Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 4, 2009

I have been looking for a long time for a chair for my bedroom. This one is exactly what I was looking for. Perfect scale. Great color and style. It added just the modern charm that I was looking for. The quality of the chair is excellent. I had it together in less than 10 minutes.As always, great service from Overstock. I ordered it on Monday and received it on Friday. How can you beat that?!The only thing I would caution is that this chair is firm. Perfectly comfortable especially with a foot stool but it is not a "sink-in" kind of chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 1/2 years strong!
 from Camp Lejeune, NC,  Jul 10, 2012

We bought this chair 2 1/2 years ago almost... And it's still going strong! Probably the EASIEST thing I've ever assembled. Color isn't as bright on my chair but I had read that in other reviews and was very happy with the color. Has wonderfully withstood the time test, no frays, broken legs, etc. I recommend putting castors under the front 2 legs if your using on hardwoods. This will make indents, I added them moving from one spot to another and they were a pain when it came to moving/cleaning by well worth it! Would highly recommend! ((wish I would have gotten 2))

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter/Warmer than how my screen depicts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase.
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 24, 2011

Unlike some of the reviewers who are using this chair just as an accent, this IS the chair I watch TV in. I find it comfortable. I wish it had a matching ottoman. I have the solid-yellow angelo love seat that has a pillow that matches this chair. I like how my room looks with these pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yellow is more mellow than picture, which I am glad about.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality chair. I am sitting in it right now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small chair.
 from NC,  Jul 7, 2011

Great for smaller rooms. Not a chair for den as it's not one you can kick back in. Good to sit for conversation area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. Beautiful buttery yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Aware....
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jul 7, 2011

I had searched everywhere for a reasonably priced yellow chair for my beach house. I was thrilled when I found this one. Based on others' reviews, I knew to expect a chair that was pretty (it is) and easy to assemble (and it was very easy). I am very pleased with the firmness of the chair, the scale (on the small side) but the color is definitely gold rather than yellow. So be aware, if you are looking for a small-scaled, soft gold and white chair - this is a perfect chair. If you really need/want a yellow and white chair, this is not the chair for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look for very little cost
 from Washington Crossing, PA,  Jun 30, 2011

I bought two chairs for my family room and it changed the look of the room tremendously. They really pop and I love them! They were so inexpensive for such a "rich" look--I highly recommend to anyone interested in them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair
 from Rhode Island,  May 18, 2011

The chair is on the small side and somewhat hard, but a perfect addition to my bedroom where I use it more as an accent piece. If you're planning to use this chair often, you may want to look for something more comfortable. Like some of the other reviewers, I noticed small strings hanging from seams but they were easily taken care of with scissors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice side chair
 from arkansas,  Mar 21, 2011

Received the Angelo/Harlow chair today. Super easy to assemble, just minutes. I was concerned when the description said the color was butterscotch, afraid it would be too orange, but it's not. It's a nice mellow yellow. The fabric seems nice, but probably not for an everyday, heavy use chair. It's stiff, not a curl your feet up and sink in chair. Smaller size for space saving. I'm a larger size person and it fits me okay, but I wouldn't want to sit in it for hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy chair
 from California,  Mar 18, 2011

I am very happy with this chair! The fabric is woven, not printed, and looks very expensive. My friends were surprised how little I paid for this chair. It was shipped quickly and easy to assemble. I also bought the coordinator Angelo Home loveseat in yellow. The loveseat comes with a white/yellow floral pillow that is the same fabric as this chair. The loveseat fabric is different and a slightly different shade of yellow, but both still look good together in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2011

I purchased this chair to go with the Angelo Home yellow loveseat. These are now in my girly front room that has deep purple walls, books, photos, a china cabinet, plants etc. They are a lovely "grown-up" addition to a somewhat masculine home. The only drawback is that they are a tad small. But, I plan to purchase an identical chair. I love the fabric, the color, everything. It just makes you happy when you walk by the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Xmas gift
 from Pittsburgh, pa,  Feb 1, 2011

I caught my mom eyeing this chair for her room. I was nervous to buy a chair online having never seen it in person. She opened it on xmas and beyond excited. It was more of a darker yellow which she loved and it complements her other colors in her room! She gets tons of visitors that ask her where she got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
butterscotch
 from Vallejo, Ca,  Sep 23, 2010

I was excited until I opened the box. The color was dull and not as vibrant as I had hoped. It was the color of butterscotch and it disappeared next to my walls. These seats are not made for tall people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Sep 15, 2010

Love these chairs! Easy to put together..slide the back in place, screw on the legs and you're done! The material is great quality. Height and seat room good. Chair is firm but comfortable. Color is a butterscotch yellow but just what I wanted. Received in 5 days. Thanks Overstock. You never disappoint!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harlow Arm Chair
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 26, 2010

Fast shipping, item was exactly as described. Easy to assemble myself, in about 5 mins. The chair looks great as an accent in my office!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Newport, RI,  Aug 8, 2010

I was going for a beachy feel w/ a sophisticated look and this chair (i bought two) sealed the deal for me. I also purchased the Angelo Sun Flower Love seat to go w/ the chairs...PERFECTION is what my room looks like. Great Size and Great Shape, easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 broken legs first week
 from Denver, CO,  May 12, 2010

I was initially really excited about this chair cuz it was just what I was looking for (color, shape, size, etc) HOWEVER, after just 1 week, 2 legs were completely broken off - and it's because they get screwed into PARTICLE board instead of a strong piece of wood, like oak or something. Because I want it repaired properly, my husband bought some oak wood pieces and is repairing it himself, so it will be stronger. major bummer and dissapointing in the quality. Also, the fabric print is cute, but the actual fabric is kind of scratchy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad legs
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 18, 2010

The chairs are beautiful out of the box. The were easy to build and looked great. As soon as we began sitting on them though, the legs bent. We carefully unscrewed and tightly rescrewed the chair legs, but were upset this didn't hold. I bought 4 chairs and all 4 are having trouble. They get used infrequently (they sit at an occasional game table) and are already broken. I will now need to call customer service for repair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a yellow chair
 from Northwest Louisiana,  Mar 25, 2010

I ordered 2 of these chairs. Shipment and delivery was quite fast. Although the boxes the chairs came in were somewhat mistreated in transit, the chairs were fortunately not damaged. I had read some reviewers had trouble assembling the legs. I had no trouble. Both the back and front legs were very easy to screw in on both chairs. The quality of these chairs is good. The chairs are comfortable but on the "firm" side .. they are not the kind of chair you sink into. The workmanship could be better but for the price it is acceptable. My concern that the fabric on these chairs would not be yellow was confirmed because the color is, in my opinion, not yellow but gold. I have a lot of yellow in the room where these chairs are going and they are in no way, shape or form, yellow. Other than that these chairs are pretty much what I expected. I deliberated betwee this fabric and the houndstooth and settled on this one because there was more white to offset the gold color which I strongly suspected it would be... I am glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 from Monterey, CA,  Feb 4, 2010

I am extremely happy with this chair! It shipped quickly and was easy to assemble. The actual color is a bit darker, but it looks even better than it does in the photo. Highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from CT,  Feb 3, 2010

My BIGGEST disappointment is that I did not buy two of these chairs! EASY to assemble...JUST put the back in and screw on the legs...5 minutes. NOTE that the yellow is more golden yellow than lemon yellow... ABSOLUTELY a steal at this price!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top