Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not come with orignial APS Batt
 from IL,  Mar 31, 2009

I recently bought roomba and found out that the battery type from this refurbished unit is not the original Ni-MH or it called "yellow APS battery". It comes with Ni-CD or "black battery" which only lasts 40-50 mins operation time per charge. Roomba typically spend 20-25 min per room thus it can only clean 2 average rooms max out of this Ni-CD. The original battery Ni-MH is last upto 120 mins which is almost 3 time longer (meaning capable of cleaning 4-5 or even 6 room at one charge). This won't bother me much until I started using roomba and found out that my 3rd room never get clean since roomba will run out of power before reaching the 3rd room and next cycle it started from 1st and 2nd room again.Beside the Ni-CD battery costs $30-$40 and original Ni-MH battery costs $90 from irobot store meaning $50-$60 price difference. The brand new roomba 560 costs around $300 which is almost the same price of this refurbished unit with original yellow APS battery so I will think twice before buying another refurbished roomba. I gave 3 star for this reason.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Oakland, Ca,  Mar 18, 2009

Between an un-landscaped yard, two kids, a border collie with a shedding problem, and a cat, I could vacuum my house every day and still be behind. We have acres of dark hardwood floors that show EVERYTHING. At least now there's a chance it won't look disgusting! Even my husband who considered this a complete waste of money and was at first insistent that I send it back, now looks at the full dust bin on the thing every day and admits its not so bad (yeah - he's not the one who'd have to vacuum, anyway). The first day I had her, I sat on the stairs with a Gin and Tonic in hand and watched her clean the living room. I named her "Madge". I love her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomba 560 Refurbished
 from New York, NY,  Dec 29, 2008

Pretty accurate description compared to others reviews. The rollers need to be cleaned more often if vacuuming an area with alot of hair (human/pet). Sometimes has trouble finding its docking station. Overall, a great machine, has definitely made life easier, especially during the holidays!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iRobot? iLike!
 from Mesquite, Texas,  Apr 2, 2009

I like my Roomba. I do have a couple of reality checks, though. Roomba is not a replacement for your old vacuum cleaner. You'll still need to get the places it can't reach. Roomba is not a maid service. Because my long hair and my cat I have to track it down and clean it's brushes about once a cycle even with setting it to vacuum daily. If you clean your floors well before you start using Roomba, it will keep things looking nice with little to no effort on your part. Just remember to empty the waste bin and clean the brushes some time before the next cycle. Vacuuming is my most hated housecleaning chore. My Roomba has made my life much easier. I'd especially recommend it to anyone who has physical limitations that make vacuuming difficult and/or painful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iRobot
 from Kansas,  Oct 3, 2010

Does an excellent job of cleaning. Easy to program and maintain. So nice to come home each day to a freshly vacuumed home - just like having a maid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 20, 2009

I purchase the refurbished Roomba for $125 less than the list price of a new one, but I could not tell that it had bever been used before. It works great, vacuuming my apartment while I am away and returning to its power base most of the time. Occasionally, it traps itself in a room or closet by closing the door, but I don't think that is a big problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROOMBA
 from Clanton, Al,  Nov 23, 2009

I would not recommend this item to anyone. Too much trouble and won't return to the docking most of the time, by-passes the towers at the doors often. I would have returned it but I got sick and was unable to package and return it in a timely manner. Tore up two braided area rugs for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robot Roomba 560
 from Central Coast, CA,  Nov 5, 2009

This Robot Roomba was a gift to my daughter-in-law and my son. Both working full time + jobs, they are thrilled to come home and find their floor was truly clean and the unit tucked away when the job was done. It even surpassed their monthly cleaning service. Does a wonderful job cleaning up after their four tropical birds e.g. feathers, hard bits of kibbles thrown from the cage. I'm happy that they're happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Performance
 from San Francisco,  Oct 30, 2009

Much better than the previous Roomba that I have owned before. Picks up more dirt and very reliable. I love it !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iRobot Roomba 560
 from Fayetteville, NY,  Oct 29, 2009

At the recommendation of a friend, I purchased the Roomba and cannot believe the way it cleans! I used it for the first time after my cleaning person had been at the house. I was shocked at the dust and cat hair that the Roomba picked up that my regular vacuum did not. It is very important to clean out the dust and dirt after each use. It hasn't gotten stuck under any furniture or tangled in any cords. I do wish the battery lasted a little longer for each use, though. I had planned to program the Roomba to clean in the middle of the night, but it is so much fun to watch that I haven't done that yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rumba
 from Layton, UT,  Sep 4, 2009

One word - Awesome! Auto starts everyday, vacuums under furniture, along base boards, bathrooms, carpet, hardwood and tile - 4300 sq ft ... then back to the docking station every time! Shocking part is having to empty the container everyday from dog hair and dust ... never thought the house was so bad. PLUS ... great entertainment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rooooom-ba
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 23, 2009

I admit I was sceptical and the little thing did seem like it was going randomly around the living room. I was also affaid it would start denting the dishwasher, sub-zero and the furniture. I am glad to report that I have not noticed anything after a week. I do have a clean house and each time I clean out the filter, its full. Its amazing where it keeps finding so much dirt. I'll attribute it to my two dogs. By the way, they dont seem to mind the roomba whirling around unlike their nemesis the conventional vacuum cleaner.Scheduling feature is great although its probably easy enough to just hit the clean button as you are leaving the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 28, 2009

This machine is amazing. I have two children, two dogs, two cats, a full time job, and a large house. Before I got the roomba, I was either oppressed by the dirt on the floor or oppressed with vacuuming. But now I have it set to go off automatically every weekday at 10:00, and my floors are always clean. When I come home from work, I simply need to clean it out-- a 1 minute process-- and put it back for its next day's work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from upstate NY,  May 15, 2009

It is so nice to come home to a clean house. We have a Lab and two long haired cats it picks up all the hair. It can be programed to work when you're not at home, so it goes on everyday but it also needs to be emptied everyday. Hasn't found the docking station on it's own yet. But I have it under a chair in a corner and it is cleaning 6 areas so I don't mind hunting for it when I get home. Need to empty it anyway. Would rather save my aching back for the garden.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mqwe
 Apr 30, 2009

I live alone and was tired of constantly sweeping and vacuum my place. I purchased this vacuum and I love it. I set it to clean when I am away and it takes care of the rest. I let it clean freely throughout my house. one day it got caught in a wire and stopped in its tracks. The unit was powered down were it was caught. I untangled the vacuum and it finished the job. All I need now is one that can mop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase EVER!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 15, 2009

I'd been waffling on whether to purchase a Roomba until I saw this great low price at Overstock. Am SO glad I made this purchase. First off, do not be too concerned over buying a refurb Roomba from overstock; mine is refurb but we'd never know it. Looks brand new, works like brand new. My only wish would be that this could have come in various colors. The noise it makes is a little louder than I anticipated: sounds like a strong electronic hum. However; myself, husband, our cats and our ferrets have easily acclimated to the sound. Have used "HAZEL" on berber carpet, hardwood, and tile floors - works great on all. Picks up pet hair, dirt, clumpable cat litter, crystal cat litter, all misc detritus you find on floors. We have a contemporary-style home with some rooms oddly-shaped with 5 walls and non-90degree angles, plus 2 kitchen islands, and also some difficult furniture arrangements. At first I was worried how HAZEL would handle. How could she figure her way around all this, would she vacuum the entire floor? Yes, at first HAZEL was confused. Then we used the lighthouses to direct her within the space, and that entirely solves the problem. If you have pet hair, you will have to clean the Roomba's rollers between uses. We have had zero problem with cords or carpets, but occasionally (not always) HAZEL gets stuck in the tracks for the sliding glass doors. We have been impressed with the difference it makes having HAZEL go over the floors regularly. Noticeably cleaner. We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need to vacuum again ever!
 from FL,  Apr 2, 2009

We bought this because we have 3 large dogs and 2 cats, and their hair gets all over the place. We have wood laminate flooring throughout our home. We finally decided to pull the trigger and get this because my husband has several co-workers who have one and are satisfied. We bought a refurbished model to save money. The Roomba isn't perfect, but we knew it wouldn't be. It sometimes gets stuck on throw rugs, it sometimes misses sections of a room while over-vacuuming other parts, but overall, it is worth the money. If you don't plan on spending about 10 minutes emptying out the dirt after using it, then this wouldn't be a good investment for you. Cleaning it out isn't for the feint of heart. You have to remove the two bottom brushes, pull the hair out of them, take the end caps off and clean the hair off those, take off the wheel and clean the hair off of that, and empty the canister. But it is worth it to me because at least I don't have to vacuum! We programmed this to run every day at 10 a.m. in our great room, and it does a pretty good job. We've had it several weeks now. It only docks part of the time. The other times it seems to run out of battery (the battery seems to last an hour or more) or stops running and needs the brushes cleaned off. It will broadcast an error message "please clean Roomba's brushes" if the brushes need to be cleaned. This is a nice feature. I have been emptying it every day regardless just so it doesn't quit the next day because the brushes are dirty. The Roomba maneuvers nicely around furniture, but it does miss parts of a room sometimes. Our great room is around 20' x 24', and it sometimes will miss sections (like between the barstools, etc.), but then it may go over and over an area that it's already cleaned. The lighthouses are a nice feature in order to keep the Roomba in a certain room. But today something happened where it went right past the lighthouse into the other part of the home. Not sure why it did this, other than there could have possibly been a cat sitting in front of it so the lighthouse couldn't recognize the Roomba. This is the only time it's done this. The animals have adapted to the Roomba being in the home. They tend to keep up on the furniture when it's running. I try not to run it with the dogs in the home since they have to keep moving out of its way. We have named it Rosie the Roomba (after Rosie the Robot, the maid on the Jetsons). It really is a great invention. When it misses tufts of hair, I just pick them up and throw them out. I like how it can go under pieces of furniture that I can't get to with the regular vacuum (like our futon, beds, china hutch), where a lot of dirt and hair resides. Overall, I can't complain about this purchase and plan to own a Roomba for many years to come!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so much, I bought another one
 from Oregon,  Feb 5, 2009

I researched the Roomba vacuums for a year before deciding to buy one. The reviews ranged from excellent to a dud, so I was being cautious. I bought my first Roomba 560 from Overstock last month. It has worked flawlessly and I've been very happy with it. I just purchased a second one this month (Feb 2009).Whenever Hazel cleans (yes, we finally gave it a name because she seems to talk to you in musical tones), we clean out the dirt bin and brushes each time. I have two dogs that shed daily year-round, an Aussie and a Border Collie/Sheltie mix, plus a cat. Our floors have never been cleaner. I can rub my hand across the hardwood and there is no grit or dirt. Cleaning the vacuum only takes 5 minutes and is less work in our opinion than an upright with a bag or bagless cup. We've noticed less dust in the house, which I believe is because underneath the furniture is clean and less dirt and fur floats around the floor. It also cleans our area rugs with fringe without any trouble, even the one the dogs lay on most of the time.The dogs were afraid and would bark as this little creature rolled across the floor, but after about 5 cleanings they now just get out of the way. My Aussie is sensitive to most household noises (she was a rescue dog) and even she is now ignoring the Rhoomba.The only reason I rated durability as 4 stars instead of 5 is the maintenance of the dirt bin, brushes and filter. It isn't difficult or timely but it takes slightly more effort than an upright. One advantage I do like is the small amount of space needed to store the Roomba in an obscure corner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomba
 from tampa, fl,  Jan 28, 2009

best puchase ever maid! I have 2 dogs and 2,500 sq ft of ceramic tile and hardwood floors. It is amazing how much dog hair it picks up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best item i ever purchased
 from IOWA,  Jan 5, 2009

this vacuum cleans at night while i am asleep. Best vacuum I ever bought. Charges itself, starts itself, and tells me when it needs to be cleaned out. NOT THAT OFTEN.what a great gift. It was given to me, but purchase on overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top