Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Needs Improvement
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Mar 19, 2013

I was a bit disappointed in the product that looks like a brown coffee table in the photo but actually comes grey. At first I thought they sent me the wrong item. The quality is pretty cheap! The price is pretty high considering the quality. I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it, but I would not purchase it if I could turn the clock back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no, the actual product is more grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is Chipping on the sides of the lid and the magnets don't hold the top down well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is very different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk as a coffee table
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 18, 2012

I'm using this trunk as a coffee table in my living room and for storing the bedding for the hide-a-bed in the living room as well. I didn't want a clunky big trunk since all our furniture is contemporary to modern style. This trunk was perfect for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was amazed that the color on the web-site was as close as it was to the real colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better in person!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 30, 2013

This trunk is in our living room and matches some end tables we bought at World Market. The trunk has more of a grey tone to it than dark brown or espresso color. Great place to keep an extra pillow or throw blanket. So far, it has been the place we throw the dog toys when we have unexpected visitors. Our neighbor loves it so much she plans to buy one, too! Good quality, not too hard to put together. Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but more grey tones than dark brown tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product for the price. A bit more gray than shown online though. More ash color than brown

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little more gray than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it ; Very Pleased
 from Everywhere;MILITARY,  May 21, 2013

I'm still shocked at how pleased I'am when I find something on this site. Most of items have been Big items. But Price and Quality can't be beat. Thanks! I Love this Chest table. And the price was Unbelievable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more grey tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome ; strong sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on; it's just hard to show that grey tone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, made out of cheap stuff
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 27, 2012

This looks just as pictured. Mine arrived with slight breaking/chipping of the pieces but you can't tell when put together. It had good instructions and was pretty easy to put together. It took me about an hour and I'm the worst at that kind of thing. All in all it suits its purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some chipping on arrival
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

Love this little truck and am waiting for it to come back into stock so I can order 2 more. That says it all, I think! PS- I opted not to bother putting the hinge on it. I felt as if it was backwards or something (or maybe I am? LOL) and it's unnecessary, in my opinion anyhow, so I skipped the aggravation of trying to make sense of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kara trunk
 from western massachusetts,  Dec 7, 2013

Purchased this product to have a storage area for bedding in a room utilized as guest room with sleeper sofa. This worked out perfectly. Also purchased the matching end table. Husband put both together in about an hour. I rated the style as good because I wish there were short feet on the bottom to elevate the trunk off of the floor a bit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Cheap
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 22, 2013

This looks much cheaper than the photo. I will not be using it as my front sitting room coffee table as I had planned. The "wood" is glaringly fake looking. Also, the holes in one of the panels were drilled incorrectly. I don't expect a problem getting a replacement part, but it's another disappointment. I have been lucky in the past with rug and furniture purchases from Overstock. Never needed to make a return, but I would return this if it the return shipping weren't so expensive.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird color
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 15, 2013

The color is actually a weird gray so I am going to repaint it. Very roomy. Nice magnetic lid that stays up and closes easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is gray NOT brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid consruction, lid works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top