Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to bedroom
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased this ottoman as a storage trunk for blankets and pillows. I have it at the end of a king size bed. The trunk came mostly assembled and wasn't too heavy. I needed a little help getting it out of the box due to it's snug fit. Once it was out, though, it was lightweight enough for me to put the legs on myself. Only issues...the packet of silicone gel beads in the trunk (or whatever they used in packaging) was ripped open... little balls started rolling everywhere and I had to get out the vacuum before the pets could eat them. Also, the dust cover on the bottom had a small tear. I decided it's on the bottom and small so not worth contacting customer service for a replacement item. As far as the rest of the product, the gray fabric is exactly the color I hoped it would be and is very soft. It looks like it will be semi-easy to clean in the event something gets spilled on it. It feels sturdy enough for me to sit on to tie my shoes, but I'm not sure how it would hold up for bigger people (I'm about 115 lbs). I like the way the lid opens so I can have the trunk right up against the bed. It looks great in the bedroom...simple clean lines, with a soft "cozy" fabric. My only disappointment is, based on the dimensions of the outside, the inside doesn't have much space as I thought it would. The inside is more shallow than it appears to be from the outside. It will still be ok, but it just doesn't hold as much as I wanted it to. I basically have it stuffed full with one king blanket, one queen blanket and two small pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench!
 from MS,  Mar 8, 2012

The bench is exactly as pictured. I love how it opens so that you don't have to move it away from the wall!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly like it does in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Ottomon
 from Northern, NJ,  Feb 1, 2013

Ottomon is nice. Looks more expensive than it is. Not thrilled with the space inside. Not as deep as I thought. Like the way it opens against the end of the foot board. Does squeak when opens so I will have to use a lubricant to quiet it. Overall a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a very nice gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corduroy - Not exactly what I was expecting...
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 11, 2012

So I thought this trunk would be covered in a nice, smooth upholstered fabric, but it turned out to be a thin-ribbed corduroy. The stitching isn't perfect, so it's seems to bulk out just a bit in some areas. But it's a great size, and as mentioned before, the way the trunk opens is just great. It's also pretty comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not complete - ribbed fabric, not smooth
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Ottoman
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 8, 2012

The ottoman was easy enough to put together although there was a weird divider installed that we had to rip out to make the ottoman usable. The deodorizer beads had also spilled all over like one of the other reviewers mentioned. My husband sits on the ottoman from time to time and it doesn't seem to be the sturdiest. He only weighs 150 lbs, too. It's fine and just sits at the end of our bed so it doesn't get a lot of use. I wouldn't use it in a high traffic area though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy
 from Morgantown, WV,  Mar 11, 2013

This storage bench is nice and long and stores plenty of my daughters toys. We wanted something that could serve as a piece of furniture and as toy storage for our living room. This was the perfect solution. The inside looks a little cheap but it stays closed when we aren't playing with the toys. I know they list the color of the legs but it may help to know they look black. It looks great with the gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice on the outside but looks cheap inside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super great value!
 from San Jose CA,  Mar 9, 2013

Very happy with this purchase for my daughters room. We just got a beautiful grey iron canopy bed with a grey velvet headboard for her at RH baby and it needed a trunk at the foot to anchor it in the room. This fits perfectly at the end of her full size bed, the color is great, just a touch darker than her bed and it opens easily against the bed without moving. It also has a soft close for little fingers. True the fabric is a slight "ribbed" material instead of a smooth velvet like other reviewers mentioned, but hard to tell unless close up. It came in a few days, and took about 3 minutes to put the feet on and done! True, it does not have as much storage as you think because of the way the top opens, but it's plenty roomy for all her dress up clothes! And bottom line, you cant beat the OS value......thank you OS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close.....nice dark grey color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the OS price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not purchase again
 from CO,  Feb 15, 2013

I have purchased no less than 9 large area rugs from Overstock in the past 5 years or so, and this is the ONLY one that I have ever had anything negative to say. The quality is really poor, and you can see right down to the underside. It also is the most fumy rug that I have ever owned. It has been in my bedroom for almost 2 months now, and there is a distinct smell of new carpet that is present every time I open my door. It is a true white color and it is a vacumme-able shag rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. I can see right down to the mat through the shag carpeting. Not thick at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No assembly required and great space
 from Yardley PA,  Jan 25, 2013

Great piece, lots of space for storage. GREAT BUY. Good quality and so easy with no assembly required!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great piece well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NJ,  Dec 20, 2012

Very spacious and goes well with most decor. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to help the dog get on the bed!
 from PA,  Dec 18, 2012

Great price for what it is. Perfect for what we needed. Put at the bottom of our new higher bed to help the dog jump on. Enough storage for sheets.Love the dark grey color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Storage Ottoman
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 25, 2012

This storage ottoman is perfect for storing all of our CDs in our recording studio. it all fits on one level, so it is easy to find things. A much better/neater option than the CD bookshelves were!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color works perfectly with wall color, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They probably should say "corduroy", as it is that type of material. I like it though
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Santa Clarita, CA.,  Oct 25, 2012

The storage bench arrived within a few days in perfect condition. The only assembly required was to screw the 4 leg posts on & that was very simple. The small packing beads did open & spill inside the bench (just as other reviews described) but they were easily vacuumed up. The bench fits perfectly at the end of a queen size bed & offers a good amount of storage. I currently use it to store winter sweaters & over flow clothing. The color to me was exactly as described online. I love the bench & recommend OverStock to all my friends & family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture
 from New Jersey,  Feb 29, 2012

Very nice storage ottoman. Material is very soft and is a true gray color. Easy assembly, just screw on the legs. Not to heavy, so it is easy to move around. Love the fact that when it is opened you can leave it up against the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color comes across just like in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 from Missouri,  Feb 16, 2012

Great storage for the end of our bed, excellent price for the look and construction. Would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top