It is only because of these 2 quirks that I don’t give roomba a 5 star rating. We have hardwood floors, vinyl, carpet, and area rugs. Roomba covers all of these easily. It cleans the transition areas from carpet to flat flooring great. It also cleans around baseboards wonderful. I have also found out it slides over the Christmas tree extension cord without a snag. It sometimes shoves itself under loose area rugs but it untangles itself easily. The pets don’t mind roomba except the dog doesn’t like it when roomba gets near her toys. Then she walks up and stares at it until it moves away. It is easy to feel like roomba part of the family. I feel completely safe with it and trust it to be gentle on floor, pets, furniture and people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2011

I had one before and after two years, it just stop working. It worked but the dustbin was totally empthy. Still I decided that it was worth not having to do vacuum for two years, I bought this one. However, this one is really really bad. First, the battary runs out really fast. I only vacuumed my living room and it was done. Also, it didn't suck up as much as even old one. I can see planty of dust still left. I vacuumed with my "manual" vacuum, and I got one full dust continer full (I didn't vacuum for a week in anticipation of the Roomba). Since then I've fully charged and used it about five times, but totally same result. :( :( :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy so far
 from Austin, Tx,  Dec 29, 2010

I really like this roomba thing. We have a Border Collie that sheds constantly so having this little guy get most of his hair during the day while we aren't around has been great. It does have a tiny collection bin and the brushes are constantly needing to be taken out and cleaned, but it does a great job on the dog hair. I have friends with carpet that love theirs as well but I would imagine it would need to be cleaned out even more if it was going over carpet all day. Overall it is worth it and I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from GA,  Dec 29, 2010

My wife love's her Roomba 560. It surprisingly picks up more then we expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from houston, TX,  Dec 24, 2010

I love it!..Super efficient........works great!....amazing for under beds and furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Callaway, FL,  Dec 23, 2010

This is a wonderful vacuum and works quite well for everyday or every other day surface cleaning. Helps me a great deal. I have more than one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 13, 2010

I purchased this refurbished IRobot and absolutely loved it. However, after 2 weeks it started malfunctioning. Overstock was wonderful about issuing me a return and replacement. Unfortunately, there were issues with the replacement unit as well.. i love the product so much I was willing to give it yet another try. By then Overstock was out of stock on the item so a full refund had to be issued. I was sad about not getting a IRobot... perhaps I'll wait until they have new in stock instead of refurbished to get one. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomba
 from The Villages, Fl,  Dec 10, 2010

This little robot is now my best helper. It was easy to set up and use. It cleans carpets and laminate flooring well. I have several chronic health problems which make housecleaning painful. With the roomba, I can vacumn every day without pain. My only complaint is that it's neccessary to empty it so often but that is a very minor issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomba
 from TX,  Dec 7, 2010

Love this little guy. He's really great at keeping everything relatively clean in between the more detailed vacuuming with my Dyson. I wouldn't use him as a sole vacuum - but he's great for daily upkeep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them and own 3
 from Michigan,  Nov 21, 2010

why 3? Because Roomba can't do stairs so I have one for each level of the house. I have 3 dogs and one bird......and perfect floors. They do: carpet, rugs, tile, linoleum, hardwood, cork. And added bonus: When you go to mop floors (I actually have a steamer that cleans my floors) there's no prep........the floors are already swept clean. With 3 dogs I empty the bins twice a week...not because I must...but rather the 2 minutes of service time on all 3 vacuums twice a week.....makes sure they are cleaning well...and not full of dog toy stuffings. They do great by the edges, and I don't need to bring out the vacuum because since they run every day....nothing gets down deep. You schedule it...it runs...and goes back to the base and charges. Check them out on YOUTUBE. But do try to watch a 500+ series (this one is a 560). They are noisey on the hard surfaces...but I'm not home to hear it. I have them scheduled to run when I'm gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomba
 from md,  Nov 18, 2010

love my roomba it works great, virtual walls are nice.cleans up the cat hair too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought