Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstand and great customer service
 from Richardson, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

Beautiful nightstands that are the perfect height for our somewhat high bed. Great quality. We had one that was delivered damaged and notified customer service who very promptly sent out a replacement. These are beautiful and I would highly recommend them. And, to top it all off, kudos to the great customer service if you do end up with a defective item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary night stand
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Sep 9, 2011

The tables came fully assembled and packed to perfection. They look very rich with our metal bed which has the same metal as the table's pulls. Definitely worth the money - these are quality night stands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? base is very dark brown, with a black top
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent wood construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Katy,Texas,  May 7, 2014

These are so stylish and modern. There was a slight chip in one of the nightstands under the lip of the top drawer but not noticeable. They are excellent value for money and look expensive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & craftmanship!!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 11, 2014

The nightstands arrived in 2 separate extremely well packaged boxes. Removing them from the box was a pleasant surprise... heavy weight, excellent quality furniture. Well made and stylish too. They have a great contemporary design and look really fantastic in our guest bedroom. I'm so happy I found them and now highly recommend this furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful End Table
 from Virginia,  Aug 9, 2013

Great side table. Beautiful color and great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, unusual
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 29, 2013

The chest is very heavy; it ships completely assembled in a huge box. In shipment the bottom drawers shifted and the wood holding the drawer slides to the drawer splintered. Overstock was very responsive; it turned out replacement drawers weren't available, so I repaired the damage using white glue & clamps over several days (I'd saved all the pieces). If this happens to you, be patient, find a carpeted area where you can disassemble the drawers and where they won't be disturbed while you repair them, and your patience will be rewarded. There was no damage to the exterior finish of the pieces. We bought one of these (which arrived damaged) and liked the style so much we ordered another one (which arrived damaged in the same place). The wood that the drawer slides are attached to is very light, almost like balsa wood. The construction of the case seems to be particle board with wood veneer. The finish and the exterior hardware is gorgeous. We love these night stands. They are just the right height for bedside lamps. The drawers have a very unusual style with drawer fronts that are slightly angled. Beautiful brushed metal drawer pulls. They are made in Indonesia. We love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of exterior finish is very good, fine furniture, glossy. Quality of hardware - drawer slides - these are high quality and operate very smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful night stands!
 from Florida,  Jun 15, 2013

I ordered two nightstands and both arrived more quickly than I expected. They were fully assembled and packed very, very well, yet both were a little banged up when I cut the packing off. I guess it must have happened at the factory. I wasn't crazy about that, but there not enough damage to make a complaint. I used a black magic marker to conceal the chips which worked pretty well. Otherwise, I am completely satisfied with my choice. The furniture is beautiful, solidly constructed and stylish. I would recommend to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit darker than the photo suggests
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful night stands and larger than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable nighstand for a GREAT price!
 from Carlsbad,CA,  Jun 7, 2013

Great quality. Already assembled. Nice look. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is true to the image, although, the hardware is silver in-person. The image looked more gold to me, which I would have preferred.... but does look great in silver!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate with a slight variation on hardware.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real furniture!
 from Boston, MA USA,  Apr 30, 2013

We are upgrading from Ikea furniture. This stuff is "adult"! Very solid, the pulls look very high end (think RH) and nicely finished. A little banged up in shipping, but in areas that don't really matter. Certainly not a big enough issue to return them, just needs some stain stick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much nicer that I expected for the price. Dovetail drawers, solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid Piece of Furniture
 from Jackson, Mississippi USA,  Oct 12, 2012

This is a great piece of furniture. It arrived fully assembled and in great condition. Color was a dead-on match to photo and hardware was impressive. Too look at this handsome bedside table one would think it came from one of the very expensive North Carolina case goods companies. It was a great purchase and I just ordered the matching dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of wood, stain, hardware all EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I ordered two of these nightstands hoping they would match the bed frame I ordered. Perfect match! They look great! In spite of being so well packed, one of the drawers was damaged. NO PROBLEM! Overstock took care of the problem immediately. I am really impressed by their quick delivery and excellent service. I am a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPSCALE MODERN
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ.,  Jul 13, 2012

This nightstand is very upscale and modern looking, The quality is far better than I expected, even better than most of the pieces I looked at in furniture stores. They come completely assembled which was wonderful. Extremely well packaged with no damage. The black top really gives it a nice look. I'm glad I bought two. I wouldn't hesitate to buy the other pieces in this set if I had room for them. If your looking for something a little different with a modern flair these are it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect high quality nightstand!
 from Atlanta,  Jul 1, 2012

Wow, after being put on a notification list after the item was out of stock I thought I wouldn't have a chance to get it at all. Not so, they notified me it was back in stock and I ordered. The item came assebled and all you have to do is pull it out of the box and place where you want it. It is a beautiful addition to my guest room!. Very classy with a contemporary flair. You won't be disappointed! Packed very well for shipping! I will order this line again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a great nightstand
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

This night stand was delivered ready made so no need to install or mount anything. the legs had a nice plastic pelt which made the nightstand easy to slide and place where i needed it to be. Also the drawers are so deep and can contain so so much!! This was truly a wonderful product. Very good wood and smooth and a rich mahogany.color . Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid looking nightstand
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 26, 2012

The product looks amazing if wasn't for a 1 inch corner nick. The box was in perfect condition and very well packed. I'm sure the product was packed damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look and Design
 from Lowell,MA,  Oct 11, 2011

This product looks great and it has all the features that i was looking in a night stand, i will definitely recommend any body to purchase this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely matching
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Baltimore,  Sep 7, 2011

This product is of excellent quality. It comes packaged well so there were no issues with the wood being damaged. The color was great. Would definitely by other pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

This product arrived slightly dented but due to space restrictions on where i could leave this very wide box it was easier to just keep it and Overstock was very gracious and gave me a discount. That would not have been a problem but now the bottom drawer doesn't close properly and as of this morning the top drawer won't stay closed...also be careful of the drawer pulls I've gotten poked twice by a piece of metal sticking up I have had this nightstand less about 3 weeke. I wrote to Overstock after the bottom drawer stopped closing and I was advised to see if I could get someone to fix it for me otherwise I could return it...which I think I might do. It looks really nice and it's got big roomy drawers and maybe I just got a dud from the factory but I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks nice but drawers quickly became a problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was pretty accurate...other than that it's not well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Salvaged Wood 3-drawer Nightstand
Today $699.99
Compare $948.15
Save 26%
angelo:HOME Marlowe Chest
Today $543.99
Compare $775.95
Save 30%
(9)
Back to top