For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Angelo Home Rocks the world of Nightstands.
 from Washington State,  May 14, 2014

This night stand is the bomb. Not only was it packaged properly so absolutely no damage occurred in transit, it has a wonderful finish to the wood. But the party bonus is on the inside with each top drawer having a surge protected outlet built right in. Brilliant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night Stand for Room Remodel
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2014

I'm only giving 4 stars out of 5 as we have not started using this piece of furniture yet and we're not quite sure how it will hold up. However, after unpacking from box both night stands (we ordered 2) looked good and no shipping damage. They are sizable night stands, but not too large, and we like the clean modern look. One of the night stands does not stand evenly and there seems to be a slight wobble on both wooden and carpeted floors, but I figure it can be balanced out with felt furniture sticky things to "build up" the one leg in question. For the size of the product and finish I am really impressed with the cost. My budget was $500 or less per night stand and this really saved us some money to use elsewhere in our room remodel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and looks really good!
 from Arizona,  Jul 16, 2013

This is a nice solid nightstand -- the color is a little darker than the photo, and it looks even better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture
 from Nevada,  May 15, 2013

the quality is exceptional. We especially like the in-drawer charging bar. these arrived in a matter of days, in perfect condition. other than removing then from the crates, they were good to go. They are a perfect height for a higher bed, and will fit in with any contemporary bedroom furniture. The drawers are deep and glide smoothly. Described on the site very well. Pictured as show, and the sturdiness is impressive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colour is rich, the hardware is pewter coloured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described on the site very well. Pictured as show, and the sturdiness is impressive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from California,  Feb 26, 2013

The nightstand is beautiful and much more than I expected, and the charging station is a a big plus. Keeps things tidy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedside tables
 from SW Kansas,  Dec 2, 2012

I really love these tables. Just the right size. I have large lamps and plenty of room for the alarm clock with room left over. I love the power bars inside the drawer. one cord to the outlet and three inside the table, enough for the lamp, alarm, + phone charging. The drawers are very roomy and the bottom is big enough to keep files, books, store my printer. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, the top is black and they are dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent very solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and very functional
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 14, 2012

I ordered 2 of these nightstands to accompany my new leather platform bed. They look great and they appear to be very well made. I could smell the wood when I unpacked them...they were very well packaged and so there was no damage :) I love the charging station feature..I don't have to crowd the top of the nightstand with phones and other electronics. The top of the nightstand is black, which you don't see so much in the picture, but it looks very nice. Fingerprints show up pretty easily on top but nothing that can't be easily wiped off. The big bottom drawer has lots of storage space which I love. Overall this is a great product. They arrived quickly and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Real wood and heavy. Appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nightables
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 12, 2014

These night tables are really good looking and I love the charging strip inside. However, they did get a little banged up in shipping and one of the top drawers won't stay closed. I'm hoping my husband can fix it, otherwise I'll have to contact Overstock. But overall I really like these - they look well made and bring a masculine look to our master bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Item, but was slighty damaged on the edges
 from Virginia,  Oct 18, 2013

Nice Item, good color..looks stylish.. but was slighty damaged on the edges of the second drawer. It doesnt appear when the drawers are closed. Hopefully its a small fix and I dont have to return it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect size, finish and details - would recommend to anyone! Looked at several sites and couldn't come close to this look and quality, especially for this price - love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great convenience - love the hidden plugs inside
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2013

These are really convenient to have in our bedroom. The first two arrived broken -- so I am pretty cautious with them as I wonder if they would chip/break easily. However, the two that Overstock sent to replace them are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first two that arrived were both damaged. Overstock replaced -- they are what I expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from los angeles, ca,  Sep 26, 2012

I must admit I was a bit disappointed by these. I was excited for the hidden charging feature, which is great. But the quality of the night stands themselves is not great. They ding easily, revealing cheap particleboard underneath. Due to the dark color, small chips and dings are unfortunately very noticeable. Also, both night stands I received do not sit evenly on the floor, and wobble a bit, which makes them seem really cheap. Since these were a little pricier than other nightstands on this site, I was expecting more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to onscreen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary nightstand
 from CA,  Aug 18, 2012

Wrapped protectively for shipping and arrives fully assembled. good dimension for nightstand - carries a lamp well. The drawer fronts are angled slightly, which is not very apparent in the photos - but is a wonderful style feature. The power strip is installed on the left side of the top drawer, with 3 outlets and an on/off control. I bought 2 of these nightstands. The top drawer on each extends fully fro easy access. The bottom drawer on one opens fully; the other only half way. I'm not sure what they are designed to do - full extension is preferranble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood is a little darker; top is painted black wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. weel made; VERY heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK. Clarify top is PAINTED black wood (no reply to my query if it was stone or laminate)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from mi,  Aug 2, 2012

These are beautiful, they come put together which makes them even better! My first one came damaged and Overstock arranged for a pick-up and shipped a replacement immediately. With each purchase I make, I am more impressed with Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the nightstand
 from Maryland,  May 24, 2012

Pay attention to the dimension, bc it actually look smaller in the website pic. But absolutely love this piece and the charging station is a worthwhile option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice sturdy piece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look of these nightstands
 from Lake Mary, Fl,  Apr 26, 2012

I love these nightstands. I wasn't sure if the color would match my existing headboard, but it did. It completes the room and they look timeless. I also love the convenience of the outlet inside the drawer, I don't have to have my phone out in view when charging. All i can say is, beautiful, beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique piece with a statement!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 2, 2012

This nightstand was packaged to withstand war! I instantly fell in love once I unveiled this beautiful piece. I love it! The Marlowe nightstand blends perfectly with my decor, along with my Chocolate Brown Sarajevo Tufted Upholstered Bed " also from overstock" . I am seriously contemplating the purchase of a 2nd one. I've found my new love @ Overstock! "Marlowe nightstand". Very attractive, if I must say I can often be hard to please.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slight darker in person but beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy inside
 from York, PA,  Jan 4, 2012

I use this as a nightstand. It's large and roomy, and I love the clutter-free electrical outlet inside. It is very heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Nightstand
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 4, 2012

I needed one nightstand for a guest set...made the mistake of not buying two with the original set. The color much darker than a typical "cherry" in my opinion. However, the nightstand was packed for being dropped from a helicopter! There wasn't one mark on it and the quality was beautiful. The drawers are at a slant, slightly tipping out giving it a very modern feel and I would loved to have an entire set for this. A++ purchase. Overstock.com does it again! Very reasonable price compared to some of the junk I've seen at the furniture stores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found the color to be a bit darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made - heavy, sturdy, modern design!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night stands
 from Coast of Virginia,  Oct 18, 2011

Very happy with the nightstands. Having the plug outlet in the drawer is very handy - saves finding the plug behind the bed or night stand when needed. Brown wood with black top goes well with the wood my bed is made of.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very close to the pictures on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top