For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice ottoman
 from grand rapids mi,  Jun 14, 2012

The ottoman seems very well constructed, the leather fabric almost matches my leather couch, it looks like it came together as a set. I really llike the nailheads and the size of the ottoman.Definitely worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Ottoman
 from San Ramon, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

We were looking for an ottoman at the foot of our bed. Our bed is California King, so definitely need a big enough ottoman to go with it. We found this with the right size and price is very affordable. It came as exact as the picture, assembly is very little. Basically we are happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 23, 2012

The ottoman is perfect! I'm not sure I have the legs on correctly but they look okay. It is more roomy than I expected and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good. The image on the site did not show the texture but that worked for me also.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and typical of what I have enjoyed with Overstock.com for some time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the ottoman was excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angeklo kent storage bench
 from san francisco,  Apr 20, 2012

great purchase...tightly packed for shipping....4 days from order to delivery...great for end of king size bed....kind of a worn dark brown leather with nailhead trim.....was a little hesitant about buying but glad i did...also wall hugger so opens easily without having to move bench...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color perfect...dark brown...thought it would be cheap looking but looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy....assebled legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Mar 24, 2012

I wanted a place to put my pillows and maybe a spare blanket in to at night. I searched for an ottoman for about a year and found that they were either too small or the color was too light. When I saw this wall hugger version, I hadn't even thought about that. If the lid hinges weren't designed like this particular product, then it would have to sit away from the footboard which would reduce the amount of walking area at the foot of the bed. This particular design is working out great, and the size is perfect to fit 4 decorative pillows and a spare down blanket into. It was also packaged very well so there were no tears or dents in it when it arrived. I'm very satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 5, 2012

This is a very nice storage bench and the wall huger feature is fantastic. It has brown tones in the leather (it is not a solid brown, but tonal) and it is very soft. The decorative nailheads are a more "goldish" rather than an antiqued darker brass color but that is not a deal breaker since this is going in our cabin. The storage area is quite large as described. Overall-a definite recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong
 from LA,  Jun 7, 2014

Bought this for hubby for pending divorce for all his extra gym clothes. He says he is happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Alabama,  Aug 5, 2013

This was a good buy for the money, and it is durable. It looks good after a year at college with my son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was bought for my son at college, and it held up well. It still looks new a year later.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from CA,  Dec 2, 2012

I was in the market for a ottoman. Looked at many but they did not match with the leather couch that I already owned. Seen this one here at O. The pic on the computer showed that it was an exact match . I purchased it. It arrived very quickly. I am so happy with it. The ottoman looks and feels like it is high quality and the color is exactly what it was showing on my monitor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable. Good storage space. Looks beautiful with my decor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description and color as shown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 13, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for and the price was exactly what I wanted to pay. Very sturdy and durable. Excellent ottoman with an excellent price!!!! My friend looked at it and was going to order one for herself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high-end look for great price
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 4, 2012

This ottoman is a great bargain. Although the leather is not real, there is some dimension to it - it's kind of crackled looking up close (as opposed to the more common smooth/shiny/one dimensional/plastic-y faux leather look). The two rows of nailheads on this ottoman (as opposed to the more common single row along the bottom) adds that extra bit of detail that makes the piece look high-end. Nice wooden legs, too. Very, very pleased with this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - even stitching of faux-leather material, even placement of nailheads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for front of the bed!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Oct 18, 2012

I bought this bench for the front of our king size bed to replace a bench without storage. Love the wallhugger feature! Works great against the wood footboard. I use the bench every night to store our decorative pillows - three euro pillows and three standard pillows, which fit/stack nicely and keep them off the floor. Bench is also comfortable to sit on. Very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice (especially with a discount)
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 18, 2012

Read the reviews and felt comfortable purchasing on-line. It arrived on schedule (the tracking is a nice touch) and was well boxed and nicely packed. The ottoman was very easy to put together (screwed on feet). Very soft leather and comfy. Not sure how well the foam seat will hold up to me sitting on it each morning, but it's sturdy and comfortable. The inside storage, as mentioned by others, is smaller than you'd imagine, but more than adaquate for a king sized feather quilt and blanket. A great purchase at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Haven't compared closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Haven't compared closely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as a toy chest
 from Red Bank, NJ,  Oct 8, 2012

We bought this for use as our son's toy chest in our tiny living room for its storage abilities and as extra seating. It holds a huge amount of toys, fits right against the wall, and the hinges are heavy duty. When our son pushes the ottoman open, it does not snap shut but stays open even if it is not pushed all the way up to its furthest point. The only warning I would have to other parents is that the hinges could hurt little fingers. We have our ottoman between a wall and a coffee table to limit our son's access to the hinges. All in all, it looks wonderful, is very comfortable, and totally suits the purpose for which we bought it. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality product, very solid and doesnt look cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overstockfan1980
 from Arkansas,  Sep 15, 2012

Really like this! Great in front of my sofa. Plenty of storage. The top is nicely padded. Hope it holds up to dogs and kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman
 from Chicago,, IL,  Sep 7, 2012

Ottoman arrived and looked great out of the box! Works well - as described - and is sturdy. I love the "nail head" detailing. I have two homes and plan to buy another on for my home here in Chicago. I would probably buy another 2 for my home inCalifornia as well. Love this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality - even better than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End of bed storage
 from CDA Idaho,  Sep 3, 2012

Very pleased with the bench. Like the brown with olive tones color and trim....easy to open, hugs the wall, perfect for 1-2 blankets and a pillow at the end of bed. And looks nice sitting against a wall as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for a little extra storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 4, 2012

I don't know why it's required to write more than what I have said above & the 4 star rating, so here goes again color was as expected, quality is very good, & site description of the product was accruate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was comparable to website picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Ohio,  Mar 1, 2012

it is a great product. i need more but they are out of stock thats my only complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very hi quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money!
 from New York,  Feb 8, 2012

This was a great piece for the cost compare to all of the others. Good sleek look. Not as much room for storage as I'd hoped (because of the legs, there is that much less storage space). But my mom couldn't be happier. After my dad died we bought her a new piece of furniture for the bedroom (as well as rearranged things) to make it hers & she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top