Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saddle Brown Renu Leather Sofa
 from Maryland,  May 22, 2013

Great Leather sofa. It was easy to assemble. Within seconds I was sitting on my sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No the color is more of a rust color but it worked out great for my living room area
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. Leather is soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate with description not color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not leather
 from North Carolina,  Feb 1, 2013

RENU leather, which I read about before purchasing, is a leather/vinyl composite material. I'm not sure of its durability, but hopefully, we'll get four or five years out of this sofa. It is quite easy to assemble, but there is nothing permanently attaching the back to the seat -- it just slides into a pocket. I would classify this as a small sofa at best, more accurately a loveseat. Perfect size for a small apartment, but not family furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure of durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is not real leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't let the picture fool you, it's a love seat.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2012

My problem with this item is that it's not a sofa it's a LOVE SEAT. The pillows displayed in the photo would have to be around 6 inches square at the most to get the look portrayed. The measurements are listed accurately but the photo is totally misleading. My 8 and 10 year old daughters can barely share this comfortably. Great looking, but way smaller than it looks. Might have returned it but it wasn't worth the shipping hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Written description is accurate, but the photo is not even close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS COUCH!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 7, 2012

we moved to a house with a very small living room and this sofa is just perfect! the size is just right and the color is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't know how long it will last!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 18, 2012

Great looking sofa but not sure how long the "leather" will last. I am constantly fearing that it is going to come apart. It is already starting to wrinkle in certain spots and we have had it less than 2 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from chicago,  Apr 4, 2012

great value ! I put this together myself, took about 10 mins, no tools required. really for the delivered price of under $500 you just can't beat the deal. I bought this to go with my dinning room table and it's just perfect. The only dig would be UPS service, which is always awful in my area, but no reflection on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very close, a bit darker than it appears on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, you can't beat it ! although this is not true leather it was a wonderful texture which makes it feel like leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just average
 from Louisiana,  Feb 11, 2012

size was perfect but the leather is very cheap quality, fine for a college apartment of started home, but not nice enough for a nice sitting room. And, it is very hard and uncomfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather sofa
 from Brunswick, Maine,  Dec 27, 2011

This sofa is great for a small space. The color is warm and overall the seating comfort is good. There is one issue, the seat looks rippled as if it had stretched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for sitting room
 from Lincoln, Ne,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a great "sitting room" sofa. It is smaller and works well with multiple pieces to create a nice conversation room. I say its for a sitting room for two reasons. One being that it is smaller it doesn't have the depth to make it super snuggly. Reason number two is the fabric has me a little worried at how it would not hold up if it were is constant (sometimes rough) use. However, all of our guest have enjoyed sitting on it and with its tight styling it is a great seat. I love the coloring, works well with our rich fall color theme. However, I felt the patterned throw pillows were heinous, but I just replaced them with something more fitting to my room. Overall, I love this little sofa and its a great addition to our front living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NC,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought 2 for a waiting area and they work great and sit very comfortably and the price was great. We'll have to wait and see how long they last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking couch but not an everyday couch.
 from chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2011

Couch is perfect for smaller rooms. great looking, matched the photo. Very light and easy to move around the living room. Is comfortable and springy. can see long term springs might be able to be felt. Will see how long it lasts but for 450 a good deal. willing to risk it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. couch seems to be sturdy. I can see long term may feel the springs if there is a lot of bouncing on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute little couch.
 from Coastal South Carolina,  Sep 9, 2011

I do like my little couch and it makes my small living area look larger but it is not as high quality as I am use to from Overstock for this price. I will be keeping it because it works well but if you are looking for top quality it may not be for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - but not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa is okay
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 22, 2011

I needed a small sofa to fill a niche in our home so based on the reviews, I ordered this one. However, if it didn't cost a lot to return, I would've actually returned this item. I orderd from Overstock all the time and this is the first time that I've been truly dissapointed. I have 2 accent chairs, a kitchen sink, a faucet, a entry doorknob, nightstands, etc...all from O.co and I love them. This sofa arrived quickly and in good condition, but I do not like the fabric at all. I don't like the color and the texture of the vinyl makes it feel very cheap. If I could do it again, I would order this same style sofa, but in a fabric offered at O.co instead of this faux-leather one. It's very small so if you are looking for apartment size furniture for a small living area, this is a great size. If you don't like to assemble furniture, don't worry about it with this peice because the assembly is super simple. You simply screw on the legs and push the back into the bottom piece - there are no tools required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a orange-brown vinyl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't like the fabric - it's obviously a vinyl and looks cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't think the picture is accurate. The photo appears like a smooth texture, when it's a bumpy type of vinyl; not smooth.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a purpose
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 20, 2011

First of all, let me say that I had a specific purpose for this sofa and I like it because it fits the bill perfectly. My house has this weird European Dining/Living room combo, so I needed a piece of furniture that could be used as part of the seating for my folding dining room table, as well as for watching TV when the room was used as a Living Room. I was looking for a small sofa that was high enough for the table, with a firm seat like a chair and washable in case anything spills. Plus, it had to be reasonably priced. I found all of the above in this sofa but I much prefer using it for dining purposes than something to watch TV on. It's not a sofa for laying down or relaxing, especially if you plan on using it on a regular basis. It's made for good posture, so to speak, because it makes you sit up straight. Also, it's very light and made with very basic materials so I'm not sure how durable it'll be. Still, it looks great and is very practical. Being small, neutral in color and easy to move makes it versatile. You can put it virtually anywhere in the house. Not a purchase to regret either way. In addition, Overstock's prices can't be beat and their delivery and packaging are absolutely superb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good but too early to determine. Light frame, good leather quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy corner
 from RTP, NC,  Aug 2, 2011

My new townhouse has a small living space due to all of the cutouts and sunroom on the first floor. It's an open layout, so I wanted to put the furniture at an angle and a large couch would have overpowered the space. This sofa was just the right size and it is very comfortable. I love the way it compliments my living space. The assembly was quite easy; I think my step father had it all together in under 15 minutes. Enjoy, I am quite happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on targert with the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small space sofa!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jul 22, 2011

We are in the process of redecorating our small living room area and were in need of a small sofa to place in the space. We were looking for something in a neutral tone with a durable cover that is easily cleanable with cats in the house. This sofa is perfect. It was extremely easy to assemble, accurate measurements, color was exactly as depicted in the pictures, it is soft leather and very comfortable to sit on. It's great for visiting, but I would not want to sleep on it. Definitely a wonderful addition to our transitional/ modern redo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sofa is exactly as depicted on Overstock.com's site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sofa is constructed well, soft to the touch and very comforable to sit in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock.com has once again described the product perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic
 from Hempstead, NY,  Jun 8, 2011

This sofa is awesome. The leather is soft enough and the cushioning is a bit stiff but comfy. Overall I love the color and the style. Great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good Quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  May 30, 2011

I ordered this sofa for my formal living area together with two angelo pumpkin blossom accent chairs. What a stunning combination that is! This brown sofa is much more comfortable than I thought it would be. It is not too dark brown. I would definitely buy this sofa again. The delivery was very quick. I received the item within only a few days. Great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicee
 from California,  Jan 19, 2011

great looking, and very comfortable, the shipment is sooo fast. Thank you again overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too lightweight
 from North Carolina,  Dec 8, 2010

The look of the piece is not bad but I am doubtful that it will hold up very long. You have to sit down very easy or the unit will move across the room because it is so lightweight. Mine are on hardwood floors so they move if bumped ever so slightly. (Carpeted floor might be a little better) The seat is very firm and uncomfortable but as with all furniture will soften with time but I am afraid what it will look like then. For the price I wasn't expecting an excellent piece but I had hoped for a little more than what it is. The overall quality was not bad; no holes, scratches or cracked legs etc so that was a relief. The unit did assemble easily.but doesn't feel very sturdy again because there is so little to the frame. It depends on what you want it for if I would recommend it. To sit on everyday, no. Just for appearance in a room, yes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top