Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Queen bed
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

This was a great buy for the price. I bought two for my kids and they love them. They look very classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed - delivery stinks!
 from Pocatello, ID,  Aug 15, 2013

The bed looks great and appears more expensive than it was. None of the holes lined up when putting the bed together so my husband had to drill a number of holes, that is why the bed didn't get an excellent rating. The shipping on this bed stinks. The bed was charged to our credit card in July; however, the bed sat at a freight company 60 miles away from us for three weeks. The white glove treatment was non-existent. Only one man came with the bed so my husband had to carry most of it by himself. The freight company was supposed to haul away the huge boxes that it came in and they didn't do that either so we get to make a trip to the city dump. The color of the bed is great and it is a very good looking bed. Also, you have to be very careful putting the bed slats in or you will rip the fabric on the inside of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Maryland,  Apr 28, 2013

Nice and sturdy bed. Took 2 people and 3 hours to put together. Very comfortable, firm and modern looking. The wrap around makes you feel comfortable and if you love sitting up in bed-its perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as actual photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Schenectady NY,  Apr 24, 2013

This bed took me over 3 hours to assemble. I did it by myself I guess if I had help it would have been easier. One of the holes in the head board is off I had a very hard time putting in the last screw, the hardest part was the headboard once I did that it was easy. I love my bed. It high up and my baby can't climb up without help

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Di-Cinti OH,  Feb 18, 2013

Well I would have gave this probably 5 stars, but due to my issues in the beginning. My bed arrived totally damage,headboard broken into pieces where I was very frustrated. But OS took very good care of me by issuing a credit and sending me a new bed giving it the white glove treatment of delivering. Bed was pretty easy putting together,color same as picture. If you do not want your bed to real low I suggest you add a box screen to your bed. Looks like and just as described for people who likes sitting in their bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Shreveport, LA,  Nov 24, 2012

This bed is a great buy! It is exactly as shown in the photos and set up was quick and easy. It arrived in a timely manner and was ever so attractive when we finished assembling it. I was a bit unsure given the low price but it is so nice you won't be disappointed, we weren't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded our expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased, but Concerned
 from Fl,  Nov 20, 2012

It is a beautiful bed aesthetically. I've gotten lots of "Ohhs and Ahhs'. I'm pleased with that. I liked the bed because of the classy appeal. I read the reviews before purchasing and expected that I would have to purchase a wooden board or something to steady the bed more. I wasn't, however, expecting to purchase a box-spring because there were not enough wooden slates to secure the bed. I would suggest to Overstock to reclassify the bed as a 'Non" Platform bed and suggest a box-spring purchase up-front. To expected customers, I would say, please purchase a box-spring to support your mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as represented in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a little less than expected. After 1 month of purchase, I can hear the boards creaking.... Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed is described as a platform bed and it is NOT at all. I purchased a memory foam mattress with the bed and when I set the bed up I realized that the wood boards did not safely secure the mattress and I had to purchase a box-spring unexpectedly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described !
 from Pa,  Aug 10, 2012

The only negative I must say ,is one of the holes Did not match up when putting it together easily Fixable just took a little extra time. Also one piece Came damaged , but overstock was very helpful And the new piece came out very quickly !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made , pretty easy to put together . I'm very picky and must say I was a little hesitant to get this. Very happy I did !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rite on .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is exactly what I had been looking for .... Something I can sit up in bed and read or watch TV and be as comfortable as if I was sitting in my favorite chair in the family room, and this bed fits the bill! Great bed, Would highly recommend for anyone who llikes to sit up in bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed to be very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter and her husband put it together for me and they said it was the last time they would put something together for me! So, I think that it is not easy to put together, but it is very solid once it is together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive than it is!
 from Washington DC,  Apr 29, 2012

This product compares to other beds I've seen for twice the price. After assembly, the bed is structurally solid and aesthetically pleasing. Didn't have the assembly issues as some other people, just make sure instructions are read carefully. Make sure use instructions to account for all hardware on checklist in boxes before discarding. Manufacturer includes extra hardware pieces. Though bed is lower profile, it is not a platform bed. I added two MDF boards each with dimensions of 30" X 80"(for a total of 60" x 80") on top of supplied slats (running perpendicular) so I could use without box spring and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In line with other reviews...high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better then expected quality
 from Syracuse,NY,  Dec 6, 2011

The bed arrived in good shape, delivery was to the first floor which made things easier. Putting the bed together took some time, my husband and son worked on it for a couple of hours, mostly because of lining up the screws to fit and secure properly. All is good now and everyone is happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better then expected, it was the one thing I could not be sure of. Many of the previous reviews were positive so I decided to go ahead with the purchase. Glad we did.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed. Luxury for less
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 15, 2011

Love it. Purchasing it was a breeze. Getting it delivered was a great challenge. Freight company was rude and inaccurate. But O.co resolved the issue immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually the best color match I have ever seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cozy
 from Lowell,MA,  Oct 11, 2011

I liked the product , product look, design and quality is great only the problem i felt is the assembly is little harder soem places inner screw holes are not in the right spot .but i woulddefinitely recommend any body to try this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No question about the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought