Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mirror...
 from New York, NY,  Aug 21, 2012

Like this mirror very much (although the first one had to be returned due to chips in te wood). Looks handmade, rustic with an interesting design. Was just the color I needed (a brownish/gray). An interesting, understated piece. Will probably stimulate compliments once its put up in my den. Great price for an unusual "element" for a room. Subdued. Will provide subtle interest and unexpected design to a room. Happy with the purchase. Not someting tat you would see every day or is cliched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate- it is Brownish-Gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice patina
 from saratoga Springs, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

I ordered one of these to go over a table. Loved it so much ordered a second to flank my fireplace with one on each side. I'm going for " industrial chic" and this mirror fits the bill. Very cool eclectic piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great quality
 from PA,  Nov 7, 2012

i ordered this mirror to complement a newly painted gray powder room. since the other accents are brown, the color and style of the mirror suited the space perfectly. however, after receiving i knew it wasn't going to work. the quality is just ok overall and there were some significant cracks in the wood that was more than a rustic appearance. the framing was crooked and there was a strange odor. ultimately i returned it because of the quality issues, however, i really did love the styling and wanted it to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is similar to the online pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. craftsmanship isn't great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money it was a great buy
 from Beaufort, SC,  Dec 23, 2013

For the money it was a good buy. Looks great over my fireplace.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Priced correctly based on its quality.
 from Baltimore,  Apr 30, 2013

The rest of my review pretty much sums it it. If you're not familiar with the term MDF, that's Medium Density Fiberboard. A better quality plywood essentially. But it looks pretty close to real wood. And it is very lightweight. The construction of the ray pattern is good. The outer trim pieces are not very precisely put together. One of the corners on mine seems to have been particularly poorly constructed, or perhaps damaged at some point. But it's not so bad as to ruin the appearance, which is rustic. It gives the frame a bit more of a folk art feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In person the bluish-grey wash over the wood is slightly more noticeable than the online photo reveals
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. The fit of the outer trim is poor -- the angles are not exactly 90* -- a little sloppy. But since it's rustic, it is acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close. Technically only three hooks on the back, so you can only hang it two ways, not four
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angelo:HOME Lincoln Heights Mirror
 from Washington, MI,  Apr 16, 2013

I fell in love with the mirror at first sight! I could not wait to have it land on my porch. when I opened the package I was sorry to see that it had a crack in the wood. I contacted Overstock and they solved the problem right away! I received my new mirror within a few days. Overstock was very helpful and I was glad for that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror with Flare
 from ashburn, va,  Apr 16, 2013

Very interesting mirror for making a statement. The color is lighter in person and more gray. It is rustic as well so you can expect cracking and imperfections. That being said, it is a really nice addition to our fireplace mantel. Lots of compliments...it is very different than mirrors out in the stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in the picture appears darker and more brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first sight!
 from State College, PA,  Feb 15, 2013

This has a great industrial feel, It looks really heavy, but in reality is really light, but never fear it is solidly built. Came well packaged with no damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rustic finish, the back of mirror has a cheap wood which has a few splits in it my guess is it is made in India or Bali
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised, beautiful.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

I love this mirror, reminds me of the outdoors. It suited my needs exactly. Online shopping is so easy and saves a lot of gas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Starliner Wall Mirror
Today $181.99
Compare $278.20
Save 35%
Safavieh Time Out Warm Amber Mirror
Sale $116.09
Was $128.99
Compare $150.00
Save 23%
(1)
Cascade Wall Mirror
Today $179.99
Back to top