Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Norfolk VA,  May 12, 2011

I must admit, I was a bit skeptical of this chair. Online the thing is practically glowing turquoise - and not really in a good way. But I ordered it and I'm so glad I did! It's really very nice in person. The chair is actually turquoise and cream and the fabric is soft and of good quality. it comes in two pieces so the back is not actually attached to the chair - this may be of concern to some people but my chair will be essentially against a wall so one wouldn't notice it particularly. It's on the small side, too, but that works for me because it's going in a small room. Also, the manufacturer took care in matching up the pattern very nicely so the large medallions are centered and placed nicely on the chair: a detail I did not expect on a $xxxxx chair. For me, it's perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Washington,  Oct 23, 2011

I was anxious about the torquoise color being off but am pleased that it's was exactly as pictured but would say that the white is more of a cream than white. They are beautiful. I purchased 2 and they were so easy to put together. The back cushion is not actually attached to the chair it just slips right in. It's sturdy. the legs are an espresso color. very comfy to sit in. i appreciate also that the print is centered and looks the same on both chairs. overall I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gppd quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' the chair
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 7, 2011

This chair looks exactly as it does in the photo. When I saw the smaller than expected box I was pleasantly surprised that it was a nice size when assembled. Since I had to carry the chair up the stairs, it was not to heavy...I was able to carry it in parts. I like the quality of the materials, however I don't think I would recommend it if you would have kids bouncing on it constantly. Bottom line: Nice chair, nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not an extremely heavy chair, but it's sturdy. I like the fact that it wasn't so heavy. Being a single female it was easy to carry up the stairs and assembly was a snap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 3 chairs &I am happy.
 from massachusetts,  Dec 28, 2011

I am not one to buy new furniture, I have lots of second hand stuff,...but I saw these after painting my kitchen the same turquoise color and though these would be perfect for the sun porch just off the kitchen, which I painted chocolate. They are really nice, easy to put together, and a great splash of color. Everyone comments on how pretty they are. And while they are not "easy chairs" they are comfortable enough. I ordered 2 without arms, one with. When the chairs came, they had sent me 3 armless, but fixed the problem fast as lightning and I am happy with the whole transaction! I like Overstock, and I'm glad I splurged. I give these chairs two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color is pretty spot on. Mine wasn't greenish like someone said.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & nice quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chair
 from Iowa,  Jun 18, 2011

Great chair - it's just not the color I wanted to match my aqua blue decor - it'd definitely a lighter greenish/blue color. Good quality and easy to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No - It looks aqua blue on the screen - and it's definitley a tourqoise color (not blue)
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes - all except the photo color (and my monitor is calibrated - so it's not my monitor)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but pay attention to dimensions
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 13, 2012

This chair is absolutely gorgeous. However, it is too small. My husband is 6'3 and barely has enough room to fit in it and he is approximately 225. This would be great in a sitting room, foyer, or an apartment but not large living space.... But other than that!! Gorgeous!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described. Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the furniture is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches to the real Tiffany Blue color!
 from Boston, Ma,  Nov 13, 2012

Pretty chair. I needed a chair to match my "tiffany Blue" walls and this one did, perfectly. I repainted the legs silver and now it looks 100 times more exquisite and more expensive too. Does it feel like the most amazing quality piece I ever felt? no, but it does the trick for my kids' room and the price was good. Overstock delivered fast, as usual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is durable enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 30, 2012

It is a beautiful chair...just wish it was bigger. I think I will order another one or our Lake house!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price...not that sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds some color
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 20, 2012

This is an eye catching pop of color in a nice small chair. Kind of firm, and I usuallly like that. It looks nice where it is, wish the color were more blue as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as blue as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great, very well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with this chair!
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2012

We are in LOVE with this chair! We must have got the last one because we wanted to buy two and when we tried it said it was sold out! We are on the waiting list for another. It brightens up the room and every time a friend sees it they say how awesome it is. A perfect, unique piece to have in your living room...and it's comfy! Can't wait to purchase a second. It will complete the room for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit more teal than blue, but it's still a fantastic color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's excellent quality. Soft fabric, sturdy legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful....BUT
 from Roseville, ca,  Jul 11, 2012

Asthetically beautiful, so much so that I really hated to return it. So simple to put together. It just was not comfortable to sit in.....kind of hard. But if you don't actually have to sit in it....it's really so pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, beautiful to look at, but not very comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative chair
 from Beavercreek, OH,  Mar 24, 2012

These chairs were just the splash of color I needed to compliment my brown leather couch. Arrival was quick and packaging great. I put chairs together myself in less than 20 minutes. My only issue is that every review said the pattern matched up on the back and seat of chair and neither of mine did. But my chairs are on side of room and it was okay since they face the side. Overall a wonderful chair for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely a more green turquoise than blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is a very nice looking chair. I wouldn't use it for everyday seating but perfect for extra seating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in quality
 from NH,  Jan 26, 2012

I love the fabric of the chair, but I'm disappointed with the quality . I had to get replacement parts for the legs twice. Overstock's customer service was excellent through everything. I can see that I will have issues with the front legs in the future. It's a bummer because it's such a pretty chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is nice. very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor. I've had several replacement parts and the chair isn't 100% fixed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chair!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2012

I think this chair is great! It looks great and is comfortable to sit on. I think for the price it is an excellent deal! Very glad I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not what I expected
 from Toronto, ON,  Apr 3, 2013

The chair is nice and is definitely a great addition to my living room. However, I expected more in terms of quality. You get what you pay for - it is super light-weight and a bit more flimsy than I expected. However, it's pretty and comfortable enough. I thought it was wider - the back looks quite narrow. I love the colour and pattern, though I wish it was a bit more blue-ish than green-ish turquoise, but I would not buy this chair again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a green-turquoise than an aqua/blue-turquoise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok - you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chairs
 from Lebanon, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2013

I will definitely order from Overstock.com again. I am very happy with the chairs I purchased. I will recommend this site to friends. As a matter of fact I already have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs was exactly what I saw and wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs I purchased are sturdy and of great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chairs on the web site matched what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair!!!
 from Magnolia, Arkansas,  Mar 1, 2013

I love my new chair! The color is what was described. Assembly was very easy. Shipping was great. While it is on the firm side, I have a feeling that it will eventually become settled. This is a very nice addition to my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun piece of furniture
 from Chicago,  Jan 2, 2013

I love my new chair. I've placed the chair in a small nook of my family room, it is a cute and whimsical piece. I've already received complements on the chair. The color is fun too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair!!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Dec 10, 2012

Although the color was not spot on, they still go well with my decor and look great in my living room. They are comfortable and sturdy, easy to put together, and high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In my opinion color is more aqua and off white then a turquoise and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair but color is not turquoise--more teal
 from Washington DC,  Nov 21, 2012

As I said...the color was more teal then turquoise and the chair is small overall so if you are okay with that then the chair is a good value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not turquoise--more teal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is so-so I thought the material would be better also--the caking of the chair just pops in which is kind of wierd.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top