Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 182 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First Try: Dud
 from south-central Missouri,  Jan 2, 2009

1) According to the paperwork, it was a rehabilitated returned robot, not a new one. OK, even though that was not stated before purchase, that's fine, unless ... 2) It didn't work. The bumper sensor was bad. The robot always thought it was up against a frontal barrier, and would do the backup-and-turn routine repeatedly until giving up after 60 seconds. It is presently being exchanged. If Second Try works out, that will increase the rating somewhat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Minnesota,  Dec 30, 2013

This was the second one I bought and they both only lasted a year and when I called to find out if it could be fixed I was told it isn't fixable and offered to sell me another . I bought the first one from AMAZON and this one from overstock makes no difference both are too much money to only last a year. I used it gently and really not all that often maybe 2 times a month. This item worked well while it worked,

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked like new and works as expected
 from Wilton Manors Florida.,  Oct 3, 2013

So far this little robot works as designed. It helps keep the place cleaner between cleanings. It is not a replacement for a vacuum but more if a supplement. It is a little noisy, bangs into things and gets stuck, but mostly does a good job at cleaning up pet hair and getting under beds and furniture. If it holds up I will be happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomba
 from utah,  Sep 26, 2013

i have 3 of these for 2 of my house there great i turn them on when i go and it done when i get back with 2 dogs i do it each day

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iRobot Roomba 560 Vacuum with Home Base
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 1, 2013

This vacuum has been a great help to our family. We let it run every day in the kitchen area and 2-3 times a week aslo living room and dining room. We have a small kid and roomba does a great job of picking up the small food pieces that fall under our kid's table. Original; battery lasted us about 6 montn, and we are about to order a new battery now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Roomba BUT
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 7, 2013

This is probably my 3 or 4th in 5 or 6 years. I always get the protection plan as if you are not meticulous in keeping it clean the dust will eventually cause it to malfunction. It is a wonderful cleaning tool for tile, hardwood floors and even low pile area rugs. Beyond that, don't bother purchasing as it really is not designed for carpeting. This is for everyday dust and grit; if you have animals, expect more care with cleaning it. The problem I have with this particular Roomba which is my first "refurbished" one, is that the battery started to lose juice after about 2 months, using it every 2 or 3 days for a run through the main traffic areas of the house. Within another month, I was down to 10 minutes of run time, not the 45 minutes it should be. I am still using it for 10 minute runs and then recharging. A new battery is a ** purchase. I suppose I should let Customer Service know. They are generally pretty good about most issues. I love Overstock. Just not sure if I got a bad battery??

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 from Ky,  Nov 6, 2012

Worked about a week. Don't buy this, grab a broom instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy! Highly recommended.
 from Elk grove, Ca,  Oct 25, 2012

I recommend roomba to all the women in this country. Your life gets easier 100%. Great investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't let it get wet because it voids warranty
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

We purchased the Roomba and extended warranty. It picks up dirt and pet fur on carpet well, but is not as good on hardwood. Large grains of sand and dirt often shoot out of the bottom on solid surfaces, but picks up lighter items Just after 18 months, the battery could not hold enough charge to have the roomba return to it's charging station. The warranty had us ship it to a contracted company, and they replaced the battery. BEWARE, one of our pets spilled a little bit of water left in a near empty cup and when the roomba went over the area, it shorted out. It is unbelievable that two shot glasses of water was enough to get into the machine and render it useless. This is not covered under warranty...you have to read the fine print to find that out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Sep 11, 2012

Really...WOW! I love this thing. It works exactly as described, arrived promptly and serves the purpose beautifully! I had some reservations since I live in a house with 2 large dogs and a cat. Never dreamed it would be able to do the great job it does! Also, kudos to Overstock! The extra filter arrived slightly damaged due to packaging or shipping. I called Overstock. Customer service was awesome!!! No hesitation, no problems, and the replacement filter arrived in just a couple of days. I just wish all transactions were this efficient and pleasant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refubrished surprised me
 from austin tx,  Sep 8, 2012

I relly really pleased to find that this refurbished roomba works very very well and makes keeping up with my kid and pets much much easier. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no signs of refurb, brand new
 from Wilmington de,  Aug 7, 2012

Item received as expected. No signs of refurb, unopened package. Item is cool. Programmable does it's thing while I'm at work. Now I have a family member who vacuums. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no signs of refurb, brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't believe how well it works!!
 from Beach Haven, NJ,  Aug 5, 2012

I am so impressed in how well this works. Don't quite understand how it knows where to go, but it does a thorough job. Also very easy to empty after use. Only regret is that I waited so long to buy one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my roomba
 from Florida,  Jul 25, 2012

Everything I hoped for! With 4 cats hard to keep up with floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Florida,  Jun 27, 2012

This vacuum is amazing....I have a dog and two cats so constant vacuuming is a must. I heard good things about the Roomba, but had no idea how great it was. I would have paid double the price to watch this thing clean while I do other things around the house. I was worried about it being re-furbished, but it was brand new out of the packaging. If you have pets and are tired of vacuuming, get the Roomba! Awesome...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad i bought it
 from Southeast,  Jun 27, 2012

Works great, cleans great, amazing what it picks up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great, cleans great, amazing what it picks up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomba
 from chicago,  Jun 20, 2012

It works great. I have a dog that sheds a lot and it helps keep my floors free from her hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems like the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomba excellent especially for those with pets
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 18, 2012

The Roomba is an excellent helper around thge house. Those who have pets and pet hair on a daily being shed around the house must have this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from Manteca, CA,  May 29, 2012

I bought this for my daughters birthday so it would free some time up in her day. She has all hardwood floors, a dog that sheds 24/7 and kids running in and out from the pool. Seems all she ever did is vacum the floors. Well let me tell you she has plenty of time now. What an awesome product. She set the Roomba to do the floors before anyone gets up. I love that it docks itself when it is done. When people come over she has to show them and they will sit and just watch it. Cheap entertainment. I am going to get one for myself or take hers back...LOL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have bought my first Roomba this way!
 from Northern Virginia,  May 25, 2012

I purchased my first Roomba, an older model, at full price and never regretted doing so. With two small boys and a hairy dog, our robot has become essential to our peaceful home. When my curious four year-old poured seltzer on the robot, my husband and I were distraught. I had to actually use a broom to sweep the dining room (gasp!). After I determined that it would cost as much as new to fix our wet robot, a friend recommended that we look at Overstock.com for a refurbished model. I paid much less than the cost of a new Roomba and there is no difference whatsoever in performance. Definitely the way to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 182 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
iRobot 650 Roomba Vacuuming Robot
Today $399.99
Compare $495.35
Save 19%
(24)
iRobot Roomba 770 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Today $499.99
Compare $527.98
Save 5%
(1)
iClebo Arte Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Today $399.95
Compare $499.95
Save 20%
(27)
Back to top