Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from CT,  Jul 11, 2011

This is the best home product I've ever purchased. It is not perfect. It has a little problem with my rugs, which are of different heights. My large, eight-room apartment has never been so clean, and my old woods floors a shiny because the Roomba polishes them. I had to get used to the way that it cleans (randomly) but since I run it several times a day eventually it picks up everything. There is no more kitty litter on the floor or rugs, the areas under couches, etc haven't a single speck of dust. I monitor it while I use it , and because my hands are free, I can clean baseboards or dust while it vacuums. I am almost ready to give it a name and treat it like the grandchild I do not yet have. I have learned to empty the canister frequently and clean the brushes so it cleans more efficiently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my roomba
 from Taos NM,  Feb 14, 2011

HATE to vacuum, love to set it up and leave the house and come home to a vacuumed home. The little sweeping brushes are kind of rubbery so it seems to buff the floor slightly too. Very easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 14, 2011

I am very satisfied with this product. My son suffers from severe allergies and developed significant rashes on his skin. I purchased the product for the convenience, but I found that it also does not kick up a lot of dust and particles while it is cleaning, which was an added bonus. You have to clean out the filter and canister often, but I think that is what helps prevent a lot of particles being kicked up. My son's rashes have gone away since purchasing the product. It works well on our level loop carpet. I also run it in the bedrooms where there is a medium pile carpet. It works fine in there, however, it does leave crazy patterns in the carpet because of the way it zips around the room. The ony thing I didnt realize is that you have to leave it plugged in all the time when it is not in use. So, you have to find someplace out of the way to plug it in as opposed to being able to put it in the closet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Mar 7, 2011

I didn’t buy a Roomba years ago, because for the average price (400-500) it was too expensive to gamble on something that may or may not work. When I saw this price I snapped it up and thought I’d give it a shot. Guess what, it does everything it says it does. I have hard wood and carpet, and it transitions form one to the other seamlessly. I normally sweep every day, but not anymore. Plus as a bonus, the soft bristles polish my hard wood floors, so if there is wax down from the last cleaning, it buffs to a very nice shine. With one charge, it will clean 2-3 very nice sized rooms. It lifts over bumps and even gets itself “unstuck” if it gets tangled up in a cord or on an item (like a sock my husband left on the floor).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Little Helper
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 21, 2011

I love my Roomba! I have wood floors and 4 pets you do the math: I could never keep up with the fuzz on the floor, but now I set my awesome little helper to work and by the time I come back home the job is done! It works better when confined to a medium size space (I.E. Formal Dinning/Living and hallway) and you can use the virtual walls provided to keep it where you wanted to be. It is noisier than I had originally thought but not as noisy as a full size vacuum. I usually set it up when I am leaving so that I do not have to deal with the noise. Works great in hard surfaces and low pile rugs and carpets. The charge last long eneough to do my whole house. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little machine!
 from gaithersburg, md,  Jun 9, 2011

I was skeptical of whether this would really keep the floors clean but it does! We have cats and we are always tracking in grass and dirt from yardwork. We run it everyone morning as we head out the door to work and come home to clean floors. You do need to empty the dirt bin each time you run it. It doesn't do very well on thick carpet but we have mostly wood, tile and berber and it works perfectly. You should run in the first few times when you are there to monitor it and make sure it doesn't get caught under anything. Overall very pleased with how well it gets the floors cleaned. Runs quieter than a regular vacuum I think. Very pleased with the iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaner!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Bend, OR,  Jul 19, 2011

We love our Robot Rooba---such a big help! All of our four dogs and one cat like it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ezmerelda!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 18, 2011

I have given her a name because she is so wonderful! I don't have to sweep everyday because of pets. I just charge her up, let her go and she does her thing. Under beds, under tables, behind doors. She sometimes get stuck on the base of my tulip chairs. She works herself out of it sometimes. When she does not she says, "uh-oh". I come rescue her and she gets moving again. Now for my carpets I still use my purple vacuum but for floors "Ezmerelda" does the trick. The roomba is a wonderful thing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother's Little Helper
 from Hollywood, FL,  May 10, 2011

Everyone needs one of these robot vacuums! Even the kids love to use it. No need for the expensive versions, thiis one does the job just fine. I have 2 kids that track sand and dirt from their sneakers, not to mention crumbs in the dining area, 2 cats & 2 dogs, and 2 long-haired women... believe me, I get great use out of it! I've owned 3 already - word of advice. Dump and clean it right after use, and set to charge as soon as the battery wears. Don't leave it uncharged, or plugged in without use too long. These guys are sensitive and must be cared for properly. READ THE MANUAL for warranty info and reccomendaions if you want it to last. SO WORTH THE THE TLC.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rooooomba!
 from Maryland,  Nov 22, 2011

I love love love my Roomba! My whole family is jealous and keep dropping hints about getting them one for Christmas. I have a Rottweiler and cream colored carpet. Not a good combo! Black fur everywhere. But not anymore! My Roomba does an excellent job of getting everything sucked up. It is such a neat little machine, navigating around obstacles, and letting you know (through a series of beeps) if something is wrong. You do have to empty out the dust bin everytime you use it due to its small size. Also, you must be diligent about cleaning the brushes. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purcase Ever
 from South FL,  Nov 18, 2011

I have a large dog that sheds a lot! I run my roomba every day so I only need to manually clean once or twice a week.It scoops aprx. two cups of dirt and dog hair every single day. I literally have about 10 hours a week of my life back! My only complaint is that I have to place the vaccuum on its side to charge, however this does not affect my satisfaction with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This machine works pretty well if you specify the space you want it to clean. If you let it work randomly around the house, it may run out of battery before the whole house is done. Because it cleans in a very different way, if the battery runs out before it is done, you will not know where it has cleaned and where hasn't. The battery lasts for about 1.5 hours per charge, and it cleans a big space such as the master bedroom. I tried to see if it can clean both the living room and the dining room/kitchen in one charge and it fell short by a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love to Roomba!!!
 from New Mexico and Texas,  Nov 17, 2011

I started using my Roomba immediately after the initial charge and I was surprised to say the least. This little robot took off and really vacuumed the carpets as well as bare floors. I use it everyday, placing it in a different area/rooms of the house when I leave for work and come home to a nice looking carpet and no floor dust bunnies. On weekends, I watch it zoom around the room I'm dusting, it is really pretty entertaining to watch. The most attractive feature to me is how thoroughly it cleans under beds in particular, but most of the furniture with clearance space. I've always had to move the beds etc. to vacuum, now my Roomba does it for me. Really love this product. The 440 is simple, no docking station etc. but does come with the wall charger and the two "virtual wall" sensors to contain the area Roomba cleans. Love the simplicity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 16, 2011

I bought this roomba because of the great price and the excellent reviews. This is a GREAT product! I have allergies/asthma and cats and I can never seem to vacuum up all the fur and dust. I even used my regular vacuum before setting the roomba loose and I could not believe how much the roomba picked up. It has no trouble moving from carpet to hardwood and even polishes hard flooring. I highly recommend this product!! One minor detail - I have a few carpets with fringe and every now and again it would get stuck. Not a problem as long as you keep an eye on the roomba in those rooms. Still love the product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Roomba!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 11, 2011

I love this thing! Years ago when they first came out my friend got one but I was not about to spend the $. When this was your special for the day and after reading the positive reviews I just had to try it! I love it! I have all tile and wood floors with throw rugs. Rosie (we've nicknamed her after the maid on The Jetsons) travels all around, over carpets, thresholds, etc. I have 3 cats and 3 dogs so she does fill up quickly (after about 20 min) and will shut down, I just quickly empty the pan and start over. I run it a few times a week. Another bonus is she is highly entertaining to my animals!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will never NOT have one of these!
 from Denver,  Nov 11, 2011

I received a roomba as a wedding present three years ago and having a long haired cat used it frequently. I wore that poor little thing into the ground (the roomba, not the cat). One of the sensors gave out so I had to lay my poor little robot to rest but that very same day hopped on Overstock and bought this one! I actually like it better with the invisible walls. Yay, roomba!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lazy vacuum!!
 from natchitoches, la,  Nov 7, 2011

I bought this as a present to myself to help with cleaning. I still prefer the "old fashioned" way of vacuuming but when I have a lot going on, this is great. Just remember to empty after each use and you'll be pleased for the most part. I like that it gets under furniture the most.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ibot
 from Atlanta Ga.,  Oct 28, 2011

I like it very much it works I am glad that I brought it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have a dog, you have to get a Roomba!
 from Discovery Bay, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

Firstly, I love this thing! I have a corgi and a Labrador and between the two of them they shed enough to create a whole new dog each week. Having the Roomba is both shocking and wonderful. Shocking, because I thought that my weekly vacuuming was sufficient, but after running Roomba, clearly it wasn't. Wonderful, because now I can leave the Roomba running everyday when I leave the house and when I come back it's like the housekeeper snuck in. I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5, primarily because of human error. I was emptying the Roomba's dustbin, a bit too vigorously, and the filter and filter frame fell into the trash can and got thrown away. So it get's 4 stars for not being 100% idiot proof. I ordered the parts from irobot.com and they came really quickly, so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was identical to what was displayed in the description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Roomba I received was exactly what was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freaking awesome iRobot Roomba 440
 from MA,  Sep 26, 2011

Oh my God, this is an out of the world product! Simple great! I threw my old 50 lbs handheld vaccuum cleaner out of my door (though it was in working condition, I hated it!!) After iRobot Roomba I am not looking back. It just does what it says!!! I ask myself, what the heck was I doing for so many years!!! I should have got this in the first place...This product just rocks.. and I don't have any complains at all with this product!!! Its a God send!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top