Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed for house, can be used for "camping"
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

This is my first review EVER. I buy a lot of things online and think so highly of this product that I wanted to put the word out there. I reviewed several cots and hidaway beds. Most were in the range of $$to $$$. I needed two temporary beds for guest when they come over and for preparing for a move when we are selling our bedroom set. I did a lot of research on youtube.com, *****.com, and google searches. I watched the videos, compared the prices, and looked at the quality. I needed a cot that was fairly light weight, compact when folded up, well put together for the price, and reasonably priced. It boiled down to two items for me: the "emergency" cot from Slumberjack ($$ with shipping from *****.com) and this iBed ($$$ with shipping from overstock.com). I ordered both and tried them out. I got the iBed first and had a friend over for a holiday weekend. He is bigger guy about 210# and slept VERY comfortably on it for 3 nights. I also had another friend sleep over but on the couch and the cot was more comfortable. Then I received the cot from Slumberjack. The cot is excellent for the price, in my opinion. It does sway a bit from side to side long ways but was to be expected from the reviews. The surface of the Slumberjack was more taught and rigid than the iBed because the iBed has springs. So the iBed was much more comfortable to sleep on especially since it comes with a sleeping pad. The advantages of the Slumberjack, on the other hand is that it is a bit lighter (16# compared to around 22# I think), it is more compact (folds down to about half the size of the iBed), and it is more durable and rigid for light camping (comes with a case and the material is all water proof / resistant). I decided to send the Slumberjack back and get two of the iBeds even though it was a bit more costly. The reason was that I was mainly going to use it at the house and potentially use it for "camping" (i.e. car to tent camping) and wasn't too concerned about getting them dirty. The iBed foam mattress has a removable zipper cover that can be washed separately. One other thing to mention is that when I received the iBed there was paperwork to get fitted bedding for it that are exact to the dimensions. I found that a queen size or even double sized mattress fitted linens will work for the lower sheet and the regular sheet as the normal sheet on top, both just draping down to the ground. But if you want an exact fit it might be worth a google search or contacting the manufacturer to get them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears online is what is looks like. I also watched a video on it being assembled (go to youtube.com and type in "ibed").
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. The springs were strong and seem to not want to move. The plastic feet should be glued on at the manufacturer or glued on later when you get it so that they are not lost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IBed in a Box Hideaway Guest Bed Folding Cot
 from Hartford,CT.,  May 21, 2013

I would warn any one who orders this to have a hand cart or multiple people to assist in bringing the actual box that is delivered into your home and room that it will remain. I love the height of this bed. I purchased different founton and it was way too low. This one is the right height for easily getting in and out of it. It is very sturdy. I would recommend that a founton cover be purchased, as well.The cusion that came with this bed is blue pok a dots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The image of the actual frame is misleading. It looks and acts like a lawn lounge chair. It is very sturdy, though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed came assembled-comfortable-great storage
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 12, 2014

The bed came assembled. Very comfortable and easy to store under other beds or in closet. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Guest Bed
 from Kansas City,  Aug 19, 2013

I use this bed for overnight visits when grandchildren spend the night. They seem to enjoy and say it is comfortable. I like the portability and is easy to set up and take down. Seems sturdy and should last for quite awhile. Looks like it would be comfotable for adults too. Overall pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest bed
 Jan 20, 2015

Very sturdy takes uupvery little space.comfortable worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this for a very small guest room and decided to sleep on it before asking guests to do so. First off, the bed is so much cuter than all the other bulky, black-metal rollaway cots you can find online. I worried about how thin the foam mattress was, but because of the springs it feels firm and yet like you're floating in air. I had a very comfortable sleep last night. About the dimensions: I am a 5'6" female and weigh 130 lbs. and could turn and stretch easily on the bed. However, if I have tall guests or guests closer to 200 lbs then I would probably give them my bed and take the iBed as I'm not sure how comfortable it would be for them. So obviously you must think about the kinds of people using the bed. Although I would far and away recommend the iBed any day over an air mattress or a twin bed with squeaky springs. Be aware that it is easy to pinch your fingers as you open the bed up. If you don't flip it over quickly enough and let gravity hold it down then it will try to fold back up in the middle. Adults shouldn't have a problem but I could see an older child getting hurt trying to open it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 Dec 27, 2014

Excellent quality and easy to use and store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding guest cot
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Dec 10, 2014

This bed has a cot feel and look to it which is more sturdy than the folding beds which just springs underneath. It sits quite low off the ground so next to a regular bed looks a bit puny. Good size for a child or shorter person but not for a person over 5'6" as their feet fall off the end. Narrower than a regular folding bed which helps when space is limited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great oroduct
 from Chicago,  Nov 25, 2014

I was surprised at the quality and comfort. Easy to store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, long enough, very low to ground, comfey
 from Central Florida/The Villages,  Oct 29, 2014

It hasn't been put to use by a guest yet but both my husband and I laid on it for awhile to test and found, other then low to the ground, for getting up and down, tjat it is quite comfortable (more then anticipated), but will probably let the youngest family members use. It reminds us of a camping cot but better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal for small areas
 from New York,  Sep 18, 2014

I bought this bed for my grandson when he stays over. he loves it and it is very convenient to store away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and compact
 from California,  Jul 2, 2014

Cot is very comfortable and sturdy and folds up to store under bed, in back of closet, etc. I got rid of an old roll away bed that took up way too much room and replaced it with this. Great for grand kids visit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a Box
 from Connecticut,  May 28, 2014

Own 3 now! Have 1 in home . Gave 1to grandson and another to granddaughter! Best ever for a good nights sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest folding cot
 from Yardley,Pa,  Apr 25, 2014

The cot is comfortable for an overnight guest. It folds and fits perfectly under a bed. Easy to set up and fold away .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ibed is very comfortable
 from detroit , mi,  Apr 19, 2014

This is a great bed for short term quest I brought it for my grandkids it was not to big or small just right my daughter who is heavy laid on it and found it to be great to sleep on glad I brought it easy to take down and put up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for grandchildren sleep over
 from PA,  Apr 15, 2014

I purchased two of these for the sleep overs. The children did very well on them and they are so compact that they fit under the bed. I loved the idea and it all worked out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems Good
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 5, 2014

Have not actually used the iBed yet. It was bought to use this summer when my 5 Grandchildren and their Parents come to visit for 5 weeks. I opened and set up the bed to be sure there was no problem with that part. It seems sturdy enough and I like the fact that it is nice and long. Long sheets are offered for purchase for the bed but I will use flat sheets which other reviewers suggested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size extra bed
 from MS,  Feb 3, 2014

This is a wonderful extra bed that will store in narrow spaces. Comfort is good, a foam topper would make this an excellent guest bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Temporary Bed
 from VA,  Jan 17, 2014

I have used AeroBeds for years when I have needed extra beds and I find them to be a lot of trouble to put up and down. This bed is so much easier to put up and does not take up any more storage space than an AeroBed does. My 14 year old grandson slept on the bed for several nights and said it was fine. I do not think a very large or very tall person would fair as well but it seems fine for an average sized person. I did not do a lot of research before making this purchase, but from what I've seen on other sites this is a good value and seems as good as you could expect for the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Superb Guest Bed
 from Shreveport, LA,  Oct 25, 2013

My teenage children ALWAYS has a friend spending the nite. They usually sleep on my couch. My husband said we have to do something to get them off the couch, because he can't walk through the house. I purchased the ibed and it is superb for fitting under the twin bed for storage. And it sleeps excellent. Was surprised how thin the mattress is that you really don't feel thin. My son was the first to even set it up in the den to sleep on to watch 700 channels football all night. He said he slept great. Thank you ipad iphone and now ibed. Excellent product!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought