For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great dresser
 from perrysburg, Ohio,  Oct 19, 2011

Received the dresser quickly and in good condition. I'm very pleased with the quality of this dresser and it's beautiful. Love it, and well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy construction. beautiful piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marlowe Dresser
 from Los Angeles CA,  Oct 2, 2012

Beautiful dresser! Quality is better than anything I have seen in this price range in furniture stores. It appears to be solid wood and is VERY heavy! Comes fully assembled and packaged well. Drawers are on metal sliders, unlike alot of dressers which slide wood on wood. Drawer bottoms are lined with a black velvet type material.The dresser is a very dark cherry, almost walnut color with a black top. We purchased 2 of the matching nightstands with electric outlets in them as well as the tall chest of drawers and are MORE than pleased with all pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very slightly darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With My Purchase
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 3, 2012

This was my first time shopping with Overstock. I was nervous to try it out. I had been to many furniture stores but all the dressers were too expensive for my budget. I decided to give Overstock a go and I'm happy I did. This dresser is beautiful and it's great quality, especially for the price. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an affordable dresser that doesn't look and feel cheap. The drawers are also deep which was important for me. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angelo:HOME Marlowe Mahogany Dresser
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 7, 2011

Good looking, well made. Very pleased with the purchase and would recommend to others. Mid-century modern appeal that looks great in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price-solid piece of furniture that will last for a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and very good size
 from Jersey city,NJ,  Mar 21, 2013

If you are thinking about getting this dresser, do not hesitate for a second more. It is a very good looking dresser, I'd say even nicer than on the website photos. I was concerned about the nickel finished square "handles" on the drawers, worried that they may look cheap in person, not at all. It all looks really well put together from an designers point of view. The drawers are nice and deep, top two drawers are lined with velvet like fabric ( perfect for delicate/ expensive clothing or undergarments) the color is rich and deep reddish brown and yet very modern and could be mixed with any other colors or furniture. We bought it as a master bedroom dresser and were going to hang up our 50 inch plasma on the wall but once the dresser arrived, I put the TV on top of the dresser just until the handyman would come to hang it up. Well, I just canceled him as we decided we will leave the TV on top of the dresser, it looks really good and modern and there is still room for a few photo frames. Did I mention the dresser is really big lol? Once our bed arrives, we will decide if we want to order the night stands from the same collection, but either way this dresser can be paired with anything. Also, how about the fact that it came fully assembled !!!! Huge plus for me, no boxes to open and discard of, just a ready dresser and two delivery men asking: where would you like us to put it???? Love love love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

I love this dresser. The drawers glide without snags or noise and the wood grain is a nice dark brown, blending in very well with my bed and nightstand. The best part is that it was not one of those put-it-together-yourself items that turn into a day-long project. Though I just got it, the quality is such that I believe it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it will last a long time. Very well put-together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser purchase
 from New York, ny,  Feb 23, 2013

Beautiful dresser, delivery experience was great. I was concerned about buying something like this from overstock (versus a small, easily returnable item), but it was an excellent experience and I couldn't be happier with dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perhaps a little darker in appearance than in the picture - but very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent - for the price it was unbelievable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Richardson, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

A beautiful dresser that was everything I expected. The backing is a bit thin as are the drawer bottoms, but these look to be solid pieces that will last a long, long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with this dresser.
 from Athens, TN,  May 19, 2013

I am very happy with this dresser. The drawers are spacious and it's very sturdy. It is a solid dresser. The one complaint is that dust shows more readily on the black surface (ha!), but that is just my reminder to dust the house. I bought the matching 5 Drawer tall dresser. Love them both...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 9, 2013

I gave this to our son and he was thrilled with the dresser. He said it was very good looking and nice quality. He was particularly happy that he didn't have to assemble it. His wife loves it too! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser was perfect fit for NYC apt
 from New York, NY,  Jan 11, 2013

very substantial piece that will last many years. worth the price and delivery service was very considerate!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marlowe dressers
 from CA,  Aug 11, 2014

I bought both the Marlowe dresser and chest! They are beautiful! They are very sturdy and look classy in the bedroom. The top drawers are lined with velvet if needed. Wonderful buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Elegance for Your Bedroom
 from Union, NJ,  Dec 6, 2013

This is a beautiful set! Very different style from typical dressers and even comes with a bar/bracket to attach the mirror designed to go with this piece (sold separately). Be sure the delivery men give you the bracket, as it comes in a separate, slender box. It is NOT a large dresser, so purchasing the matching chest would be ideal if you need real storage for your clothes. The brushed nickel finish definitely adds some 'sass' to the design. Very nice decor for any bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dresser!
 from Elkhorn, WI,  Nov 1, 2013

Was looking for a dresser that was reasonably priced, good quality and didn't require assembly. Found it! Also delivery was a great experience. I've waited over 40 years for a new dresser and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely use Overstock.com again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Product
 from Reading, PA,  Oct 28, 2011

I bought this dresser for myself a few months ago and when my son needed one, I decided to buy it for him as well. My dresser arrived in decent shape. There was a defect in workmanship that I noticed, but it was minor; there were finger prints on the wood that I was not able to fully remove. However, in certain light you could not see them and I really liked the quality. My son's dresser was a different story. His was completely defective. The top of the dresser was misaligned. This prevented from the drawers on the left side from opening. Although Overstock eventually issued a refund, they did not pick up the item. He was left with disposing of a very heavy dresser. It is still sitting in his bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Would be accurate if the product was not defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
angelo:HOME Marlowe Chest
Today $549.99
Compare $710.68
Save 23%
(11)
angelo:HOME Marlowe 2-drawer Nightstand
Today $225.99
Compare $291.05
Save 22%
(18)
Liberty Avalon Dark Truffle 6-drawer Dresser
Sale $733.49
Was $814.99
Compare $851.98
Save 14%
Back to top