For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small Footprint and Great Design
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 4, 2011

I've had the sofa for a couple days now and I love it! It's only an inch shorter than my previous sofa, but the sleek, black, wood frame gives it a less bulky look, which is what I wanted for my condo. The almond Renew Leather feels like soft leather, even though it's a composite. It has the pebble texture. The color is neutral and darker than cream, more like light beige. The seating is firm, but not hard. My son is 5'11" and said it is the perfect depth for him. The back cushions adhere to Velcro so they don't move around. Assembly instructions are easy to follow. (The Handy Living website has a video that shows how to put it together). All in all, I'm very pleased with this buy. Now, I'm going to search on Overstock for a red chair to go with this. I've been a happy O customer for years because I always find something I like. Thanks, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sofa looks like cream on the computer screen, but it really is almond (beige).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the most part, pretty good as far as assemble-yourself-furniture goes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Chic
 from Maryland,  May 18, 2011

I purchased this sofa to replace an upholstery sofa I had in a similar color, and I am just loving it. I love the black wood; particularly as arm rests. This adds a modern and upscale flair. The assembly was easy enough & took me about an hour (even for someone with poor carpenter skills such as myself). :) The color of the sofa is definitely a true almond color (more like peach). For some reason it appears more almond in natural sunlight and a darker hue (peach) at night. Doesn't bother me though. The renu leather is soft and ample. I did ditch the pillows it comes with and purchased another set (from Overstock.com) Paisley reminds me too much of Prince and 1985. You won't be disappointed with this sofa though. Better yet I purchased it during a sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy purchase
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 31, 2012

Good firm sofa. Color was perfect for my living room. Easy to put together single handedly. It slips on smooth wooden floors so you need to handle that. Not comfortable for taking a nap. but perfect for watching tv. Hopefully it will stand the test of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my second major furniture purchase from Overstock (the first being a platform bed, matching nightstands and memory matress) and I am very pleased. The orignal sofa arrived within two days but, sadly, there were a few stains on the back panel. However, all was made right after speaking with an Overstock Customer Service Rep. The stained sofa was picked up the following day and a replacement sofa arrived the day after that! Needless to say, the UPS man was confused by the rapid comings and goings of the huge boxes. The sofa was extremely easy to assemble, taking my husband and me less than 20 minutes. Do not be afraid of the dreaded phrase, "Assembly required." The instructions were clear with the needed Allen Wrench supplied. It took us longer to break down the shipping box for recycling than it did to assemble the sofa. I like the feel of the sofa and, while it is not a 'sink into' piece, my husband and I have both managed to fall asleep on it while allegedly watching TV. The fabric does feel like leather and not a composite. The lines are clean and the overall style of the piece make our family room appear larger and more airy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual sofa was richer looking than on-screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've had it for a few weeks and are very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great couch!
 from DC,  Aug 3, 2011

I put this couch together myself! It was easy to put together (except that they forgot to include an Allen wrench, but I had one already.) the couch is very pretty and decently comfortable. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for now...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from New York, NY,  Nov 3, 2013

I purchased this sofa based on the good reviews. I needed a smaller sofa for my apartment, but I wanted leather or faux leather since my medium sized dogs won't stop getting on it, and my last sofa was always covered in hair. This sofa looks ok, but the reviews indicated the color was more almond than cream. I would say it's definitely cream. Also, the seat back cushions are not already in their covers. They are a little flimsy - I put my finger through the pillows several times while trying to get the covers on. Not a big deal, but then the covers were wrinkled from being folded up in the box. I thought it would eventually smooth out, but so far it's been about 2 weeks and they still look wrinkled. The seat backs are comfortable but the seat bottoms are very firm. I'm hoping they wear in a little. Although I like firm, it's still too firm to be very comfortable. And lastly, my dogs scratched it up just by hopping on in no time. First it was light scratches that weren't as noticeable, but within a day I noticed a very sizable deep gash. So, the material is not a good choice if you have pets that get on your sofa. Although the couch would look ok if it wasn't already scratched and the cushions weren't wrinkled and would be a decent value, overall I'm not very pleased with my order for my situation.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this couch
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 12, 2012

Purchased this couch for my condo- it's amazing. Contemporary, chic, a decent size and very comfortable- I fall asleep on it all the time. One of the seats did have a stain that I could not get out, but overstock sent me a brand new one that same week. This couch is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Couch
 from New Mexico,  Sep 2, 2011

I was a little disappointed when I received the product. It just seems a little cheap for how much I paid for it. The pillows don't fill right. The couch is sturdy and looks nice, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty similar, maybe a tiny bit more "peach"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy!
 from Fort Lauderale FL,  Aug 29, 2011

