Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everything we hoped for and more...
 from Vancouver, WA,  May 25, 2011

This piece is VERY nice. We ordered TWO of them and have gotten so many compliments. They are firm to sit on and seem very sturdy. Set-up was a breeze and we would order this again if given the choice between this and something else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good value for the money
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Red Loveseat
 from Northern California,  Feb 24, 2012

Loved it! The other reviews were correct too, very easy to put together. Perfect red color, I was worried it might be on the "orangey-red" side but no, it is a great cherry red. Perfect for me and my cat/dog. Fits is a small space nicely and the color just pops!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little couch!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 7, 2011

We were amazed when the UPS guy showed up with the box. It seemed small for a couch! Easy assembly- took all of 10 minutes. It's small- two people max. The fabric is true to the picture with a nice texture. Pillows are a nice touch. The only down-side is that it seems possible to tip it over backwards if it's not against a wall. Comfortable for sitting but not for lounging. Good buy. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and lightweight
 from "The Triangle" North Carolina,  Sep 8, 2010

Don't be intimidated by the size of the box, this is one lightweight loveseat. The legs, body and backrest of the sofa come apart so it is easily transportable. I'm under five feet and am more of a couch potato than anything and I was able to easily roll the sofa end over end up to the second floor. I thought the fabric was smooth but that was my fault for not looking closely at the picture. I wasn't expecting the pillows so that was a nice surprise. I'm just a little worried about how long it will actually last and would recommend it for occasional seating or for a college dormroom. All in all it is a cute sofa and fits in a corner of my sewing room perfectly. It is not easy to find a small red sofa that fits in a 48" x24" space. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Feb 24, 2012

I'm turning a bedroom into a office and wanted a loveseat not too big and not too small. This is perfect. It fits perfectly in the space I placed and and I've received many compliments on the couch and they remark how comfortable it is. And the price was within my price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive but rich looking. The color is beautiful, deep and rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a sturdy loveseat? This isn't it.
 from Nothern CA,  Mar 31, 2013

I would say if you have a business with a small waiting area, this may be something inexpensive to get. HOWEVER...this is very lightweight and will most definitely flip backwards if you were to put your weight back into it and not have it butted up against a wall. I am female and carried it up a flight of stairs myself so there's no solid construction to it whatsoever. It's also not the most comfortable thing to sit in for more than 30 minutes. The armrests have zero cushion in them and they're very squared off so it digs into your forearm with a quickness. Forget kicking back watching a movie on here because the floor would be a better option for long term sitting. The color is vivid and beautiful and the throw pillows are a nice touch. Judging by the tufts in the fabric that have already appeared after only a month of very light use, I can estimate this would look a hot mess within 6 months time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Subpar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from michigan,  Mar 13, 2013

I LOVE this furniture, it looks VERY expensive and it is siolid and sturdy and I am not a small person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute sofa
 from Orlando,  Mar 4, 2013

The sofa is cute, however they did not include the pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Red Loveseat
 from CA,  Jan 4, 2013

It was easy to order and arrived at my door in two days ! It's comfortable, beautiful and draws rave reviews from my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ths couch is the perfect height, well built, comfortable and strikingly beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, broke in less than a week.
 from OC, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

It is broken by my maid service this morning merely 5 days after we received and assembled it. She stepped on it when cleaning the plantation shutters of a window behind the the chair. The part of the frame that attached to one of the legs couldn't take the weight of this small size woman of 5'2" and was cracked. She fell but fortunately was not hurt. The fabric was torn exposing the broken frame which is not real wood. It is made of cheap thin plywood. The chair otherwise looked good and was easy to assemble. It was intended for a guest bedroom for very light use. We didn't expect good solid quality at this price but this is beyond cheap. A cheap 2x2 wood frame would have avoided the accident. Once again thank God that no one got hurt. Do not buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from SF,  Nov 28, 2012

Just what I was looking for. Don't buy one, because I run a photo studio and it's going to end up in lots of pictures, and I want the look all to myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light, which is what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A decent find for the price
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 9, 2012

I bought this based on the reviews that the color is a spot on match to the photo. Unfortunately, it isn't. The couch itself is very lightweight (about 60 pounds), so I don't think it will do well in a high traffic area, but I wanted this to add a pop of color to my front room as well as maybe a small reading sofa. In that regard, I think it will hold up well. My only real complaint is the coloring. In the picture, it has a rich berry hue, a deep cherry red with bluish undertones. The actual product is red with an orange undertone. The result is the color has a slight 'rusty' hue to it and the color is much less vibrant. That being said, it is still pretty. As for the pillows - I think they're garbage. They are not vibrant and the material they are made of almost makes them look like they should be on outdoor lawn furniture. I intend to toss them and find something else. If you're looking for something very reasonably priced to add a bit of color to your living space, this is a great find. If you're looking for a truly functional piece of furniture, you may be disappointed sooner rather than later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly off. The picture shows a more reddish blue berry color and in reality it is more of a reddish hue with an orange undertone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small spaces
 from Bigfork, MT,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought this for my grandaughter when she moved into a small apartment. She loves it and says her friends are very envious. She also says it is comfortable and was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really good
 from Texas,  Dec 1, 2010

Comfortable and relaxing, fit for a queen yet sturdy for 2. Great color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from California gal,  Nov 6, 2010

I bought 2 of these for my kitchen nook area, Yummy raspberry color and nice nubby fabric they probably won't last long , a little cheap, lite weight not for kids or a busy family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angelo:HOME
 Jul 16, 2010

I love this loveseat, the pillows look great with this color, and this isn't as big as a regular loveseat so it allows for more room in my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product!
 from New York,  Feb 28, 2010

This is a great loveseat! It adds a beautiful splash of color to any room. Very happy with the quality and value! You can't beat the shipping value! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Brooklyn,  Aug 17, 2010

First of all, I love the appearance of this loveseat. It was perfect as primary seating in my tiny apartment, and it's great as secondary seating now that I've upgraded. We have another Angelo:Home product (Harlowe Chair in lotus green) and this coordinates really well. It's the customer service from the company that puts this over the top, though. I've owned the loveseat for about 8 months, and one day I noticed the back leg buckled. I was going to go in and fix it myself but I emailed them to see about how it was constructed and what they suggested. 2 days later and they are sending me a whole new one. I think that's remarkable. I can't praise Angelo:home enough. The furniture is high quality (I was stunned when the leg buckled! The love seat seemed really sturdy) and they stand by their work. That's one of a kind in this day and age.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought