Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this bed!
 from Alabaster, AL,  Apr 6, 2012

I really love my new bed! It was not hard to assemble at all! My husband put it together in about an hour. I thought I would be disappointed in using a box spring (thought it would limit how much of the headboard that would be seen), but I have a 9 in box spring and 13 or 14 in mattress and you can still see a good bit of the headboard. I highly recommend this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 23, 2012

Made of nice sturdy material. Contrary to some of the reviews, it was pretty easy to install, it took me and 2 of my friends about 30 minutes to put it together. It is a lot easier to put it together with 3 people as one can hold and align the side slats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 13, 2011

Although the bed was a real pain to assemble, it looks great and was a good value. I do wish the overall finished product had the same look (a really high headboard). With a boxspring much less of the headboard shows. It still looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color, just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously not real leather, but for the price, it's a great value and looks really sharp and sleek.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, although it is pictured with a mattress only, so know that if you're alos using a boxspring, the bed will be much higher (and much less headboard showing).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really sweet deal!
 from Peterborough NH,  Jul 25, 2011

The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is there were NO DIRECTIONS for putting this bed together. It took hubby and I about 3 hours but we figured it out. The bed is very sturdy and well made. I have been looking for a bed like this and I have never seen one for less than ***. It is bonded leather but it looks great and it's not like a couch that you sit on. I am pleased as punch with this purchase and I enjoy making the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is sturdy and looks like high quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed, but needed a little extra support
 from Allentown, PA,  Feb 1, 2013

Overall we're happy with this bed, and really like the look in our room. It took about 3 weeks to be delivered, as it seems the freight company only delivers to certain areas on certain dates. But shipping was free, so I can't complain! Since we're using this with a memory foam mattress and no box spring, I needed to add plywood over the four slats to support it, and make it into a platform bed so to speak. I bought two 4'x8' sheets of 5/8" cabinet grade plywood at a local hardware store for about $60 and cut them to fit. I also added two "legs" to the center of the slat up by the headboard, as the bed only came with 2 legs for each of the lower three slats. I felt the slat by your head should be supported too, so I just cut two pieces of scrap partical board to 7" long and screwed them into the top slat. Assembly took about 3 hours, including time to cut the plywood to size. Having my wife hold up parts helped during assembly, but I could have done it myself (except lifting the mattress up). I didn't see any directions at first, but eventually found them wrapped up in the plastic around the headboard piece. It's pretty sturdy, but the material does seem to scratch easily. Also, making the bed is a little difficult getting the fitted sheet around the mattress at the top since the headboard sides block the corners. But it looks nice!.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Lafayette, AL,  Aug 21, 2011

After a long search for bed I finally found this one. The bed is beautiful! I love it. The only thing you NEED to know is how difficult it was to put together. Lots of the holes did not line it. It took hours with 2 people. 2 people experienced at putting furniture together. Even with the difficult assembly I would still recommend! Beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 17, 2014

This arrived with white glove delivery earlier than projected - despite the ice storm - very impressive. It does take some time to put together. Plan about 2 hours. It will need other boards/planks to elevate the mattress. For us, these are not problems, but could be for people who are not good with tools or engineering. We love the look of this piece in our bedroom. We are very happy with this bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We had to send it back
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2014

IT came severely damaged and the delivery men had to return it when they arrived to our home. Very disappointed. It was the Last one and we had to order a different bed. We ordered the Jillian and you can read the review of what has happened with that bed...it has been a nightmare.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 21, 2013

We followed the assembly instructions to a "T" and had no problems. It helped to get the power drill and a ratchet with an allen head in place of the included "tools". Bed looks great and seems very sturdy. My only complaint is that the bed rails are not deep enough to completely hide our boxspring, and I don't think you could use this bed without a boxspring or some type of solid base under the mattress. Not a big deal when the bed is made since I tuck the sides of my duvet into the rails and it hides the boxspring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Temecula, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

Headboard looks great and is very functional. When you get out of bed in the middle of the night or little ones crawl in, no one bangs up their shins on the side rails because they are nicely padded. Assembly was easy with two people. Super happy with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value Value Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 15, 2013

Easy assembly, I put it together in an hour by myself. The bed looks amazing and is less than half the cost of similar beds I priced at local furniture stores. I would definitely recommend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the sturdiest but still an excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed
 from Oregon,  Mar 15, 2013

We love our new bed. It's exactly how it was stated on the website. Color and all. Very sturdy and was quick and easy to assemble. The only downside was the warehouse shipped the wrong bed frame the first time which delayed us about 1 week before the correct frame arrived. Was a bit of an inconvenience to keep the wrong product in our garage for a week while the correct frame was shipped and delivered. Overstock customer service was VERY apologetic and gave us an additional discount on our purchase for our inconvenience. I thought they did a fantastic job and I will be buying from Overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bed for the value. Sturdy and was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excelllent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Jackosnville, FL,  Sep 10, 2011

Shipping When I initally recieved this bed, the footboard was for a different bed and the headboard was broken. Overstock did a good job trying to loacate the replacement parts and getting them to me. I am satisified with that experience Bed The bed is of adequate quality. THe footboard feels heavy and sturdy, however the Headboard feels a little lighter and not quite as sturdy. Astetically it looks identical to the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is adequate. The headboard doesn't feel as sturdy as the footboard, but overall the quality was ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite description the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised!
 from cooperstown ny,  Apr 20, 2012

no mahoghaney wood - leather ripped on delivery delivery took 5 weeks with difficult situations and coordination between shipper and manufacturer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no mahoghany as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top