Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and well made
 from Beacon, NY,  Dec 17, 2011

Exceeded our expectations. You can't go wrong with this dresser. Stylish and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, hope they hold up
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 6, 2012

Well our three chests arrived today. We got the two matching night stand in a separate shipment a few days ago. I am very pleased with how they were packaged and they arrived in perfect condition. They look gorgeous and are the perfect size for quite small bedrooms. My only reservation is that although they arrived fully assembled, they have the feel and quality of cheaper flat-packed furniture you assemble yourself and I was honestly expecting something heavier and more substantial for the price. For example the drawer bottoms are very thin and give to the touch enough to make me wonder how many years they'll last with clothes in them. The backing to the chest is a thin piece of some kind of tacked-on particle board as you would expect to see on a cheap big box store budget item. They were substantially more expensive than big-box store flat packed furniture, and of course being the usual deal-hunter I was hoping that I'd be getting really substantial last-a-lifetime furniture for a great price, and I can't help feeling that perhaps instead I got ready assembled and well-packaged cheap furniture with better than average design. Time will tell, as you can tell from my rating I'm not horrified, but definitely left with the feeling that I might have been foolish to expect better, they were expensive enough to be reassuring but cheap enough that I may have been naive about what I'd be getting. If you are planning on buying several items as a set as I did, I would definitely recommend being a little patient and ordering perhaps one nightstand first and waiting so that you can get a first hand look at the build and quality before you make up your mind about buying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual furniture is very dark, looks almost black (the top is black but the body appears darker brown than I expected)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully packaged and arrived undamaged, but feels slightly flimsy for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture
 from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA,  May 5, 2013

Purchased this chest as a dresser for our guest bedroom. Very solid construction. Weighs more than I originally thought it would. Delivery was fast and the item packing as very well done. Could not ask for a better sales and delivery experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on website was an exact match to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid construction. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Richardson, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

A beautiful piece that was everything we expected. We're even considering ordering a 2nd one since the size is perfect for getting 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and usability!
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

This looks great in my bedroom. This dresser was delivered ready made so no need to install or mount anything. the legs had a nice plastic pelt which made it easy to slide and place where i needed it to be. However the drawers are not very deep!! This was truly a wonderful product. Very good wood and smooth and a rich mahogany.color . Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Elegance at a Fantastic Price!
 from Union, NJ,  Dec 6, 2013

This is a beautiful piece that compliments the dresser option. I purchased both and am happy I did. The dresser alone did not provide the storage space I desire, so getting the chest to was the right choice for me. The nickel finish is a unique addition, as it does not have your typical knob pull/handle. It's solid wood and heavy, confirming its quality. The drawers are on a slant, so pay attention to the photos carefully. When fully closed, the drawers do not lay flat against the frame. An interesting concept, and very unique. This piece added the right elegance to my bedroom, especially with the warm mahogany tones and black dresser top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but.....
 from Maryland,  May 24, 2012

I love the design and size. The only shortcoming of this piece is that the drawer sliding rail screws are not real secure which may cause the drawer to not close smoothly or complete. but if tighten it should be fine. Love the fact this is a piece that doesn't have to be assembled. I bought 2 and put them right next to eachother to make 1 big dresser. very quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This dresser looks really beautiful in person. The varnish is very high quality - I've spilled many cups of water and no haze/watermarks in sight! However, after just 1 year of average use (2 adults), the drawers started to get out of alignment/not close all the way. We've tried several fixes, including adding new screws to hold the tracks in place, but nothing has worked. Otherwise, nice piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks terrific!
 Apr 28, 2015

As I mentioned in the review of the nightstands, be forewarned that the front of the drawers is set on an angle. What I mean is that the drawer fronts slope from the bottom to the top. It looks great. I was just surprised. I am happy with the furniture, but I will say that the finish mars pretty easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 28, 2015

I found the furniture to be of good quality. One think to note that you can't necessarily tell from the pictures but the top of the dresser is black stained wood. It isn't extremely obvious and I didn't mind the difference in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second ++
 from Jamestown,N.Y.,  Aug 31, 2014

The first one I received was totally wrecked. The drawers were damaged and was missing 3 oF the sliding devices. I called them the day the damaged chest was delivered and told me they were picking that one up and sending a new one. They did send a new one but never picked the one up. I called again and again and they still didn't have a p/u scheduled. I didn't want this unusable chest any longer. I had to pay $$ for it to be taken to the landfill. A week later the new one did arrive. There was only 1 person delivering it so I had to call some peope to locate it in its location. Overall it's a nice piece but NOT worth the problems it caused

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Katy,Texas,  Jul 18, 2014

I bought the nightstands first and was so pleased with them that I bought the chest too. It took 3 attempts before I received one that was not damaged, but it was worth the wait. The look is very sleek and modern and the quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not totally satisfied.
 from Queens, NYC,  Apr 22, 2014

Looks great! But the wooden drawers had scatch's that I was unable to see until the packaging was removed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Again
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

Very bad experience both with the product and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought