Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mirror - Very Heavy
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2011

The mirror was well packaged, but there was a small dent in the bottom of the frame - because of where it is when hung it isn't visible and I didn't want to go through the hassle of packing it back up and returning it. I ordered the mirror to go with the Paris 8-piece Espresso Dining Set also available through the O. The dimensions of the mirror with the buffet were complimentary and it looks great. Another perk (albeit unplanned) was that the border of the mirror seem to "match" the knobs/pulls of the buffet so the look of the room looks very put together. One item to note though is that when hanging the mirror you REALLY have to pay attention and use a level and the proper mounting tools and screw/wall supports as the mirror is heavy. Holes are drilled into the back of the mirror and have metal inserts inside the holes (good for reinforcement) and is where the screw or hangers will go when hanging the mirror on the wall. Measurements must be precise and it will help if you make a template of the holes on the back of the mirror and use it to place the supports on the wall. This is a two person job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As with a mirror, the color doesn't necessarily come into play but the reflection is clean and without defect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the mirror is adequate, don't know how much more detail could be gone into. It would have been nice to see a description of how the mirror is mounted, or provide a picture of the back of the mirror - also, providing the weight of the mirror would be good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 25, 2012

I was looking for a large modern mirror that would still make a statement with 12 ft. ceilings. I had just purchased a very similar mirror in Z-Gallerie for $200 more. This mirror was actually more beautiful and appeared to be much higher quality. It has beautiful dark wood surrounding the mirror which is even deeper than it appears on the site. Arrived quickly. Easy to hang with a $9.00 hanging kit purchased from Target that holds 75 lbs with just two holes. Do all your measuring before hanging from the floor. Mirror is very heavy. SOOO BEAUTIFUL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS MIRROR
 from Gilbert, AZ,  May 4, 2012

I was looking for a mirror to hang it over my big sofa. I went to many of my local stores and couldn't find what I was having in mind. I went to Overstock online and found the Angelo and I knew immediately my search for thew prefect mirror was over. I've received many compliments, my mom says that looks beautiful with all my decoration, specially with my crystal chandelier. It's a statement in my room and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. An important detail is the hanging process, you have to get a 75lb hanging mirror kit at any big store , I personally did a template to simplify the process. I'm so happy with my Angelo mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurtae
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mirror-Great Quality, But Heavy
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 12, 2012

It is a very beautiful mirror. The dimensions of the mirror are 36 inches high x 54 inches wide x 1 inches deep, which means its the lengh of a loveseat/settee. I love the mirror it hangs over my couch, but I needed help to hang it because its a big mirror and a heavy mirror. All in all, I love the dark mahogany wood trim, which matches perfectly with my TV console and coffee/end tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not show the dark mahogany wood trim, but the front of mirror is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the mirror is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, but it didn't provide the weight of the mirror
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful and elegant. But heavy (my husband injured his arm picking it up the wrong way). Also the back is not straight. So we had to open the back and turn it so it would go straight on the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and great quality
 from newark ca,  Jun 3, 2014

The mirror is great. The quality is wonderful and it is a heavy duty mirror that needs 2 people to instal and it needs to be secured to the wall with bolts. Extremely heavy duty mirror. It looks exactly as the picture and is very pretty!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

I ordered two of these mirrors for above vanities in a master bathroom remodel. These mirrors are even better than I thought they would be from seeing the pictures. They provide a hint of modern glamour that is not over the top. The mahogany wood matches my bathroom vanity perfectly and the size is perfect for my space. The beveled mirrors on the frame reflect the light so nicely and allow the mirror to look finished without closing in the main mirror space. I searched all over for framed mirrors and these were a great value, especially considering the size and the detailing. I would absolutely recommend or purchase them again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror, but too pricey
 from DC,  Jan 14, 2014

This mirror is probably the best designed mirror that I ever saw. It is gorgeous. The worst part is the quality and it's pricey because it will crack in first month hanging in the wall. The mirror itself it's fine. But the decoration, small mirror squares because it's heavy will crack one by one on the bottom. Right now I have 8 cracked bottom mirrors already and this definitely takes off.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Florida,  Oct 20, 2013

Great quality and looks just like the picture! I simply used some money hooks and had it hanging up in 10 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marlowe Landscape mirror on mirror
 from Merrick, New York,  Sep 5, 2013

This mirror is so beautiful. It is so well made it looks much more expensive than what I paid for it.The mirror's mirror border sparkle like jewels. It is a great large mirror and it makes my dinning room look so much bigger. I love it and I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orlando, fl,  Aug 14, 2013

Beautiful mirror that greatly enhances the beauty of my newly renovated bathroom. If there is a downside, it would be that the piece is very heavy and takes extra manpower to hang. Regardless, I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken into pieces
 from NJ,  Jul 15, 2013

I ordered this mirror since it looked nice. Yet, the mirror arrived completely shattered and broken into pieces. The packaging is pretty unsecure for the weight and size of the mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Keller, TX,  Jul 12, 2013

Very classy mirror, complements our dining room. Would buy again...They were right about how heavy it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks nice, there was a few scratches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice & high quality, goes well with my contemporary dining room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, been looking for the perfect mirror for awhile
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous mirror
 from Lindale, Texas,  May 23, 2013

I could not be more pleased. This is a big, showy mirror. Looks much more expensive than it is. One of my best purchases for my new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture, only prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No damage thanks to careful packing by Overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror
 from San Jose,  May 16, 2013

This mirror is stunning! When it arrived it took us over a month to put it up as my husband needed another person to hang it. GOOD quality - HEAVY! I would have rated it excellent but I think the measurement may have been slightly off. I was envisioning a huge mirror, but it was not as big as I would have preferred. Overall, it is still strikingly beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurement might be slightly off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Mirror
 from Chicago, IL,  May 13, 2013

This mirror is wonderful - looks like it is from a modern hotel. GREAT price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mirror is lovely!
 from Salem, Oregon,  May 9, 2013

As both mirrors were damaged upon arrival, I would recommend inspecting them carefully before totally unpacking them. Overstock was very helpful and picked up the returned mirror and exchanged it immediately. Their personnel were very sympathetic and accommodating. I was impressed with them and the mirror as well. The mirror its self was beautifully constructed and very heavy, so make sure you use extra strong wire!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mirror was received damaged and returned, the second mirror was also very slightly damaged and both had been done by the manufacturer as there were no fragments in the package.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3.5 stars. mirror was bowed but beautiful
 from Oak Park, IL,  May 4, 2013

My first mirror sent was bowed in the back and stuck out in one corner from the wall because of the depth of the curve in the wood. We called about the issue and was sent a replacement right away. Unfortunately, the new mirror had the same problem....so we had it sit on it's back for a few days and put it up again. Still stuck out in one of it's corners but we put up with it cuz the mirror is just gorgeous. AND VERY HEAVY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror!
 from Colorado,  Apr 29, 2013

This is a large, beautifully made, high-quality piece. We put it in a powder room over a 60" sink console, and it looks amazing. This mirror is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well, although it isn't entirely clear that there is a dark wood border.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. This is a heavy, well-crafted piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, except for not making it clear that there is some dark wood in two places. However, it worked for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mirror
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 26, 2013

This mirror is gorgeous and will make a great display piece for any wall. It's quite heavy yet very sturdy and very well made. The design is classy, presents an elegant statement and brightens the room! I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top