Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from PA,  Mar 28, 2012

I'm very pleased with this purchase. The only assembly was putting the feet on so it was ready to go in less then 5 minutes. The seat opens and closes very smoothly and has ample storage for blankets or anything else you'd like to keep out of the way. This ottoman is the perfect accent to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this ottoman
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jun 9, 2012

This ottoman is the perfect size. I use it in front of my sleeper loveseat. The colors match perfectly with my sofa. I do have wood floors so I have a rug under it so it doesn't slide. Love the storage aspect also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as stated
 from virginia,  Jul 11, 2013

We are using this as a window seat with storage. It should serve quite nicely. I would not plan to store heavy things in it however. The bottoms do not look too strong. We figured on storing a few games in the family room in them. I think these would look good in a bedroom or informal area but I wouldn't use them in a high traffic area for regular seating. I am not sure they would hold up. We are pleased with them for what we wanted tham for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Cool
 from New Orleans,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought this for my bedroom for extra storage, and it's perfect. My favorite feature is that the hinges fold down inside so you can open the top while the ottoman is backed up flat against the wall or the bed. It's fun to open it just to see the hinges move. Maybe I need to get a life. In all other respects, it's exactly as described. It arrived well-packed, it's heavy and sturdy and covered in a good-quality fabric. My 300-lb friend sat on it and it didn't even creak. A good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, very attractive piece. Love it!
 from Oakland, CA,  May 30, 2013

I bought this piece to sit in front of my window and store blankets, etc. I could not be more thrilled. When it first arrived, I felt that the color was slightly more subdued than I had imagined. I was expecting more of a canary yellow. After a day or so and seeing it in different times of day/lighting, I absolutely LOVE IT. The color is actually perfect for my room, which has a bit of a vintage theme going on. I feel this is a great value piece for the price, the quality is impressive, and it is very stylish. I could not be happier with this ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site makes it look a bit more vibrant - ie, canary yellow - than it does in person. I would say it is more of a vintage yellow, more subdued than a canary yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, great quality. Easy to set up, all I had to do was screw on the legs and it feels incredibly sturdy. It truly can sit right against a wall, the top still opens easily and it feels incredibly solid, steady. Not flimsy at all. I am very impressed with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Connecticut,  May 8, 2013

I was very pleased with the product, I purchase two for against a corner for seating at a table. I can change the height if I need to by adding a block to the wooden legs, which unscrew, so I was pleased with that flexibility. Overall I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be excellent, I especially appreciate the hinge mechanism so the chest can stay against the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from NC,  Apr 24, 2013

We received the ottoman shortly after ordering it. The assembly was easy -- just screw in the legs and go. It was in pretty good shape -- I would have given this five stars, but when it arrived, the threading was coming out in two parts of the top. It's way too much hassle to send it back, so we'll just fix it ourselves. Otherwise, it looks great, and the inside storage space is huge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull color and loose fabric
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

I was so excited when I ordered this as the color looked so vibrant and the reviews were good. When the item arrived, I was very disappointed. The yellow is very dull and the fabric on top is wrinkled all around the seam. The quality of the cushion is very good and the top opens up very nicely. I am not very happy with this ottoman but I had to keep it since it is too much trouble to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture is much more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Nashville,  Aug 17, 2014

Great product for the money. The color is beautiful and the ottoman is well made. Assembly is simple and everything arrived quickly. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angleo Otttoman
 from Monterey Peninsula, California,  Jul 30, 2014

This is an excellent ottoman that can be used for a bench, a coffee table and/or for additional storage. EXCELLENT staging item as well. I love these pieces and have ordered many of them for different interior home uses. Excellent and refreshing color/design choices available ! Thanks ~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Made in Mexico. This is a nice, unobtrusive addition to the room. The colors are more muted than I thought they'd be. This is NOT a vibrant yellow or gold. Nice quality for the price. Fabric has texture, not just a cheap print. Could easily be scooched up to a dining table for additional seating. Kids like to lay down in it and close the lid -- has held a 50# child with no damage to the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, but maybe more muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described and ready to use
 from LeRoy, NY,  May 3, 2013

I was looking for a storage bench that would go with my neutral-colored house - this worked out perfectly. While it may be too shallow to store a fluffy down comforter in (if you want to get anything else in there), it's great for a couple folded blankets or throws, and lots of spare sheets. I'm really happy I bought this and would consider buying a second if they had better colors (this was the most neutral I could find).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched what was sent to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for what it will get used for (storage and hallway decoration)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought