For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute ottoman!!
 from Colorado,  Nov 30, 2011

darling ottoman!! good quality. just like the picture though the stripes ALMOST line up from the lid to the bottom. don't buy this if that would make you crazy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good...earthy greens
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good...as in the picture the stripes line up on 3 sides, but not the front.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angelo: HOME
 from Shipped to Nevada,  Aug 17, 2012

I truly love this ottoman, however, I must say that the fabric is not sewn through so the stripes are wearing off and fading. Only have had it for three months

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, disappointed in fabric. Black stripes are wearing off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Century Strip Storage Ottoman
 from South Carolina,  Jun 12, 2012

The ottoman wasn't as plush as the picture appeared, but was easy to put together and very sturdy. It's located in a hallway in our office and it serves its purpose very well. I am not sure how well it will stand up--as it's not used all that often--it is being used as a "waiting area" bench outside of an office. The colors were nice--they were very close to what was listed online. The storage bin, once the ottoman's top is opened, is quite large. I think combined with a sofa or love seat this would work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from Naples FL,  May 15, 2013

This storage box is perfect for what I needed. There is a slight mismatch of the stripes on the top and front, but barely noticeable. A nice surprise is that they box has great hinges so when you open it, it doesn't pull away from the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman!
 from Michigan,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a sturdy, lightweight ottoman that is easy to move around. Perfect as coffee table in front of our couch or pushed against the wall for extra seating at parties. The lid opens and closes smoothly and the fabric is easy to clean. A great product for the money! Just remember that it has a lot of blues and greens in the fabric, so you won't be surprised when you get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the picture, I though that the ottoman would be black, grays and silvers. The ottoman is actually black, white, taupe, sage green, and silvery blue. Beautiful, however!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!
 from MO,  Jan 11, 2012

It took about 5 minutes to attach the legs and it was ready to move into place. The striping is a miniscule amount off when it comes to alignment but not enough for someone to really have a problem with. The hinges are smooth and opening/closing is a cinch. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Colors are vibrant and pile is tight and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love our new storage ottoman! I had been looking for something this size for quite a while ~ my husband is a vegan so we didn't want one made out of leather, and the only faux leather options in an ottoman this size seem to be brown. Kind of boring. Most fabrics weren't going to work for us since we have 3 dogs who shed like you wouldn't believe. Although this one is fabric, the striped pattern is a great camouflage for hair and stains ~ and the type of fabric does a good job of repelling them. Not to mention that the mid-century look is simply stunning. And the wall-hugger hinged design makes it perfect to put at the foot of our bed. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty darn good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Feb 13, 2013

I am a decorator and purchased this storage bench for my client for their music room. It was a perfect compliment and stores all her music neatly in the bench! Awesome find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was better than it showed on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - great value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 31, 2013

The ottoman came damaged with a hole on the bottom, it also had a stain on the side, it looks as it was returned by someone already and I got stuck with it. ;( Returning would cost me about $@# plus the inconvenience of packaging it back into that enormous box. A bit dissapointed, so I will try to repair it and hide in a corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thougth it would have more blues and greys, but it has more sage and off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

Really cute storage bench that can go with a variety of decors. Looks exactly like the picture. It's pretty big, so it has plenty of storage space inside. Minimal assembly required. Just screw in the little legs, and it's ready to go. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from vancouver, wa,  Jan 30, 2013

It looks so nice in our bedroom. I get complimented on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Cedar City, UT,  Dec 13, 2012

This looks great in our bedroom. We use it as a place to sit and put on shoes/socks and the storage is great for our sweaters. Just what we were looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top