Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings on this one...
 from NC,  Mar 29, 2013

To start with, I was looking for a gray sofa and checked out many that were available here on Overstock.com as well as local stores. I loved the modern clean look of this one and it fit perfectly what I was looking for. I read all of the reviews before I ordered and felt 50/50 about it but I ordered it anyway. Once I received it, I have mixed feelings so I'll start off with what is right about this "sofa" Shipping and delivery were fast as usual from Overstock.com. Got the "sofa" unboxed and it was a breeze to put together. Took about 5 minutes to install the legs and sit the back of the chair in place. From a style point, I love the look of the chair even more in person than seeing it online. The color is just a bit richer in real life and in the pictures, and the material feels high quality and very nice. Love the pillows with the subtle green, gray, taupe, cream and black stripes. Perfect match to set off the grey in the sofa. The nailhead trim looks extremely nice and add to the look of a high end piece of furniture. The legs were a nice brown and made of real wood. It was a little odd (but kinda cool) that the back of the "sofa" just hangs on the back of the chair like hanging a headboard on a wall, but once it is in place it is very sturdy. Now the things that I don't like so much. This is advertised as a sofa. Let's be clear this is NOT a sofa. It is a love seat no matter how you try to say it. If you order this thinking you are getting a sofa, you will be disappointed. It's is only love seat sized (63 inches from outside arm to outside arm on the chair) Only 55" of sitting room, and probably should be labeled as a settee. First thing that stood out to me was that the piping along the front of the seat actually has a seam about mid way of the "sofa". Really? You put a lumpy seam in the piping right in the middle of the front of the seat? The legs that came with it are a very nice looking wood leg in dark brown, but are not the same color as the one in the picture (online they looked black and have a different curve to them) My "sofa" came with 4 evenly tapered legs, all the same size and shape, which I actually like more than the one in the picture above. Now it gets worse. These must not be the original leg parts for this set because it now has a seat hight of about 21.5 to 22 inches off the floor. That is much higher than the advertised 19.5. I am 5'11 male and my feet dangle with only my tip toes barely able to touch the floor. The seat on this "sofa" as mentioned by others is HARD. I normally like a firmer seat but this is simply hard. There is no other way to say it. It is not comfortable in any way, shape or form, and the fact that my legs dangle while sitting makes it even more uncomfortable. It's really about as comfortable as sitting on a rug on a hardwood floor. Feels about the same. There is ZERO give in the cushion when you sit on it. Literally zero give or softness in the cushion. I am most disappointed in this fact, as I could have dealt with the other shortcomings. I cannot imagine what they were thinking by making the seat so hard. When I sat on the "sofa" for the first time, I had a friend sit on it too. Between the two of us, one weighs 135 lbs, the other weighs 150 lbs, and as soon as the second person sat down, there was a "crack" sound from under the cushion. It makes me think this will not hold up very long. But it may last longer since you will likely just look at it more than sit in it. There are a lot of stikes against this one for my part. I could have spent about the same price and had a full size sofa from a local furniture store that is actually comfortable to sit on. I've learned a lesson. I still love the look of this one, but I also wanted a real piece of usable furniture. Feels like I just basically wasted $450. Got the look I wanted, but at the expense of loosing all comfort from my living room. This will likely end my buying of furniture online. Style Rating 10 of 10 Stars Description 5 of 10 Stars Quality of build 5 of 10 Stars Comfort 0 of 10 Stars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stylish and good looks. Nice material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat, but some inaccuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from North Carolina,  Nov 28, 2012

So after this product was mis delivered and I finally got it, one of the sofa arms were broken.... then while touch/inspecting it I can tell its basically made out of particle board. The fabric is nice but the overrall quality is poor and I am sad that I spen close to *** on something this cheaply mad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neg review - poor quality
 from md,  Feb 11, 2012

leg was broken upon delivery, poor quality, not comfortable, small in size, would not recommend

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, leg was broken upon delivery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? much smaller than I though
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Loveseat
 from Richmond VA,  Nov 27, 2012

I ordered 2 of these loveseats and received them just yesterday. They are smaller than regular couches so each came in one large box with no assembly required other than putting the legs on and sitting the backrest into the main part of the couch. They also are not extremely heavy so I was able to pick them up and drag them around myself. I was impressed by the look of these- I wasn't sure what to expect from the fabric description but it looks more like a fine-wale corduroy than 'velvet', and they don't look polyester either. I personally love the fabric and it seems like it will be pretty easy to clean, without looking shiny or cheap. The back is quite upright and the arms are not really padded, but each comes with 2 large throw pillows. These are for our main living room and I was unsure about ordering 'loveseats' - they are definitely shorter than a regular couch but I think I'll be able to curl up in them without feeling cramped. (My short friend tried it out too and she fit in perfectly!) They are perfect for 2 people to sit on together but I think 3 could fit across in a pinch. I like that the seat cushion is all one piece and is hooked into the bottom of the couch so it won't slide out. Also the nailhead trim on the bottom of the couch really makes it look nice and more expensive than it was. And my last comment is about the pillows- they look way better in person than in the picture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL BUY!
 from Washington DC Metro area,  May 27, 2012

I THOUGHT THE QUALITY WOULD NOT BE UP TO PAR, BUT IT REALLY SURPRISED ME, SO FAR SO GOOD! I WAS BUYING IT FOR THE FAMILY ROOM, DECIDED IT IS GOOD ENOUGH FR THE LIVING ROOM, THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE & EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money Well Spent
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 20, 2012

This sofa is perfect for our use. It is just an accent sofa (for looks). The seat is too firm for an everyday, tv watching sofa. But wow...for the price, it is quite wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, this was above and beyond expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected, as described
 from NC,  Mar 30, 2012

The description and measurements of this piece fit the space and look I wanted - a seating area at the foot of the bed in the master. I read the description carefully, checked the dimensions of my space, and reviewed the customer comment (a negative one). When the compact sofa arrived, I was pleased with my choice. It fits the space perfectly, and from the time I removed the parts from the shipping box, it took about five minutes to assemble the sofa myself with no tools required. The cushions are firm on this sofa, but that's OK with us - we didn't want upholstery so soft that we'd feel unsupported. The pillows are described as having black stripes, and they do, but I couldn't see in the photo that they also have green stripes among the neutral grays. This works fine for our decor, but others may want to know. Fortunately, pillows are pretty easy to recover or remove altogether. Less than one week after I placed my order, the price on this sofa dropped by about $50. I called customer service, and the rep offered to give me store credit for the difference. When I asked for a refund of the difference to my credit card, he said he would "make an exception." I believe two things: (1) that the lower price should have been automatically passed to me without my having to request it and (2) that a refund of the difference should have been a clear option, not one I had to ask for. Since the call, the price difference has been credited to my card. Altogether, we are pleased with this purchase and would return to Overstock for future furniture buys. We would appreciate it if customer service reps would be instructed to provide credit card refunds directly instead of offering store credit as the presumed only option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to accurate on the couch, more green in the pillow stripes than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, this was a good-quality piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mommy5
 Jul 5, 2016

I needed a small sofa and this fit. But it is not comfortable. I use it is staging and it works great for that, but I would not want it in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not comfortable
 from Darien, CT,  Mar 5, 2014

This is the most uncomfortable sofa I have ever sat on. I have had two of these sofas for months and no one has ever sat on them. The design is amazing but they are so uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stylish Extra Seating
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 28, 2014

I purchased this love seat as extra seating for our family room and to match our existing furniture. I agree that it is not the most comfortable couch for lounging but it looks great and you can't beat the price. 2 people sit very comfortably on this couch and it is perfect for sitting and having a cup of coffee with a friend. I have 3 children (ages 7 to 15) and have had a few spills on the fabric and it seems to clean up pretty easily with a kitchen sponge. This may not last for years, but I bought it because it is very inexpensive and won't worry if I need to replace this in a few years. I will need to do that anyhow with children and dogs :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from Golden, CO,  May 11, 2013

Wanted a smaller couch for living room and this fit perfectly. Have had many compliments on the couch. Not the most comfortable couch but fine for visiting with company, etc. It does site a little high off the ground at the seat (not back height) so if you are short you may not touch the ground when sitting all the back on couch. For me, it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very similar to site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is soft and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate in size etc as dimensionsd indicated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minnesota,  Mar 6, 2013

I love this sofa! It came in one box and there was virtually no assembly - just screw in the legs and insert the back. It does have a slight texture that you can't see online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for my needs - may not be sutible for a lot of wear and tear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought