Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 9, 2013

I had been looking at this style bench (different fabric) for some time to use at the foot of our bed for extra storage. Because of the intended location, I was specifically looking for the wall-hugger feature in a bench that fit the narrow profile (front to back) that the space required. When Overstock ran a special and their price on the bench itself was lowered, I decided to order it. Overall, I am very pleased. The bench provides seating space that we needed in the bedroom. The storage compartment is not as deep as I expected, but still offers nice storage space for extra pillows and linens. I will soon be doing some re-decorating in our bedroom so I fully intended to re-cover the bench when I select our new bedspread fabric. When I received it, I was pleasantly surprised with the colors and fabric. I'm a designer and very hard to please when it comes to "ready-made" upholstered pieces such as this. If I can find bedspread fabrics to coordinate, I may just leave the bench as-is. Obviously, the bench is not a fine piece of furniture. For the price though, it is a very nice, functional piece!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from orange county, ca,  May 19, 2013

good for storage and light enough to move it around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good. spilled juice on it but was able to wipe it right off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and cute accent
 from California,  Apr 5, 2013

I was looking for a accent piece for my living room with a pop of color. Love it! And nice storage is a plus.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition to our office. I like the extra stor
 from denver, colorado,  Mar 22, 2013

I love the mixture of colors. It looks great up against our red wall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? real good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality. seems to be sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hideous!!
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2013

The colors of this ottoman are hideous!!! Its too bad because it seems like a decent product and the delivery was fast and great, but i cannot stand to look at it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome, large ottoman
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I meant to use this ottoman at the foot of our cal king bed. I almost returned it, however, because I misunderstood how big it is. I thought the storage part was bigger/taller. The height includes the legs, whereas I thought the height was just for the storage part. As a result, while the storage part is still quite large, it is not tall enough to hold our laundry bags, which is what I wanted to use the ottoman for. Also, the inside of the lid has a small dent in it and feels delicate in general. In the end, I did not return the ottoman, because it looks really good. I use a taller ottoman (storage part) at the foot of the bed and this one as a sort of window seat w/ storage in the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moderate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to it's color and design
 from South Carolina,  Aug 1, 2012

We like the fresh, crisp look it has now - but afraid to sit on it allot as the fabric is not real durable and with even a fair amount of use - we're afraid it will look too worn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected ... fabric is not of great durability - but it looks great at the foot of our bed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'd say pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 4, 2012

Love this bench! I have decorated in grey and yellow And this is the perfect accent. I have a large piece of artwork above it and two bright yellow pillows on it. Got the matching chairs at wayfair. Love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman looks great
 from NJ,  Apr 20, 2012

I love my ottoman! It offers a nice amount of storage and looks beautiful!! Also--it was delivered much earlier than stated on the site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really well--except the kind of lilac looking stripe is actually a nice shade of gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage space and decor
 from NYC,  Mar 16, 2012

I was looking for a storage ottoman that could actually be used for storage, but I didn't want the traditional brown/black leather look because our bedroom already has a lot of brown furniture. So when I saw this, I thought it would be a perfect accent, and it is! It has proper storage space, it is very sturdy so you don't feel like it's going to break if you sit on it, and the color is exactly what I wanted. The colors are yellow, lavendar purple, lime green, tan, dark brown, and white. Very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great; very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual, bright, cheerful
 from California,  Feb 10, 2012

I got this bench for a casual room as a window seat between two tall bookcases. It's a nice size, it has lots of storage. My only disappointment was that the stripe pattern is printed on the fabric, not woven in, so it looks a bit like an outdoor cushion fabric But it's not thin fabric so I think it will wear well. The colors are lemon yellow, maybe a hair less bright, peanut butter tan, slightly off white, bunny rabbit grey. olive green. It looks great with grey, tan or off white rugs, and wooden flooring. With the above caveat about the fabric I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top