Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good size storage ottoman
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

This ottoman serves its purpose for me well. I needed it to go in my master bedroom underneath the window. It is soft enough to have a seat to put your socks but I would not lounge around on it. The storage space inside is large-I am storing my decorative bed pillows and a few thinner blankets in it. The fact that the top opens all the way to degrees is a very nice feature as some ottomans for some odd reason don't open all the way. The fact that it opens flush to the wall without having to be pulled away from the wall is a bonus and was a major reason for buying this in addition to the side and look. I wanted something in chocolate brown but did not want faux leather which is all you can find at this price. I like the ribbed/cord look and the microfiber is soft. Also, it came very well packaged and even had its own little fabric slip cover. Overall, good looking, has good storage space, is functional, convenient and for the prices, was a great find. Definitely recommend if you are looking for this size and color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent

Very prompt shipping and we love the style! Workmanship is pretty good, but we had to pull a staple out of one of the holes that you insert the leg into so it would go in, but not a big deal. Love how the lid lifts up and folds flush into the back of the bottom part of the ottoman so you can have it right up against the bed or wall, depending where you put it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this bench!
 from Boise, Idaho,  Aug 19, 2013

I needed a bench for my entryway. I really wanted something contemporary and casual. This bench fits the need perfectly. It is a beautiful color (sort of a muddy brown and with a green hue as a previous reviewer said). We won't be giving it a lot of heavy use but it seems very well made. It was very well packaged too. I couldn't be more pleased with this bench.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman is just the right size and color
 from Gulf Shores, Alabama,  Mar 7, 2013

I ordered this ottoman to go in a small space. It was exactly the right size, shape and color to go with everthing in the condo livingroom! Overstock is the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was just as expection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from butt herp, alabama,  Jan 27, 2013

I love the spacious storage the ottoman provides. It is extremely comfortable to sit on as well and can be pushed against the wall for extra seating. Very soft material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect "foot of the bed" chest
 from Plano, Texas,  Jan 26, 2013

I was slightly disappointed that the chest wasn't deeper than it is. I love everything about it but that. It was definitely worth the price and the quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color to what it was on the site. It's a true chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman coffee table!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 6, 2012

I'm using this as a coffee table in my great room. The color is a muddy brown, with just a little tinge of green. I love the material, it will be really easy to keep clean. It has a nice size storage area and could be used for seating, but I wouldn't do that on a regular basis. The size was plenty long, but not very wide for a coffee table, however it was a perfect fit for my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Placentia, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

I love this Ottoman. It has great storage and the springs are very quiet. They don't squeak at all. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Was very easy to set up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Seattle,  Mar 13, 2012

We were looking for something very specific for the foot of our king sized bed. Leather is great but when you're pulling your stockings on in the morning it can get a tad uncomfortable which makes this micro fiber so perfect and the zero wall clearance is just what we wanted. The truth is we were tired of sharing bed space with our flock of French Bulldogs and this is the perfect bed for them. I measured the inside of the ottoman's storage area and made a very soft filled pillow for our three dogs. The size is perfect, they can snuggle together or have space of their own, still be in our bedroom and near us without taking up their "half" of the bed. And when they jump out in the morning the lid gets closed and you have the perfect seat for slipping on your shoes and socks! And we've made certain the lid doesn't accidently close in the night with a little wedge my husband made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate, especially when considering the variations in home computer sceen displays.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for an ottoman in this price range. I found the fabric to be beyond what I expected too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from NE, ND,  Dec 28, 2011

I have gotten many compliments on this bench that I have placed in the foyer. Lots of storage and easy access for kids to get their hats and gloves. Would definately purchase, just wish they had more colors to choose from.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angelo wall hugger ottoman
 from New York,  Dec 20, 2011

Very nice piece with a soft velvety material. Good storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE FABRIC
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived today - very pleased
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

Overall I'm very pleased with this ottoman. We bought it as a piece for our entryway for putting on and taking off shoes and to act as additional dining table seating when our house is crowded for the holidays. I think it will work well in both of these capacities. While it's a little low as a dining table seat, the height makes it perfect for slipping in to the center of our sectional sofa for a cozy movie night where the whole family can have their feet up. I'm very thankful for the wall hugger feature as this will make it so I don't have to pull it away and push it back against the wall every time I want something in or out. It's that sort of feature that you didn't know you wanted until you got it. It's not very plush for sitting on, but it's fine for putting your feet up. I nearly rounded it up for 5 stars, if you don't plan to sit on it then it's definitely 5 star worthy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter - less rich - but very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. + Very soft fabric, - semi cushioned, - dinged finish on feet, + wall hugging feature, + storage capacity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected
 from Boise, Idaho,  Sep 25, 2011

Very happy with this purchase. The product arrived about a week after I ordered it. All I had to do was attach the legs and I was all set. The color and quality are true to the photo, and I'm very happy with the amount of storage. I currently have about 100 DVDs stored in the ottoman, but it would also be good for blankets/towels/sheets. Thinking about ordering another one for my bedroom. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top