Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
angelo:home kent silver grey wall hugger ottoman
 from Des Moines, IA,  Oct 13, 2011

Loved this storage ottoman. It was shipped quickly and arrived in good condition. The wall hugger lid is especially nice as it sits at the end of my bed. The material on this unit is great and durable. High quality unit. I purchased the silver great and the color works great in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color match - just a smidge darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end piece with fantastic quality - loved the material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Fredericton, New Brunswick,  Jan 24, 2013

Perfect for our toy stashing needs. The size is great as it does not eat up too much floor space, the hinges on it are great, they enable you to push right up against the wall and you can still open the lid without dinging the wall or moving the entire thing to open it. Keep in mind that the fabric is a silver and black linen tweed and it's not uniformly silver, we didn't mind, we were happier that it was a tweed, goes better with our decor. A steal at the Overstock price. Stylish way to hide our kids toys without breaking the bank! Perfection!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description of the color is inaccurate, yes is it silver grey however it is a linen tweed flecked with black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, perfect for our needs, the hinges are amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size, good quality
 from Iowa City, IA,  Dec 19, 2012

I love this. It did seem bigger than we expected which we appreciate. We are using it to store toys in a babys room. It is nice to sit in and will go with any room in our house. It is sturdy enough for a toddler to climb up on it and jump on to the bed. The lid is attached with a unique hinge so it is really safe. We like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. Seems sturdy and the lid has a unique hinge so it is good for kids
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 6, 2012

In an effort to take back my kid's current playroom, I decided I needed something grown-up that they can throw their toys and stuffed animals into. Although I liked some other benches more, for the price and the dimensions this suits my needs precisely. The dimensions are very accurate. I would not describe the fabric as linen-like (which is in the description), in my opinion it is more of a tweed like others have noted. The fabric has a lot of black and white in it but there is also grey, but the black and white is visually dominant, especially close up. Although I was hoping for more of a grey, from a distance this does look nice with my curtains which are yellow and grey and provides nice contrast with my wall color which is a blue-grey. Overall I think it is a great value for the price, and definitely much more sophisticated than the toy chest I currently have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description is off a little, picture should show an image with more magnification
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color, description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great new livingroom toy box for the grandchildren
 from San Jose, CA.,  Sep 22, 2012

This Ottoman will really serve my purpose of extra seating and an attractive "box" to hold my grand children's toys in the living room. It makes the room so much more stylish and less messy. I love the wall hugger aspect. It takes less space in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I am a fabricolic. The color is not silver Grey. It is a black and white textured fabric. Fortunately I was warned by other reviewers.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice quality and looks great in my livingroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate for size and functionality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and solid
 from Brentwood, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

I agree with another reviewer that the color is more black and white vs. silvery grey, but it still well with my grey walls and white furniture. The texture of the fabric adds character to this ottoman, which separates it from the typical leather bonded types. It can be leaned flush up against the wall because of the way it opens. Good amount of storage and comfy to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not silver like the description and not grey like it looks on my ipad, more like black and white tweed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, good fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description is wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for the Price
 from Key Largo, FL,  Jun 5, 2012

This storage bench is very well made with great hinge mechanisms. Its functionality makes it easy to put things in it and take things out. The only disappointment for me was that the color was not Silver Grey as described, but a black and white tweed fabric. It works perfectly for the space and I will work around the color problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color wasn't exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good except for the color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bench
 from NY,  May 8, 2012

I used this bench in my entryway to a modern home. Clean lines, durable fabric and plenty of storage. Great place to sit and put shoes on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color comparison. It is a gray tweed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!
 from Georgia,  Apr 11, 2012

Anyone who purposes this item will be well satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what it stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top