Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
waste of money
 from ohio,  May 5, 2011

I bought this chair in March of last year and today it is going in the garbage. We used it as an accent chair so it was not used everyday and it still broke. One of brackets holding up one of the legs borke inside so there is no was to repair. Piece of junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Central Ohio,  Dec 11, 2009

First saw the chair in Elle Decor Magazine and loved the print, but didn't buy it until I read the other reviews...they were very helpful. The chair is a great buy for the money, very comfortable and easy to put together. The colors are more muted than the picture which is exactly what I wanted. They are more of a soft black and a creamier white. One other note, the seat is deeper than I expected which is a good thing for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regret this purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 28, 2011

I had read reviews and knew that I wasn't going to get the vibrant black and white chair that is pictured. I was trying to put together a black, white, and red living room and this was the best option I had found. It's now the one part of the living room I regret. The fabric is not smooth. It's more like lines or ridges (I'm sure there's a term for this, but I don't know it). Combined with the weakness of the blackish-gray and dirty white colors, this makes the chair look old and worn.. Covering the seat with a strong red accent pillow has mitigated this, but it's still not at all what I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate, but fabric/color was a surpirse
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defines the room.
 from Marion, MA,  Jul 6, 2012

Love, love, love my chair! Looked at many chairs on-line, read many reviews and decided this was the one for me based upon style and budget. No regrets. I smile every time I walk into my home and see this chair set agianst the newly painted "juicy cantaloupe" walls. I should reiterate that the chair is not black and white. I knew this after reading many reviews at this site. As I specifically wanted charcoal gray (nearly black) and ivory/cream, this chair is perfect for me. Also, be aware that for the price you will not be getting a super sturdy, heavy duty chair. This chair is an accent piece, suitable for folks of average size who use chairs to, well, sit -- not lounge, drape, wrestle, plop, vegetate, etc. It is a style statement. Extremely easy to assemble. Delivered quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True. Charcoal gray with ivory accents. Not black and white as many assume.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Illinois,  Feb 9, 2012

I do like this chair very much. I purchased two so that I could have a set and also purchased the black/white and red floral rug and runner to match the set. I added red rectangle pillows and this is the theme for my office. I love the way it looks. The only thing to be careful of is that the color is charcoal and the fabric has a linen/denim look which makes the color look even more charcoal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a charcoal not black as it appears in the picture and the white seems more like a very light shade of grey instead of the bright white in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite description was very accurate, but they should remove black from the color and just call it charcoal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair
 from Cloquet, MN,  Dec 4, 2009

We love this chair. We are using it as an accent in our living room aside off white couches and a zebra rug (also from Overstock). The room is stunning! We have received many, many compliments. My husband assembled it in a few minutes. We would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black &white chairs
 from Houston, Tx.,  Nov 22, 2009

I ordered two of these for my home. They arrived quickly, were a snap to "assemble" (screw on legs and put the back cushion in place) and look much nicer than I had anticipated. Love the textured fabric and size. I have ordered several major pieces of furniture from Overstock and am never disappointed. I do make sure and read the reviews and judge whether or not to buy based on that information. It seems to always steer me in the right direction. For anyone on the fence about these chairs, they are perfect for an informal living area, they are comfortable to sit in, and are a great value. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Oct 1, 2009

I bought two of the chairs for my living room and they are great. I have a limited amount of space to work with, and the two chairs fit perfectly. I am still impressed with the depth of the seat and the chair adds pop to the room without being over the top. The black is a little more subdued than the picture would indicate and the white is more slightly off-white, which given the pattern make it a softer statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for a Great price!
 from Spring Lake Heights, NJ,  Jan 10, 2014

What a nice chair for a great price. The color is more of a deep, dark charcoal and pale cream than black and white, but it would go well with both color schemes. Very comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for us!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 20, 2013

Description matches. Product feels and looks cheep in person. There is NO give. The fabric is soooo rough, not what I thought. Small sitting area. Easy assembly. I gave it to my son and his girlfriend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angelo:HOME Sutton Accent Arm Chair Charcoal Black
 from SLC, UT,  May 7, 2013

I ordered two chairs for my small living room. They are so cute, I loved them from the minute I took them out of the boxes. Small, lightweight and comfortable. I am 5'1" and these fit very nicely. I would not want my 6'1" 250 lb. brother to sit in one of them. Easy to assemble. I am thinking about the matching dining room chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really really pretty
 from oak park, il,  May 5, 2013

put it together in 2 seconds and it seats nicely, medium sized, not small, but not a "oh, I think I'll relax in this all day long" kind of chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair.
 from Manassas, Va,  Feb 28, 2013

The chair is very pretty and good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bedroom chair
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 2, 2013

This chair is perfect as an accent chair in any location. I have it in a guest bedroom and I absolutely love it! I actually prefer the more muted black and beige tone. Assembly was a breeze and I don't think you can beat this for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not vibrant black and white as earlier reviewers pointed out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction. Might not hold up in den setting or area with heavy use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair.
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 20, 2012

I got this chair for Christmas last year. I loved it so much I am buying another one. It was so easy to put together and it looks fantastic in my small living room. It is pretty comforable. I am almost 6 ft tall and this is my movie watching chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well. THe vines are not a sharp bright white, but a bit more greyish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small chair
 from Fl,  Nov 7, 2012

Love these chairs. I bought two for my living room and they are great. I had a small area to work with and they fit great and look fantastic. I also bought the matching rug 5 x 8, and with the two red love seats that I bought that came with the matching pillows that match the black and white chairs, I must say I have done a superb job indeed! The price was great and I am very happy. Now my living room makes a great statement without breaking my bank account.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece for smaller space. Easy spot clean.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 11, 2012

We wanted a piece we could easily move without scratching the hardwood floors and if/when the dogs jumped on, we wouldn't cry over a stain. This chair looks just a nice as other chairs we looked at for 4x the money. We have gotten food and mud on this chair and it's easily spot-cleaned; I recommend a stain spray to make the job even faster though. Great size for our limited row home space. It easily comes apart for storage or moving, but we not have any intentions of boxing this chair up anytime soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bang for your buck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Newtown Square, PA,  Sep 10, 2012

I was expecting the chair to be a little larger, as I have an armless chair same width and height, but I just think the armless chair feels bulkier at that width and height, as the chair back on this chair isn't as wide as the full width because of the arms. Anyway, kept the chairs as they looked nice and for the price you can't beat it. I am using them more as decoration in a room where no one ever sits, so I'm not very worried about the quality holding up to a lot of abuse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price. The material is sturdy and the chair is firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jul 27, 2012

Exactly what I wanted and expected. Very comfortable chair and pretty too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 18, 2012

Perfect accent chair for my living room. Sturdy construction and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought