Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just the chair I've been searching for!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 5, 2012

Finding a funky/cute chair that is good quality, comfortable, and not exorbitant in price is more difficult than I would have thought - and I finally found it here! With a small apartment, this chair fits perfectly. It was actually a bit bigger than I expected (from other reviewers), but was the perfect size. I was pleasantly surprised to see just HOW well made it was, with the fabric pattern lining up on the chair exactly as pictured. Came well packed, simple 5 min to set up (screw in the legs, pop in the back, and voila). Definitely worth the buy, enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great - it's not as bright as it seems in the picture, more plum and cream (which is very pretty in person!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble, good quality of fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern chair
 from santa barbara,  Feb 26, 2014

The chair looks cute in my daughters room but the fabric is not a very good quality. THe chair is super lightweight, which is great for moving it around. It will probably last a few years, and for a young girl I wasn't looking for more than that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is totally inaccurate
 from IN,  Jan 5, 2014

We just needed a small, comfy chair to add pop to our daughter's room. The purple looks so vibrant on-screen and the white background so white....In person, it's washed-out and dingy. Imagine a layer of light grey thrown over the whole thing. It fits together easily but also pulls apart (seat back) when you move it around the room. It does feel sturdy to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop Goes the Purple Chair!
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

Not the most comfortable or even the most stylish, but in the corner of my teen's bedroom (collecting clothes) it looks terrific and can be sat in anytime for reading, playing music, watching TV, visiting with friends and we all are very Happy, Fun fabric!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fabric
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 17, 2013

This is a lovely side chair. The color on the computer renders a very bright purple. It is actually a lovely bold plum and the white is a tad off-white which works even better than what i expected. Putting it together took two minutes. One of the legs is shorter. I need to follow up on that. It is very firm too which I like. It is not a sink in and curl up for hours chair but it is comfortable. Other than that I really like this chair. The reviewers convinced me and they were right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bang for the buck
 from Granger, IN,  Jul 23, 2013

This chair has the best bang for the buck. The fabric is soft and sturdy, and the design is sleek yet comfortable. The print works well in a contemporary, transitional, or traditional room decor. Finally, the construction is phenomenal- other than the legs, there are just 2 pieces, the base and the back. The back simply pops in to the base and locks in. For a price like this, it can't even be beat at inexpensive furniture stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice chairs
 from NY, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

Nice chairs, we purchased 2 of them. We aren't wide people so we fit well into them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely accent chair
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 8, 2013

I am in love with my chair. I purchased it as an accent chair to my chocolate brown sofa set. It blends well. When guests come by, each one of them ask where I bought it. They all love it. It's very comfortable. It is easy to assemble. It took me five minutes to do everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fun chair at a great price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 19, 2012

I am so happy I bought this chair. I was looking for something a little funky and different for my living room, and this was perfect. The color and pattern is gorgeous and fits in perfectly with my purple and grey living room. It was super easy to put together (it took all of 10 minutes to set it up), it looks and feels sturdy and well-made and the price was unbelievable. Also, the box was not too heavy - an important fact when you are a small, single woman having to carry it up two flights of stairs yourself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple color is a bit more wine-colored than the picture on the website, but it is still what I would consider "purple" - it's beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is great - very sturdy and well-made for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up the room
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 7, 2012

This chair was easily assembled and it is very light to move around. I am using it in my living room that has a white leather sectional and it complements the decor nicely. The chair is not made for a big person. However, its size makes it perfect for a smaller living room or a room where you want several pieces of furniture. It would also be good in a child's room or bedroom, since it takes up very little space. It's not a chair that you sink into, but it is comfortable and has good back support. The only negative thing I see is the print "stares" at you unless you have a throw pillow or draped throw to break up the large patterns on the face of the seat and back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate depiction of colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable, NOT comfortable!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 5, 2012

This chair is every bit as cute as it looks on the site. I'm petite, and fit it just fine, but a larger person would not. It's also NOT comfortable. It's fine to sit in and have coffee for 10 minutes, but I have it in a room I use a lot, and after about 20 minutes, I'm completely uncomfortable. I'm not buying furniture online without sitting in it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very lightweight, thin cushions, I don't expect it to last long.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the photo
 from King George, Virginia 22485,  Jun 12, 2012

This is a beautiful chair. Perfect for my office, it is a bit stiff with little padding in the arms and back, not uncomfortable but a bit stiff. Not a chair to plop into...nice to sit for a small amount of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit stiff, not a great deal of padding in the arms or back, comfortable but stiff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not purple!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 7, 2012

My decor in my home is purple, so I was excited when I stumbled across this chair on O. I love all shades off purple. This chair, however, is not purple. The description of this chair being purple is misleading. After cutting a slit in the packing to better visualize the chair, my excitement quickly turned to disappointment. The color is more of a wine color rather than any shade of purple. The undertone has too much red in it. If you are looking for a "purple" chair, this isn't it. It's posted on CL now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't removed the chair from the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I haven't removed the chair from the box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jun 4, 2012

We decided to set up a "cafe" in our breakfast area and we used this chair along with another angelo chair from Overstock...they look great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great chair for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super trendy chair
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 24, 2012

This is a great accent chair that makes the room funky & modern. lightweight & easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight but sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from washington dc,  Apr 6, 2012

I love this chair - arrived quickly, very easy to assemble. Very modern yet cheerful and pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker - more of a plum but quite similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are beautiful
 from Ft Wayne Indiana,  Mar 24, 2012

The angelo purple chairs are beautiful and are exactly the color as pictured. We love them and have had many compliments on them. The arrived packed very neatly with covers over them and all we had to do was attach the legs. It was a very easy thing to do. I would not hesitate ordering any other items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beautiful chair!
 from MA,  Nov 30, 2011

Great chair for the price! Love it! Looks gorgeous in my daughters room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple arm chair
 from NY,  Nov 11, 2011

LOVE the look of this chair! Adds a bit of funky chic to the room- the fabric is really fun. Altho obviously not a heavy, well made piece of furniture, it will be fine for an accent chair, and price is right. Somewhat petite, so great for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More plum than purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, probably won't hold up if high use chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NY, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

Easy to put together. Nice accent chair for a small space. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought