Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Orange County, California,  Mar 1, 2013

I love the trunk and it is exactly what I've been looking for. I actually had to wait for more to come back in stock and when they did I was notified right away. The price is much lower than many of the other outlets selling the exact same trunk. I love the color, the look, and the feel! The only disappointment was that two of the corners were pretty noticeably damaged during transportation. I was able to camouflage them with black marker which actually matched the distressed look. if it wasn't such a bargain, I would have returned the item but at this price it was worth keeping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it was depicted online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The trunk itself is decent quality but it was damaged during transportation because it wasn't packaged properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and appears exactly as it is stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Am 100% pleased with this product
 from Georgia,  Jan 20, 2013

I love this trunk table, it fits my decor perfectly. And I love the color. And the extra storage is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table!
 from Midlothian, VA,  Dec 21, 2012

Was very excited to get this piece of furniture. I debated the purchase for a couple of days because some of the reviews said the color wasn't the same as on the site and I really wanted more of a turquoise. The color is a bit darker but still beautiful. There is a slight odor bit I believe it will fade with time. The storage area is perfect for holding all the throws we have, keeps them neat and out of site. I love the style of the table and my friends do too as I have had many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more green than shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for pit it together yourself furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage trunk
 from Show Low Arizona,  Dec 11, 2012

Just as pictured. Sturdy, easy to assemble. My brother, the engineer, felt that the dowels were too narrow and should have been wood glued in. I love how it looks and its hinged lid that will not slam shut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice :)
 from vermont,  Aug 18, 2012

This color is a very deep and saturated turquoise, in the end, this color works AWESOME for me in my living room, but i originally thought it was a bit lighter/brighter turquoise. HUGE storage inside and has these nice distressed marks all over it. REALLY nice piece !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jul 27, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by this piece. We are using it as a toy box for our kids but is elegant enough to use in a bedroom as a trunk or as a coffee table. We get compliments on it all the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is deceiving
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 30, 2012

Nice piece, but it is not turquoise IT IS GREEN!!!! Does not match my decor and too expensive to return. Thumbs down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very deceiving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, except color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful storage option for any room
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 30, 2012

I ordered this to serve as a side table in my clients family room. It worked perfectly to give her a place to store all of her knitting stuff where she used it while not out for everyone to see. The color was a bit more to the green side of the spectrum but it was close to how it shows. it comes knocked down which I want prepared for so check out pieces when unpacking we had a corner smashed but were able to hide it when we put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. alright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2012

Anything by Angelo: Home is awesome! I ordered this trunk as a cocktail table and it works great and looks amazing in my bonus room. Perfect for storage, too! Blankets and board games fit inside perfectly. The color is turquoise, bright and fun. I would recomend this product to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fun piece!
 from Colorado,  Nov 18, 2011

I love this trunk! It gives my otherwise dark-brown family room just the right amount of "wow," and it has a lot of storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color seems to be a bit more green than how it appears in the picture, but it is definitely in the turquoise category.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match image
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 13, 2011

I read the other reviews stating the color was more green than turquoise but decided to purchase anyway to see for myself. Our interpretation of colors could be more subjective however the reviews were correct. The trunk is really a dark green color which was a huge disappointment. I will probably spray paint it black since it does not match my color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as expected for something made in China.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was definitely not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Hyde Park, NY,  Oct 6, 2011

I love it! The color is fabulous. It has huge storage capacity. The predrilled holes for the hinge were misaligned but it wasn't a big deal to correct. There is a tiny chip on the top but I blended it with black marker and it blends in with the weathered look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Not perfect but well worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to put together
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 20, 2011

I loved it! Purchased this for blanket storage in the living room and using as a coffee table. It adds that bit of color that was needed. Functional, pretty and useful all three of the musts for me to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pieces and heavy and feel sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything about this trunk feels cheap
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 13, 2011

I would expect something of this quality to cost less than $$$ dollars. It is garishly bright, and made of cheap cardboard-feeling materials. Takes about an hour to put together, and if you screw the pieces together even remotely tight, they materials separates. I strongly recommend you avoid this piece of overpriced junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more garish and bright in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This trunk is poorly made, cheap, and totally overpriced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not inaccurate, since there is little in the way of description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top