Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just what I wanted!
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

Perfect ottoman for our bedroom! Color was spot on!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Williamsburg, VA,  May 1, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. The trunk is smaller than it looks on screen, but it does in fact measure correctly. I am thrilled with the easy action of the hinge....it slides in and up so the trunk really hugs the wall, even when you open it...ingenious. The pattern is block printed, not woven in as it looks on screen, but I am still quite happy with the look in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not fine furniture, but a solid quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Michigan,  Apr 22, 2013

The quality is great. I ordered this ottoman for my living room and it looks beautiful! The storage is great and it was incredibly easy to put together. It was a little longer than I expected but I loved the added length. It looks wonderful in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO GREAT!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 3, 2013

We bought this for our new basement sectional and I LOVE THIS OTTOMAN!!!! My only complaint is that its not in a more visible spot in my home bc I love it so much!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful
 from CT,  Jan 30, 2013

Love this piece and very happy with the print and style of it. Using it for toy storage in my living room and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful storage chest
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

This storage bench is exactly what I have been looking for for a long time. I'm glad I waited. It is solid and well-built, with good quality hinges in the lid and a nice inner lining. The amount of padding is perfect. The quality of the fabric is a little coarser than i would have wished, but it only means that my cat's fur sticks a little better than it would have on a finer fabric. It appears to be fairly stainproof as well; my granddaughter's melted popsicle juice just rolled right off of it. It's longer than I expected, so be sure to measure your space before purchasing. Turns out the length is just perfect for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Wall Hugger Trunk Storage Ottoman
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 17, 2012

This storage ottoman was everything I expected. It's so easy to open my 3 year old has no problem getting her books. Also it stays open until you close it, so I do not worry about it smashing her fingers. It's a nice compliment to our furniture and has a good amount of storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Opens easily and appears that the hinges are of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 15, 2012

I shopped around for awhile for a storage ottoman for our bedroom - this was the exact color combination/size I was looking for and the price was just right. It was delivered to my front door very quickly and came almost 100% assembled. My husband was very happy to learn he only had to screw the legs on and it was good to go! :) Overall it is exactly what I was expecting, if anything it's a little bit nicer - especially considering the low price. Would definitely recommend this ottoman. The blue is a little bit darker than I was expecting, not what I would consider "sky blue", probably about a shade darker than that, but it is still really pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is about a shade darker than what appeared on my computer screen. Not as light as I was expecting, but still a really nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is great. Seems sturdy, hinge on the storage lid works well. Seems like it can hold a decent amount of weight sitting on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from San Dieg, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

So happy with my purchase. You never know purchasing online but this is better than I expected. Great quality and fits perfect in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Love this.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 7, 2012

I just received this bench and I'm thrilled to put it in my new home! The color is subtle, but elegant. A classic piece for modern or traditional decor. This bench has excellent craftsmanship!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches image exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love everything about the ottoman from the color to the quality. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction and hinged top so you don't have to hold it open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description fit the product to a tee.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Sterling, VA,  Jul 18, 2012

Just what I ordered. Timely delivery. Easy to assemble (just screw on the legs).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Even better than expected
 from NY,  Jul 12, 2012

Quality is about as expected for the price. Ottoman looks beautiful, perfect with our beach-themed bedroom and matches our newly painted woodlawn blue wals. The fabric is a slightly muted blue, canvas-like, and the filigrees are off-white and beautiful. I am thrilled with the purchase because it looks fantastic in the bedroom. I don't know however how long it will hold up; the bottom of the ottoman looked like it was made of splintery wood with a thin lining. I wouldn't put anything too heavy or substantial in it, but it's definitely roomy and can hold light objects like pillows and blankets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average; the wooden legs did not line up straight and there was fabric covering some of the screw holes so I had to cut through the fabric on the bottom of the ottoman in order to screw in the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top