I just moved into a small adorable retro house and needed a small couch (not a love seat) and this couch turned out to be perfect. I even like the toss pillows. Easy to put together and the "hybrid" leather (which I was afraid of) is stunning. It is not the most comfortable couch in the world but it looks great! You will be stuffing the pillows yourself but it was a breeze. I am very happy I took the risk to order a couch online and bought it! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker - more almond
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top notch!
 from Columbus, OH.,  Jul 11, 2013

I read all of the reviews. The reviews that said, "very comfortable", is what sold me. I totally agree. This is a very comfortable sofa and very good looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Lovely
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

My couch just arrived yesterday! Shipping was fast and I loved that we were able to track it. Me and my girlfriend put the couch together with only minor difficulty (little confusion about washers on the screws for the backing). We have a very modern highrise with polished chocolate concrete floors so I though this couch would set the living room off perfectly - and it does. It provides just enough uptown flair to give the room an inviting kind of sophistication. The color of the couch is very accurate. The seat cushions are firm but not uncomfortable - you can tell it will hold up for a while. The back cushions are soft, as is the supple renu leather - just don't open the wrapping with anything sharp or you might tear the fabric. This is the biggest purchase I've made online, aside from electronics, so I was a bit nervous but I can say I'm very satisfied with the product. The only flaw I could see was a very small chip on one of the legs which was probably from delivery - the box is about 120lb so it's easy to understand. Without close inspection, the chip isn't even noticeable so I'm not bothered. The couch itself is light enough to easily reposition by yourself once it's put together. All in all, great product for a great price. If I find any problem later, I'll write another review but for now I'm loving it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 10, 2012

This is a great couch, easy to assemble, comfy, and modern. I was worried the wood was going to be a brown but it is closer to a black (which matches my living room), but it could probably be called an espresso color. As far as the feel of the couch, it combines supportive seat cushions with comfy back cushions. The pillows that come with the couch are an added bonus but the covers don't go with my decor so I will be changing them. But hey, I got three new pillows so I am happy! Also, the box it arrives in is quite heavy so you may need some help. All in all a great buy, I am very happy with the way it looks and feels. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same, the wood is black, not brown, FYI
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price, not perfect but pretty darn good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Sofa Perfct for Small Spaces
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 17, 2012

Sofa is EASY to put together (took 15 minutes). It is stylish with an airy feel, which is terrific for my small living area. Comfortable and easy to clean. I would suggest usning your own through pillows for a custom look. Was a little afraid to order furniture on line but am pleased with the product, delivery, and overstock customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 11, 2012

The sofa arrived as promised with no defects. The assembly instructions were straightforward and easy to follow. In all, unpacking and assembly required a bit more than an hour. I love the style of this sofa. It's a smart, tasteful addition to my tiny living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fit and finish is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very, very nice! Was able to assemble myself with some help from an 11 year old. Cushions very full and comfy, frame sturdy. Looks great in our office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Leather Sofa with pillows
 from Silver Spring Maryland,  Nov 4, 2011

I have been looking for the perfect sofa for a long time for my living room. My house has high ceilings but was built in 1959. This gives a perfect blend of modern up-to-date with a classy touch. It matches my hi-seat dinning room table and buffet that I purchased from Overstock this year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great. I was concerned about the color on the internet looking pink. The sofa is beige and matches my other two beige leather chairs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very nice. The cushions are thick and the fabric for the pillows are really nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST SOFA VALUE!!!!
 from Waterford, WI,  Aug 28, 2011

I had spent countless hours shopping for sofas in furniture stores and online but when I came across this one, my search was over. This sofa had the contemporary lines I was looking for, the hardwood frame I was looking for, and the almond color goes with everything in the room. The almond cushions are firm but comfy and the wood armrests are stylish and clean. Not a fan of the paisley pillows included, but that's not why I picked this sofa anyway. Our previous couch had big rolled arms and a camel back which made it seem bigger than it was. The room seems much bigger with the new couch and it coordinates well with other chairs/tables in the room. Thank you Overstock for once again coming to the rescue with a great product at a great price. I still can't believe you shipped a couch to me for $2.95!!! Keep doing what you're doing! I'm a fan forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description said ALMOND and it was almond. Gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Making the frame from hardwoods definitely made my decision a YES!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected better
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

I was sold on the looks and what I thought was a great price. Once I received it I noticed how hard it was and how cheaply made it seemed, and it was. I would not recommend this to anyone that would like to sit on it unless its just for looks. A bit pricey for the quality....keep looking before you purchase this item!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Purchase
 from Columbia, South Carolina,  May 2, 2013

This couch is a great purchase....better quality than what I expected. Easy to assemble and the delivery was on the date that I was told it would be by the shipping company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get this Sofa a 5 Star !!!
 from Chicago,  Feb 2, 2012

this sopa looks nice and the leather are soft looks great on the small aparment !! BIG THANK'S

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very please on this sofa!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product looks nice and compi
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top