Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed for house, can be used for "camping"
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

This is my first review EVER. I buy a lot of things online and think so highly of this product that I wanted to put the word out there. I reviewed several cots and hidaway beds. Most were in the range of $$to $$$. I needed two temporary beds for guest when they come over and for preparing for a move when we are selling our bedroom set. I did a lot of research on youtube.com, *****.com, and google searches. I watched the videos, compared the prices, and looked at the quality. I needed a cot that was fairly light weight, compact when folded up, well put together for the price, and reasonably priced. It boiled down to two items for me: the "emergency" cot from Slumberjack ($$ with shipping from *****.com) and this iBed ($$$ with shipping from overstock.com). I ordered both and tried them out. I got the iBed first and had a friend over for a holiday weekend. He is bigger guy about 210# and slept VERY comfortably on it for 3 nights. I also had another friend sleep over but on the couch and the cot was more comfortable. Then I received the cot from Slumberjack. The cot is excellent for the price, in my opinion. It does sway a bit from side to side long ways but was to be expected from the reviews. The surface of the Slumberjack was more taught and rigid than the iBed because the iBed has springs. So the iBed was much more comfortable to sleep on especially since it comes with a sleeping pad. The advantages of the Slumberjack, on the other hand is that it is a bit lighter (16# compared to around 22# I think), it is more compact (folds down to about half the size of the iBed), and it is more durable and rigid for light camping (comes with a case and the material is all water proof / resistant). I decided to send the Slumberjack back and get two of the iBeds even though it was a bit more costly. The reason was that I was mainly going to use it at the house and potentially use it for "camping" (i.e. car to tent camping) and wasn't too concerned about getting them dirty. The iBed foam mattress has a removable zipper cover that can be washed separately. One other thing to mention is that when I received the iBed there was paperwork to get fitted bedding for it that are exact to the dimensions. I found that a queen size or even double sized mattress fitted linens will work for the lower sheet and the regular sheet as the normal sheet on top, both just draping down to the ground. But if you want an exact fit it might be worth a google search or contacting the manufacturer to get them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears online is what is looks like. I also watched a video on it being assembled (go to youtube.com and type in "ibed").
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. The springs were strong and seem to not want to move. The plastic feet should be glued on at the manufacturer or glued on later when you get it so that they are not lost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IBed in a Box Hideaway Guest Bed Folding Cot
 from Hartford,CT.,  May 21, 2013

I would warn any one who orders this to have a hand cart or multiple people to assist in bringing the actual box that is delivered into your home and room that it will remain. I love the height of this bed. I purchased different founton and it was way too low. This one is the right height for easily getting in and out of it. It is very sturdy. I would recommend that a founton cover be purchased, as well.The cusion that came with this bed is blue pok a dots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The image of the actual frame is misleading. It looks and acts like a lawn lounge chair. It is very sturdy, though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed came assembled-comfortable-great storage
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 12, 2014

The bed came assembled. Very comfortable and easy to store under other beds or in closet. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MUST!
 Jul 23, 2015

I did so much reading of reviews and searching and searching for a comfortable alternative for my guest. Since my kitties killed my Aerobed like a deflated balloon, I was looking for something they would not destroy. So many cots and foldaway bed had the worst reviews and thank God for those reviews as they saved me from buying into the same awful experiences, but this one --- YOU WILL LOVE! Unlike most bed or cots that have that awful bar that hits you right in your back --this one does not! Although it does that the support of the middle. It is tied all the way around with springs, and it feels like you are floating on air! It's so so very comfortable. Nothing sticking you in the back. The springs are not "springy" it is solid. The mattress is very thin, but even like that it's okay as it feels more like a floating on air experience. I did buy a twin sized memory foam mattress that I lay on top and my brother and our guest go on and on about how comfortable they have slept. It is an excellent bed. I wish I would have written this review sooner. I bought this before Thanksgiving last year. It has held up very nicely. Right now I have it behind a recliner and you can't even see it as it folds up so thin and nice too. I have to order another before I can't find this anymore. Hope this helps someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought this bed!
 Jan 17, 2015

I purchased this for a very small guest room and decided to sleep on it before asking guests to do so. First off, the bed is so much cuter than all the other bulky, black-metal rollaway cots you can find online. I worried about how thin the foam mattress was, but because of the springs it feels firm and yet like you're floating in air. I had a very comfortable sleep last night. About the dimensions: I am a 5'6" female and weigh 130 lbs. and could turn and stretch easily on the bed. However, if I have tall guests or guests closer to 200 lbs then I would probably give them my bed and take the iBed as I'm not sure how comfortable it would be for them. So obviously you must think about the kinds of people using the bed. Although I would far and away recommend the iBed any day over an air mattress or a twin bed with squeaky springs. Be aware that it is easy to pinch your fingers as you open the bed up. If you don't flip it over quickly enough and let gravity hold it down then it will try to fold back up in the middle. Adults shouldn't have a problem but I could see an older child getting hurt trying to open it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Guest Bed
 from Kansas City,  Aug 19, 2013

I use this bed for overnight visits when grandchildren spend the night. They seem to enjoy and say it is comfortable. I like the portability and is easy to set up and take down. Seems sturdy and should last for quite awhile. Looks like it would be comfotable for adults too. Overall pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 Apr 25, 2016

Very comfy and easy to store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepover Option
 Apr 14, 2016

I've bought this cot for my daughter's sleepovers, and the girls have been happy so far. I've tested it myself, and being 150 lbs, found the cot to be a fairly comfortable option for an occasional guest accommodation. It comes with a storage bag, which isn't very durable ( plastic zipper), and I wish the bag itself were better made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo comfy
 Apr 13, 2016

My 86 year old mother slept on it for about two weeks and she said it was very comfortable. Set up is very easy and it's very light to carry. I love it and highly recommended for anyone who needs an extra bed for guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra bed for guests.
 Mar 25, 2016

I slept on this bed for six months before I received my bedroom suite. It was very comfortable, although I did add a 3" foam topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ibed
 Mar 20, 2016

Love this hideway guest. Very nice quality and I use when the grandkids spent the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great spare bed
 Mar 20, 2016

We bought two for when our daughter comes home with friends from college. Other friends have borrowed for their own guests at holidays. Everyone reports with rave reviews. Comfortable and easy to fit in any room. Love how it folds up and slides easily under beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cot
 Mar 6, 2016

We have not used it. However, I gave it a three, because I layed on it and it was a little thin, but will serve it's purpose. No, assembly required was a huge plus. The only thing I didn't like about it, when you open it, it got caught on the carpet and pulled the carpet threads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It.
 Feb 19, 2016

This bed is very sturdy, yet portable. There is no contact with any bar, and I found it very comfortable, albeit hard. Two things to be concerned about if these bothers you: The width is very narrow (single-bed, not twin size), and the mattress is very hard. Others indicated that they had bought inexpensive foam to use instead, and if you do not like a very hard sleeping surface, you should consider doing the same. I loved it as is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manikoz
 Feb 7, 2016

We spend a lot of time at our office, and sometimes we need to take a nap during our 12-14 hrs working day. That piece is very what we need. And if we have visitors at our house, it is easy to bring it home and have an extra bed. Thank You !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest bed
 Feb 4, 2016

Like how it folds up and stores in small space. Reasonable comfortable and will sleep an adult. Like the cover has description of what it is so guest will be able to figure out how it works in our rental beach home. Wish the bag was sturdier as it has small rips from putting the bed in it once. Don't think it will hold up at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE GOOD QUALITY EXCELLENT BUY
 Jan 27, 2016

Honestly, I would take this cot over some beds! comes ready to use, and is very sturdy, comfortable mattress... good enough to hold 3 people if it came down to it, I know this for a fact. ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Dec 1, 2015

Folds compact. Comfortable. Exactly what we were looking for. Wish they had a queen size of this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight spare bed
 Nov 25, 2015

Perfect to set up for unexpected houseguests. Lightweight and easy to erect. Compact for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
should have ordered two
 Nov 21, 2015

got this because the futon was just not big enough for two. easy to setup, store and move around; carried it up to second floor easily. this will also be great in our vacation home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought