Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice couch
 from Woodinville, WA (near Seattle),  Sep 29, 2011

This is a nice firm but comfortable sofa that does not require a lot of extra effort to sit in and get back up out of. At 5'7" I can sit in this couch with my back against the back of the sofa and my feet on the ground. These features are surprisingly difficult to find in a sofa. We love it! Don't get me wrong, I also love a loungy sofa that has lots of space to curl up, but since sitting like that all the time gives me neck, back, and shoulder pain, it is wonderful to have an alternative available - especially when 8 months pregnant! The fabric is very soft and the colors are pretty. It has just the right amount of curves to look pretty but still modern. I even like the pillows. It looks great in our reading room between our dark brown/black bookshelves. I highly recommend this couch and am very pleased with the service from Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was slightly more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

This sofa looks amazing in person! Its very chic, apartment size friendly and EASY TO ASSEMBLE! Seriously, assembly is like under 5 mins for 1 person. Just place the back of the sofa in the slot and screw on the legs! NO TOOLS REQUIRED! Hint: The decorative pillows are shipped inside of the sofa, just unzip the bottom of the sofa to take them out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, lovely!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 30, 2011

What a great find! This sofa is gorgeous. And, super, super easy to assemble. Fast shipping, too. There's nothing that wasn't perfect about this online find and shopping experience. Keep in mind that it is more of a parlor-sized piece, though. This is not a large piece of furniture. 2 skinny tooshies max.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very firm, sturdy, well-built, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa
 from California,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought this sofa because I wanted something stylish that would also fit in my very small space without being too big, and that's exactly what this sofa delivers. The color is great for dogs and kids, and the fabric is easy to clean with a vacuum and light spot treatment. The quality is great for the price. The sofa is by no means a high-end piece, but it does have the look of one. I am a little obsessive so I was afraid I would not be happy with the way the fabric was put on, but for the most part the grain of the chenille (or whatever it is that resembles chenille) is straight. The fabric is a little puckered on the front of the piece, but even that doesn't bug me too much. Assembly was very easy, but I would suggest tightening the legs even more after you have flipped the sofa upright to ensure they don't wable. The fram of the couch did make some nasty sounding creaks and cracks when first sat on, but it hasn't made any noise since and the frame is fine as far as I can tell. I love my purchase and would recommend it to anyone on a small budget looking for a sofa that seems more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acreage description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Settee
 from Mississippi,  Sep 3, 2012

Love this couch! I used it in my husband's office and it comfortable fits 2 people, and 3 could fit. I recovered the pillows to make more masculine, they are flowers and birds, and they are poly-fil, so not top notch, but they are a nice size. The caster are so classy and the fabric is a very small corduroy feel, not velvet like the picture looks. The color is true to the picture. The seat is slightly firm, maybe not the best for lounging, but perfect for office-like sitting. I highly recommend this product, great quality and great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little sofa
 from York, PA,  Jan 4, 2012

Nice small sofa--barely bigger than you'd expect a loveseat. Perfect for my small area. The decorative pillows that came with it are gorgeous. The sofa sits higher than I expected and, at 5'4", my toes dangle above the ground. This is not a big point with me, however, since I do not usually sit as if in a job interview. I think the website describes it as "velvet" and this may be true--however, it is merely a corduroy to me, which is ok by me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choose Something Else
 from New York, NY,  Oct 29, 2012

If you're looking for something that will last you for a year then this is okay, but I don't see this couch holding up much longer than that. We've only had it for a little over two months and it is already wobbling at the armrest and the fabric is visibly wearing in some places. It started out very bouncy and full on the seat, but it is slowly sinking in certain places. It was very easy put together and is easy to move around the house because its on (two) wheels, but I don't see us keeping it when we move. It's not long enough to even lay across. For the price you can find something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my sofa :)
 from sacramento, california,  Jan 10, 2012

I have had my sofa for 4 days and I am happy with it. It was super easy to assemble- all you have to do is slide the back in, and screw in the legs. It was also lightweight enough to slide the box into the living room by myself (my 2 year old wouldn't have been much help with lifting and assembly lol). I am 5'9" and I must say that the height of the couch is surprisingly WONDERFUL for tall people. So often you sit down in a couch and your knees come up to your chest because it is so short. It is not a BIG couch, nor a particularly "cozy" couch at this point, but I'm hoping that my daughter can break it in by bouncing on it a little :) It fits nicely in my apartment, and it is a very elegant piece of furniture that will eventually look nice in a sitting room or large bedroom of a larger house. I also bough the matching chair and I am very happy with my purchases :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could use improvement
 from OK,  Sep 23, 2013

The sofa arrived timely and was easy to put together. The fabric looks more like corduroy than velvet and the sofa is excessively firm. I am only going to be using it in a sitting room that gets little use, so I think it will be fine for me, but I do not find it comfortable enough for every day use. But still decent quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my couch.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 18, 2013

My couch arrived in about a week, and I was quite pleased with the speedy delivery. Assembly took about ten minutes, maximum. I'm a small girl and didn't need any help. The couch is firm but comfortable, nice to lay down to read or nap on. Not the most comfortable if having people over to sit and chat together since it is just a loveseat, but my apartment is tiny, and the size is great for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2013

This is perfect for my high style taste on a college girl budget! It's stylish and a great size for a smaller space. It is on the firm side but overall it looks great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect couch for our wine room
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I really like this couch and you can't beat the price! It's a little stiff but that's perfect for our wine room. We didn't want anything that sunk in too much while people are trying to have a conversation and drink wine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little more of a blue gray than silver gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa is small
 from Kingwood TX,  Apr 4, 2013

It's very cute, more for a bedroom, foyer. The frame is very small. The (only) bad thing it's not comfy! My order was taken upon request and I had a tracking # in know time! I love shopping here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It should be called a ex-small sofa or a Loveset, the frame is very small and it's not comfy at all !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, not all that comfortable
 from Lansdale,  Mar 28, 2013

Package arrived in great shape, was easy to put together. It looks great in the room, but not all that comfortable. It would be perfect for a parlor where you don't sit on it every day, but for every day sitting, it is a little hard

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray Velvet Sofa
 from Northern Colorado,  Mar 14, 2013

Although we've only had this couch a few weeks, it has lived up to our expectations so far. Great size, easy to move, comfy and fits well with our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My only problem with this sofa was the 6 inch castors which made it too high for the room. However, I replaced them easily with 3-inch castors and it looks fine. I did't care for the pillows - gave them away. Otherwise, I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to colot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine quality - very firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch
 from Vermont,  Aug 18, 2012

The couch itself is very lovely, it's like a chenille/corduroy material in a lovely shade of steely-gray. I would definitely recommend that this be set on a hard surface. We now have it sitting on carpet in our living room, and the tiny little wheels sink into the carpet, and can't be seen, so you entirely lose that nice detail. In terms of "sitting", it's springy, so you don't sink in like a lounge-y kind of couch. The pillows are very ugly in my opinion, and I had such high hopes for them! They are definitely not as nice as the picture, but I wasn't too bothered, since I had other throw pillows anyway. Also, the pillows are HIDDEN in a zipper compartment underneath. I didn't know that, and went through a lot of email/phone hassle trying to get them, thinking they forgot to send them, when they were right here all along!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 14, 2012

We are at a stage in our lives where we have downsized and needed a smaller sofa that sat higher than most sofas. This sofa is perfect, I am 5'2" and my husband is 6' and we can both set on the sofa with our feet on the floor. This sofa is not so deep as most sofa's are today which is great for us! Very easy to get up from!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Douglasville, GA,  Jul 24, 2012

This sofa is the size of a loveseat but with the elegance of something larger. It's perfect for a small space. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Evans GA,  Mar 30, 2012

Love it Love it Love it....ordered the sofa & arm chair last Friday night....arrive this afternoon...4 days after ship date. Great quality easy to assemble. The styling and detail are wonderful....perfect additions to our living room. Looks nothing like the "cookie cutter" over size furniture in our local stores. This is furniture is a great value....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought