Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What did I do before roomba???
 from Sault, ON,  Sep 26, 2013

I wish it weren't so expensive because I would buy everyone I love one of these. It is so nice to come home and the vacuuming is done. I have hardwood floors and area rugs and it cleans both well. I also love how close it will get to walls too. Great edge cleaning. It has had quite a workout as I have a new wool rug which has been shedding alot. I know it is getting the job done because everyday after work I empty the dust tray and it is full. It is not super loud so I don't even mind when it runs when I'm home. In fact, I like to see where it goes and how it tackles any transitions in flooring. Programming and self docking for recharging....fantastic!!!!Everything should be like my roomba. Worth every penny to me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the 650 Roomba is a dream come true!
 from the south,  Sep 23, 2013

this is my second one. wanted a docking station so it can reboot w/out my help. it is a perfect product and Roomba stands behind their merchandise and offers various accessories. Thanks Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Roomba
 from Palmer Lake CO,  May 27, 2014

Springtime with a Malemute should say it all. I have all hardwood floors with a few painted canvas rugs. I use it daily for fur and dog foot dirt maintenance. It works great with the fur and sand. I do pull the chairs away from the dining table to give it room to maneuver and keep itself oriented in the space. I have noticed that it is important to clean the wheels per the instructions, the fur wraps around the axles and starts to constrict their use. Overall I am very pleased as it works as advertised and does what I bought it for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive +++
 from Miller Place, NY,  Apr 8, 2014

I have 4 BIG dogs that constantly shed (2 French Mastiffs;2 English Bulldogs). Two minutes after I clean my hardwood (very dark) floors they are peppered with hair. I turn on this baby on afterwards and my house stays clean of dog hair (and dust) for a week or longer, until I weekly clean again. Great product, saves oodles of time, gets into deep corners, reliable, quiet, cleans great, all around a winner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little robot friend!
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

We loved watching the Roomba map out the house as soon as we charged it up! Had no trouble recognizing stairs and rugs and even dropped the laptop cord it encountered. Roomba has some trouble with truly massive dust bunnies, but if you keep the tray cleaned and keep cords and clothes off the floor, it'll bump around till it gets most all of them. The corners are a bit difficult as well for this rotund dust muncher, but it does as well as I did with a bulky upright. If your previous vacuum had a lot of snouts and attachments for corners and windowsills, then hang on to it, because Roomba can't get to those well. Where it does excel is in keeping the floor dust and dirt free with nothing to do on your part except emptying the tray regularly, and getting underneath furniture and bathroom cabinets, where it's difficult to get a conventional vacuum to fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Best Friend, minus a few quirks
 from North Carolina,  Jul 15, 2013

I started a new job recently that's over an hour from home. My floors were being really neglected, and it was stressing me out to no end. I'd made fun of these little gadgets in the past but was finally willing to give ones shpt. I did quite a bit of research and specifically selected this one because of the programming feature. Overall, this was an amazing purchase. Does it do as good of a job as i could with my full size? Probably not. The difference is that I don't have time to run the big guy every day, but I can use this one daily. That makes a huge difference. This little guy also gets in places my big one can't (or at least not easily), gliding under the bed and couch. Because of this, I've noticed a pretty big improvement in my allergies. My only complaint is that I could have saved the money and bought the slightly cheaper model since i never use the programming feature. We have a coffee table with a round metal base, and the Roomba climbs up on it and gets stuck (sometimes leaving ugly gauges in the metal... Thank goodness it's supposed to look distressed anyway, otherwise I'd be pretty upset). In order to resolve it, I have to wrap blankets around the base so that Roomba "thinks" it's taller than it is and doesn't try to roll roll over it. That's kind of a pain, so I generally run it while I'm getting ready in the morning or at night when I'm cooking dinner or reading. It's not a terrible amount of noise when you're watching TV, but it can get on your nerves. Glad to have been able to buy this on Overstock! Price is about the same as other places, but with a coupon, my O Club rewards, and the shipping discount, I got a pretty great deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a fun way to vacuum!
 from McDonald, KS,  Jul 16, 2014

Love my Roomba!! It even stops when it gets caught in my computer cords. Only negative: it does not like my small shag area rug on my carpet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cleanfeen42
 from Fairfield, Maine,  Jun 7, 2014

Why did I wait so long? That sums it up best for me. I should be a salesperson for Roomba. Every person that enters my house not only hears me rave how awesome it is, they also get a demonstration! I know 3 of my friends have purchased one since seeing mine in action.....thinking I should be getting a cut of these sales iRobot executives!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for maintenance
 from california,  Apr 15, 2014

Roomba is great to assist with keeping my hardwood and tile floors looking decent in between cleanings. The patterns are not precise so Roomba misses some spots but does a fantastic job overall. I can't wait to purchase another for upstairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Gift
 from Georgia,  Mar 6, 2014

What an unbelievable discovery! After a friend's recommendation, we purchased this particular model Roomba in an effort to handle the dust, sand, dirt & cat hair that accumulates daily in our rural, ranch house. Prior to the purchase, the day after vacuuming, the house was always covered with fine sand/dirt! The Roomba runs daily & leaves the house looking like the maid just left! Works on both hard floor surfaces & carpet, (although better on the hardwood & tile surfaces). I was worried that the waste bin wouldn't be largest enough for the level of sand brought in daily, but it handles it without a glitch (and we even take off our boots at the door)! If it can stand up to daily use at a cattle ranch, a normal house shouldn't even phase it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the roomba!
 from colorado,  Feb 3, 2014

I waited a while to take the giant step into the robtic vacuum world. wow! love this.it feels as if the whole house is just cleaner. having daily vacs done when we didnt get around to it more than weekly before has made such a difference. we have 3 dogs and a cat and plenty of hair. this thing is sort of like a little person...it is such a hard worker! we have area rugs, slate, wood, and travertine in the bath. I am diligent at cleaning brushes and emptying the bin daily. I move the clutter out f the way in the AM before we leave and it is set for 10AM. The dogs get out of its way but are less freaked than I had expected as I have a couple of pretty skittish dogs. the cat could not care less..my husband is totally sold on it and he was quite a skeptic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OBSESSED with my Rosie!
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jan 21, 2014

Yes, that's right..we named her after the Jetsons Robot housekeeper, Rosie. She works just as hard! We have two 70lb American Bulldogs and 1 55lb English Bulldog and Rosie allows us to stay on top of the constant fur balls!! Rosie is smart enough to spit out cables and any loose items on the floor. Even successfully maneuvered over and around the Christmas Tree Skirt! You'll still need to do a proper vacuum weekly, but this allows us to have guests over at a moments notice and not be embarrassed by any fur-tumbleweeds! Best gift to myself in YEARS!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother's Lil Helper!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 25, 2013

Every household with a super shedding dog needs a IRobot Roomba to help preserve the sanity of the homemaker. It's uncanny how well that little robot tidies up the place. At first, I used to work the robot every day; now I give it every other day off and am able to keep ahead of the rolling undercoat shedding. I love my dog and my Roomba!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picks up Siberian Husky fur!
 from Shaker Heights, OH,  Oct 19, 2013

We have 2 huskies and they shed like crazy. This product is terrific on keeping the fur tumbleweeds from building up on wood floors. Easy to use every day or two! Not so great with chunks of dog biscuits. Don't really know how well it works on carpet. Plan to buy another for my son for Christmas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not excellebt
 from Round Rock, Texas,  Oct 7, 2013

This is good for a light, occasional vacuum. Does not always pick up the dirt particles in between the grouts in the tile floors, and definitely will not even operate on a thick rug. Gets hung up quite frequently too underneath furniture pieces with short legs and also on extension cords that you might run underneath a couch, or across the room. Has a very small dust receptacle that fills up quickly also so you definitely have to clean it after every cycle, lest you run the risk of the thing possibly not picking up all the new dirt and debris the next time it runs.Overall, it does a pretty decent job for what it's expected to do....that is...light cleaning and light maintenance. I programmed mine to run every day, especially in the kitchen, and it helps with me not having to stress about doing a full on vacuuming job every week if I cannot get to it. Now the house looks pretty good all the time but without the extra effort of keeping up with the regular every day sweeping and regular weekly vacuuming.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See Spot, See Spot Clean
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 27, 2013

We have named him Spot. We have cats and we suffer from 'tumble-fluffs', those little puffs of fur that float and sail round the floor. Spot takes care of them for us. We have not used the schedule timer so I cannot speak to that. He does NOT cover the entire room, every square inch is not vacuumed so an upright is needed (at least in our home) periodically. He makes a pattern and is especially good at walls and edges.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iRobot 650 Roomba
 from Roseville, CA,  Oct 29, 2014

I have researched these vacuums since they first came out. Before investing in one I wanted to make sure they weren't a gimmick and were going to perform. Well, I have not been let down! I LOVE, LOVE LOVE my Roomba!!!! we have a fairly large home and it covers the entire bottom floor before going back to it's base for a charge. I am just amazed with the technology and how well it works. My husband was the biggest skeptic ever, and he is sold on it. Totally recommend this product!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from oregon,  Sep 4, 2014

Wanted to buy for a long time. Glad I finally did. Easy to use. Keeps the floor neat...just have to remember to empty the bin. Is quieter than my regular vac so I have scheduled to run during the night and wake to a clean floor. Wish I'd purchased years ago.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iRobot 650 Roomba
 from san diego, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

My floors have never been so clean. i love it! it is amazing how much dust this thing picks up. i wish i haven't waited so long to get one. i highly recommend it. Worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomba
 from Point Pleasant, New Jersey,  Dec 21, 2013

I vacuum almost every other day now; its fun instead of a chore. This thing is remarkable, no cords, no pushing. If it gets stuck, it calls me. I have to empty it every time, but even that is fascinating, to see how much dirt and dust bunnies are picked up. I used to vacuum once a month at best; now i feel better about myself and my condo. I read or go on the computer while it zips around, have a cup of coffee, and live in a cleaner environment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
iRobot Roomba 770 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Today $499.99
Compare $527.98
Save 5%
(1)
iRobot 880 Roomba Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Today $699.99
Compare $731.98
Save 4%
iClebo Arte Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Today $399.95
Compare $524.95
Save 24%
(29)
Back to top