Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great price
 from chicago,  Sep 23, 2010

Beautiful chair, it is a perfect bedroom chair. It was also super easy to put together, I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond my wildest hopes!
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Mar 21, 2010

Ooooooooohhhhh....this chair! It is so beautiful! My daughter and I wanted to change our living room, and felt that the addition of two chairs in place of what we had before would liven up our existing decor. Initially, we were going to get to leather club chairs (also on overstock). I have always been leery of prints unless they are in smaller accessory pieces--like plates :) My daughter has always loved furniture with prints similar to this Angelo chair, but she was nervous about suggesting this chair as a possibility. She was shocked when I mentioned the possibility of this Angelo chair alongside an espresso colored leather club chair. I am still in a bit of shock, as well, but the chair is gorgeous, and perfect in our space. What I love is that it is a slightly smaller sized chair. I think we're all so used to seeing oversized everything, that a normal sized chair seems small! It has a firm, comfortable feel when you sit in it. The print is not overwhelming, and being black and white, it's almost neutral! Other reviews said that the print was off center, but, ours came centered. Compared to the club chair, it is taller and narrower (because it doesn't have rolled arms). It's somehow classic, contemporary, exotic, and just absolutely PERFECT. The fabric is good quality and feels as though it will wear well. I so highly recommend this chair--even to those of you who are skittish about prints! We are thrilled with our purchase! And, as usual, Overstock was quick in its quality shipment--the chair was very well packed and protected. You can order this item with confidence. Way to go Angelo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 26, 2010

I got this chair and it looks great. It was very easy to put together. The chair is smaller scale so its perfect if you dont have alot of room. The material is almost like a thick linen texture with the pattern which is great. The black color is dark black and the white is a mix between cream and white. It is not a bright bright white but not really dull either. I would buy this chair again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for getting ready in the morning
 from Coastal, CA,  Aug 20, 2014

Purchased this for my daughter awhile ago and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, space saving chair
 from Harrison, New York,  Feb 10, 2014

Simple and fast assembly. Take up minimal space, great for small areas, exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aweome little chair! Tween sized
 from san diego,  Nov 16, 2011

This is a small chair, for a smaller person. Luckily we all are. Super nice! Very attractive, and goes perfectly in my daughters old hollywood bedroom. GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy, cute little chair
 from Detroit,  May 6, 2011

I bought this chair 1 year ago as an accent piece for my apartment family room. It's perfect for small areas and an absolute attention getter! But as I said, I use it more as an accent chair and it rarely gets sat on. It's not the most comfortable chair in the world nor is it the right size for larger individuals. However, it is PERFECT for what I needed it for and I am super happy with it. And on the comfort...it's fine for sitting around casually chatting with friends/having a drink. It's not really a "lounge around and watch TV" type chair. Hope that helps!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but uncomfortable . . .
 from PA,  Nov 11, 2010

I purchased this chair for my Grandmother to use while watching television in her TV/sitting room based upon others' reviews indicating that it was very comfortable. My Grandmother is not extremely picky about such things, and given the price and design, we thought we would take a risk and order it. The chair is attractive, but it does not appear to be worth much more than what we paid in terms of quality, design, comfort, etc. However, it is difficult to find in-stock chairs with more trendy/designer fabrics, such as the black and white damask on this chair, so that does add to it's value and appeal. The chair sits very high and firm (to say the least), and the back of the chair is very low and straight up and down. You almost have to chuckle when you see someone sitting in it because, due to the way the chair positions your body/posture, the person looks so awkward and uncomfortable!! If you are purchasing this chair as an "Occasional Chair," which will not be used often or for comfort (more for show), then it may be right for you, but I would not recommend this chair if you would like to sit in it for any extended period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair!
 from Stratford, TX,  Sep 21, 2010

I bought this for my daughter's room, and she just LOVES it. It was easy to put together and very comfortable to sit in. The fabric is a nice quality, and the pattern is very modern and sophisticated. For the price, you cannot find a better chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair/bad legs
 from Phelps, WI,  Aug 2, 2010

Got this chair for my daughter's redecorated bedroom. Love the fabric and style, but came with wrong legs. Customer service sent a second set of legs, and still not same as shown in photo. Tried to install them and one got stuck; couldn't screw it in or out, just kept turning but wouldn't move up or down. Finally got it out by essentially ripping it out, so now chair sits on floor with no legs. Too bad because it's a great chair for the price and really makes the room pop. Daughter doesn't mind, but it frustrates me that it isn't as it should have been. Manufacturer needs to improve the way the legs screw in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B&W damask Grant arm chair
 from Altamonte Springs, Florida,  Jun 2, 2010

Very cute and comfy arm chair. I purchased this to complement a B&W plaid arm chair in my living room. The seat was a different height and the size was smaller than I'd visualized, so I used this chair in a bedroom. It looks great and will provide a comfy place for visiting guests to sit. Even though I did not use this chair for the intended purpose, I am very satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter was Correct
 from Ct,  Jun 1, 2010

My 20 something daughter kept encouraging me to use Overstock. She knew the low shipping rate would be the carrot. So I ordered chairs and other furniture and crossed my fingers..I was extremely impressed with the customer service and ease of ordering. Of course I had to speak to a "real person" with my first order and they were so very accomodating and pleasant. I no longer need that "real" person contact and I have spread the word about the great deals, quality of products and impressive customer service regarding returns. Love Overstock for lots of reasons.djnm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks expensive
 from Florida,  May 31, 2010

I needed an armchair for my bedroom, it's not a very large room so I didn't want anything too big. This chair was just what I was looking for. It took about 5 minutes to put together and looks really upscale. I can't recommend this chair enough. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Atlanta,  Mar 26, 2010

Small Stylish chair.....not a chair that I would want to sit in all the time but very cute. It is def small so if you are a bigger person you probably would not like it. I almost find that I am too tall for it & I am 5'7.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic!!!
 from TN,  Mar 10, 2010

This chair is adorable!! I actually ordered 2 of them and couldn't be happier. The pattern varies by chair but I think it's cuter that the chairs are little bit different. The price on this chair is a steal, great quality! I had looked FOREVER for black and white chairs to match my black leather couch and these are perfect!! I am not good at putting stuff together but this was super easy, no tools needed... you just screw in the legs and put the back of the chair in, that's it! Shipped the day after I ordered it and received it 3 days later. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chairs
 from slc, ut,  Mar 2, 2010

I bought two of the chairs and they look great in my family room. They are well made and sturdy. I looked around and this is the best price I found!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2010

Chair came fast and wasn't missing anything. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but overall very comfortable and love the black and white!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good however questionable quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2010

Pros: I really liked the pattern of this chair however the print placement will vary by chair and is not identical to the picture. And it is very comfortable to sit on. Cons: I had to think quite a bit about the 2 front legs of the chair and I think replacing it by traditional wooden legs would have made it a more solid piece. Also, the bottom is stapled with a piece of cloth and as I was screwing in the legs in, one corner tore of the staples. So I think inferior quality material was used and the material should have been stiched instead of stapled since it is obviously very easy to tear. Shipping by Overstock was slow as well. Overall happy with product but unhappy about quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 31, 2010

nice cushy chair, don't care for the wheels on the front legs. Easy to put together. It is on the small side, but on site dimensions are accurate. Our chair had an issue, and customer service was incredible!! The chair is sturdy. The pattern is off to the side, not centered, but random. It is the same pattern as shown, just not in the middle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 27, 2010

I looked for what seemed like forever for a chair to match my bedroom, which I just re-did in a black and white color scheme. This one is perfect! It's comfortable, sturdy, has a great pattern, and best of all, it's so reasonably priced. I would definitely reccommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought